Is that GPS uses for the plane to return to a place when it lost connection with the Tx? What are those sensors use for then?
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Is that GPS uses for the plane to return to a place when it lost connection with the Tx? What are those sensors use for then?
Apr 5 2011, 12:15 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM) Is that GPS uses for the plane to return to a place when it lost connection with the Tx? What are those sensors use for then? they have all kinds of sensors depending on what OSD u buysensors to measure GPS coordinates .. airspeed.. pressure .. temperature .. etc etc the RTH (return to home) function is something that comes with the OSD unit and will utilise 1 oe 2 channels on your radio to work all see your pocket how big only .... but with unproven walkera 2801 .. dunno what is your range oso always start with basic stuff laa .. cheap and fun until u learn it ... then can decide whether u wanna spend sommo $$$ or not .. hehehe |
Apr 5 2011, 01:02 PM
just curious and ask only ... definitely not the time for this kind of adventure right now
still a long long way for me lah since I have only a cheapo BCP and 4G6. Hehehe, just want to learn invert and backward flight at the moment. My 4G6 with the new rotor head set & new battery giving me more power now and it is fun to fly again. That BCP I may want to crash it again with invert hover ... huahahahhahahah |
Apr 5 2011, 01:05 PM
take it up high high .. better chance of recovering just in case
but of coz high high much harder to see orientation oso laa .. hahahaha |
Apr 6 2011, 09:36 PM
Qiw, what's the tail blades length of your 450 Pro, carbon fiber tail blade from the box when you first purchased?
Apr 6 2011, 11:34 PM
ori tail blades are not CF ... they are plastic
length is about 64mm ... slightly longer than the trex450 v2 |
Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM
Mr Calvin, Have you ordered your 40C battery ar?
I plan to order also but something weird about the turnigy batt .... 30C has 207g while 40C has 200g weight only??? Both are 2200mah woh ..... |
Apr 7 2011, 04:07 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Apr 7 2011, 04:49 PM
no recording device ... only using goggles to fly
dunno if my old video cam got RCA input to record or not ... if got i will try and see ... hahahaha seriously ... once u have tried FPV the normal RC seems .... NORMAL ... hahahahahaaa |
Apr 7 2011, 05:39 PM
Aduiiiiii, Qiw is here to poison people again
Apr 7 2011, 09:55 PM
u try 1st ... or try asking if someone around where u fly is flying FPV
i am sure they will let u try try the goggles while they fly only then u will know the "feeling" of freedom of flight ... hahahahaa |
Apr 7 2011, 10:04 PM
Cannot lah, poison just got me again
Dinosaur is in the house ....... Dinosaur's cage ![]() Dinosaur's head ![]() Dinosaur's body ![]() But totally no idea when is the maiden This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 7 2011, 10:06 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 11:52 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Apr 8 2011, 09:37 AM
there will ALWAYS be interference for FPV as it is ANALOG for now
just like car radio ... the videos u see in youtube that are free of interference are cameras mounted with onboard recording .. the ones u see with interference are those live streaming ... it is just a matter of how good a reception can u get so far i have flown to about 500m radius without loosing video ... there is interference of coz .. read FPV in RCG and u will know later will DIY/modify antennas to improve this .. not expensive but need to read up and learn |
Apr 8 2011, 11:47 AM
1,583 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KEPONG |
QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 7 2011, 03:04 PM) Mr Calvin, Have you ordered your 40C battery ar? Order already... the order too ages for them to process and send out 1 week still at the warehouse and they have not send out .... STRESS STRESS I only have 3 BATT to play my TREX450!!! STRFESSSSSSSSSsssss!!!!!!I plan to order also but something weird about the turnigy batt .... 30C has 207g while 40C has 200g weight only??? Both are 2200mah woh ..... |
Apr 8 2011, 01:11 PM
I also plan to order some 40C Turnigy too with around 200g or Zippy 30C around 190g.
Hehehe, see see what else can order together to start building my dinosaur. Plan to order some medium CA as well. But shit lah since u said they shipping so slow, hmmmmmm I think I will do the build slow slow again just like I play heli slow slow |
Apr 8 2011, 03:40 PM
if u dont order lipo or big size planes then normally HK will ship out within 2 days ... and from the date they ship out normally takes 3-4 days to get to your doorstep
u will LOVE your 450PRO and soon the BCP and parts will be up for sale .. hahahaha order the medium strength locktite .. usd0.99 only .. use that to lock your screws on the PRO ... its is good enough ... damm big bottle and CHEAP !!! if u use CA then much harder to open the screw compared to the medium locktite dis-assemble the PRO completely and rebuild ... coz u will seriously need to locktite the head parts properly at the speed the 450PRO is turning the blades .. helifreak tech room got the 450PRO build .. very ez to follow i heard the gp780 is more sensitive/temperamental compared to the gp750 so balance everything and minimise vibs |
Apr 8 2011, 04:02 PM
If thats the case I may want to separate the order by battery and other stuffs loh. Thanks for letting me know.
Hahaha, that my planning now to sell off my BCP regardless of the price, but of course not super low lah else I would rather keep it for my viewing pleasure. Errrr, there are 2 bottles of locktite included in the super combo package, one is R48 and T43. The manual says that I will need CA instead of these 2 for assembly. Anyhow I don't know why do I need CA, all I know is that the CA is use to glue the bearing outer side to the wall/frame. Something like that. Already downloaded the videos from Finless Bob I think .... it is for 450 Pro build one .... And then ar, did you lube your bearings when u assemble ur Pro last time? |
Apr 8 2011, 04:58 PM
yes ... i lube them with silicon grease GENEROUSLY
the combo package threadlock i did not use .. scare too tight later open screw strip kow kow then die there is no pleasure is viewing the BCP laa .. hahahahaa |
Apr 8 2011, 05:03 PM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bangkok, Thailand |
QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 7 2011, 10:04 PM) Cannot lah, poison just got me again Congrats .... Dinosaur is in the house ....... Dinosaur's cage ![]() Dinosaur's head ![]() Dinosaur's body ![]() But totally no idea when is the maiden I was also starting to build my T-REX 450Pro head only ... but have to stop half way and work and was at South Korea for a while ... need to re-start and continue with it .... |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:20 AM |