Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

cpmboy
post Jun 29 2011, 01:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 29 2011, 01:02 PM)
Oppssss, those 3CH heli really hard to find spare parts ..... May be you can try to get the blade from other models ... and DIY a bit to suit your needs ....

Added on June 29, 2011, 1:03 pm
cpmboy, I've got my phoenix ..... heheheheh, SIM time tonight tongue.gif
great...can multiplay later...

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 29 2011, 01:46 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 29 2011, 06:55 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 29 2011, 06:40 PM)
i meant ONLINE WITH SIMULATOR ... so all can fly together laa
not repair online laa .. hahaha
emm...play online......wouldn it be great if we can repair online, assemble helis online (one flyer guide other flyer in assembling their kit in real time....teleconferencing mybe)......etc.......ha ha ha...can use urs guys expertise in flying/assemble helis..........well...my hovering is quiet ok but my turning is a bit funny...can do it perfectly wt scale helis but wt trex 450 pro always crash...fun fun

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 29 2011, 06:56 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 29 2011, 08:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 29 2011, 08:10 PM)
no point to repair online ... same as semding to hte shop to repair
u dont learn if u dont repair yourself ...
in repairing u will learn how to set up and what does what and how to mod if necessary ...
if u always sending to the shop u will only listen to what the shop tells u is right ... not what u think is right .. flying heli is a rather personal feel and preference
he he he actually wat I mean is to have someone to guide us or as a reference...we still doing it ourself (repairing/assembling)....smile.gif
cpmboy
post Jun 30 2011, 10:39 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 30 2011, 09:00 PM)
@#!)@($#@*(%*($*%^#$^))

My phoenix cannot play one .......... wasted ......... still RF only !@$)(!)@*$(#%(@$%@)(#$)@(#)(%
wat happened?
cpmboy
post Jul 1 2011, 08:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 1 2011, 08:31 AM)
Software has problem to detect the hardware, don't know how to fix ...... Gave up kekekeke .......

Qiw, afaik only u and me using RF, the rest either unknown or using phoenix, r u ok tonight 10pm? You host and let me know the name. But my broadband speed damn 7 slow lately. Will try and see.
u mean detecting the tx??......try re-installing it.....ur phoenix ori one kah??......

later I'll get RF lah...can kwn2 u guys....smile.gif
cpmboy
post Jul 1 2011, 01:11 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 1 2011, 10:56 AM)
tonite 10pm sounds good ...
will host LYN FLY starting 950pm tonite ... hehehehe

Added on July 1, 2011, 10:58 am

just download online ... realflight g4.5 + emulator
thats all u need ...
joining soon in skies in ur pc/lptp......

Added on July 1, 2011, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 1 2011, 09:53 AM)
Yes, cannot detect the tx. Already tried on 2 PC and many rounds of re-installation including a fresh installation on another PC but still cant get it work. HEhehehehe, I bought the things for USD7.00, I DON'T KNOW ori or not woh  brows.gif  whistling.gif
u hu i c.....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 1 2011, 01:12 PM
cpmboy
post Jul 1 2011, 10:17 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 1 2011, 10:11 PM)
me alone only one ??
LYN FLY ... NOW !!!!
waa....i'm above u guys......soaring like a phoenix...he he he....hv fun guys.........waiting for my dino 2 come soon...very2 soon....
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 01:22 PM

143 posts

for trex 450 pro..easy flying, hovering , no 3D........a 25-40c wt 2200-2600mAH lipos ok @ not??.....& wat brand do u guys recomended....tq
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 07:42 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 2 2011, 06:54 PM)
I have turnigy & zippy 2200mah 40c ..... just nice to fit into the 450 Pro canopy with balanced CG of the heli ......

With 2200mah usually I can get at least 4:30 minutes of sport flying without exceeding 80% of recharging back to the battery.
I heard those two brands are quiet popular (for cost conscious flyers)..........any soldering work needed (turnigy&Zippy on trex 450 pro)???....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 2 2011, 08:51 PM
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 10:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM)
pay a bit more and get the nanotech 35-70C
really worth the $$$ .... i am using it .. hehehe

or alternatively .. the 2100 35C zippy is oso very good and serious value for $$$
does this 2 need any soldering or just connect it to trex 450??....like fullymax and cellmax no soldering needed. it has already the right connector
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 10:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Jul 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
Where's the best place to get t8fg now? Rcsmart?
yup...also..rcdreamz....hobbyking

Added on July 2, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 2 2011, 10:14 PM)
those 3S battery from HK usually come with XT60 connector so you have to change it back to dean connector.

