Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Aug 5 2011, 12:33 AM
143 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Land Below The Wind!! |
ur opinions and experiences on the FL and the FBL syst..........now I'm in the process of deciding the next step...FL or FBL??....
Aug 5 2011, 02:03 PM
...from the net there are pros and cons for both FB and FBL......many says for the long run...better FBL.....emmmm..........well...up to me then........
Aug 5 2011, 09:26 PM
thanks for sharing mates.......
Aug 7 2011, 02:37 PM
hi guys......happy go-lucky sunday........well Ive decided to go for the FB ver.....450 pro @ sport? (...actually I like the sport not just bcoz of the blue ionized parts but also its more sexier looking than its bro the pro........later la pikir kn)...but now.....need ur guys opinions on this:
1. is it cost/decision/dunno wat word wise to go wt the SUPER COMBO [its ok already for me as a beginner (I think )] or I just get a PRO KIT and choose the good@best parts to make it a better helis (waa....so beginner to say like that he he he) ....and 2. IF I go wt the 2nd option, wt ur guys experiences , what brand (& model) of electronics (ESC, SERVOs, GYRO, RX [actually already hv one (R617FS)...but still wlcme other options]) that are good/best pairs wt the PRO @ SPORT. TQ.... This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 7 2011, 02:40 PM |
Aug 7 2011, 09:50 PM
he he he guys guys...no worries....I'm going 4 the SC ver......the 2nd option is just for me think2 only...for future refence if I decided to upgrade it.......
This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 7 2011, 09:51 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 07:49 AM
both has already bros....Sport & Pro.......well...like pc/lptop & comp ....what u bought tis month will be obsolete the next 3@6 months....he he he....tehcnology has HIGH RATES also kn....nice
Added on August 9, 2011, 2:35 pmmy dino is coming!!!............ This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 9 2011, 02:35 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 07:34 PM
Aug 9 2011, 11:21 PM
ya lo...u guys are nearer ....I wish there RC shops in Sabah.........hv one or two but not much choices.....
Aug 10 2011, 07:24 AM
Aug 10 2011, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 10 2011, 07:56 AM) Think about the wiring if you want it to look nice ....... yup...I'm a sucker for tidyness...actually I hv a tons of build video already...just want to know from a 1st hand builder.....wish me luck guys.... Visit helifreak website to learn how people builds it, especially finless bob's videos, super duper useful. Dont just watch the 450 build video, others like ccpm setup, geometry videos are very good to spend time with. This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 10 2011, 08:40 AM |
Aug 12 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 12 2011, 10:27 AM) already arrived KK yesterday evening ....still with the skynet agent here...going to contact them ASAP......he he he.....although if I got my dino wt me nw...hv 2 wait 4 my tools frm HK (next wk).....patient2... Added on August 12, 2011, 2:31 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 12 2011, 02:15 PM) ya ... now he will be bz watching helifreak videos and assembling the PRO Yup....I've watched it already (Finlest and Helituning Vid).....nw to put it in practice......... aircrafts are meant to be flown ... not crashed .. hahahaha This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 12 2011, 02:31 PM |
Aug 18 2011, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 01:43 AM) if u are located in KL/PJ area ... take a trip to amcorp mall or berjaya times square ... there are a few shops there that have it haaa....its good 2 see tis hobby spreading wildddddddddly..... there are oso a few other shops that sells this but not as centralised Added on August 18, 2011, 1:48 am are u in the UK ? if u are then maybe u can look at the local UK RC forums and see if u can get some help there if u are asking general pricing ... then malaysia is much cheaper of coz where to start in RC heli/plane ? google FLIGHT SIMULATOR .... thats a good start and super cheap once u can handle the SIM easily ... then time to come back here and ask how to spend more $$$ .. hehehe or if u are good with flying games on PC/PS kinda thing ... u can pick up very fast and possibly skip the SIM with planes ... with heli u will still need the SIM |
Aug 18 2011, 07:