Or just do this one time to make an adapter loh ......

shit lah, itchy and reinstall my RF, now can only fly in normal mode, how to fix ar?

Previously when my heli is loaded it is automatically in idle-up mode already .... where to set ????
no problem making adaptor..just wnt to ready the right stuffs when my dino comes tats all......waa....ur RF also gone wild kah??....

Added on July 2, 2011, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM)
pay a bit more and get the nanotech 35-70C
really worth the $$$ .... i am using it .. hehehe

or alternatively .. the 2100 35C zippy is oso very good and serious value for $$$
waa..the nanotech 35-70c close to 200g....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 2 2011, 10:25 PM
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 12:14 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 2 2011, 10:56 PM)
dun worry lah .... my existing batteries all around that kind of weight ......
he he he...ok...just afraid of my coming dino gets obecity....wat charger/discharger/balancer do u use??

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 3 2011, 12:24 AM
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 11:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 3 2011, 08:50 AM)
Try not to get 50W charger now as those 150W or 200W charger are quite cheap nowadays. This is what i want to emphasize .......

Why? Because big heli and battery are getting more affordable now so if you have a plan to buy one in the future, get the higher wattage one.

50W for 3s can charge using 4.x ampere but for 6s it is only 2.x ampere which is just enough to charge trex500 battery around an hour.
yup...gd thing mate.....long term investmen.........thx

cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 03:35 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 3 2011, 06:43 AM)
the nanotech 35-70C is the lightest 2200mah i have ever used
the fullymax/tunrigy 2200mah is the heaviest

i have been using the turnigy accucel 6 for the last 2 yrs ... no problems at all ... very good value for $$$ oso

whether u can charge fast or slow depends on your battery rating as well as the power output of your charger .... all chargers are perfectly capable of charging
another 0.5 cent Q...connectors.......ok...If I decided to get the align trex 450pro SC+ turnigy/turnigy nanotech batt:

1. any connector (batt part) tat I hv to change in order to connect to the trex450.....wat conn does trex use??..

2. with a futaba rx + align own ESC....do I need to install a UBEC device?.....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 3 2011, 04:14 PM
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 08:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 3 2011, 07:56 PM)
1.) Stock 450 Pro ESC has no battery connector in the SC package, you have to choose your own connector. Usually dean connector is commonly used.

2.) UBEC is an option, without this your heli still can fly but with a BEC your ESC works cooler. The stock 35A ESC has a 2A max BEC only which is usually pushing the internal BEC to its limit already.
i c.....thx
cpmboy
post Jul 5 2011, 12:25 AM

143 posts

nice la tis video and....the helis....... biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/henseleithelicopters
cpmboy
post Jul 5 2011, 10:01 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 5 2011, 08:00 AM)
German technology and craftsmanship ....
check out their prices .. hehehe
if u willing to pay then anything oso can lorr
yup.....true...actually i really like the video...very relaxing to watch

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:30 pmguys...wat do think is the best conn for both 2200mAH turnigy batt (XT60) conn and trex 450 pro.....deans@XT60@EC3?....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 5 2011, 12:32 PM
cpmboy
post Jul 6 2011, 08:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 5 2011, 11:10 PM)
I think this one tells you what you want to know tongue.gif

Dean ---- XT60 -------- EC3
------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1281209
nice talks & opinions......thx......
cpmboy
post Jul 6 2011, 02:58 PM

143 posts

I came across this gadget...flightstabilyzer....eq: flymentor, helicommand..etc...wat is it for??....
cpmboy
post Jul 7 2011, 07:37 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 6 2011, 03:32 PM)
similar to a 3G system from Align. Basically just stabilizing the heli in the air when there is no input from the tx.
is this a good add to my heli as a beginner @ to make the heli more safer

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:02 AM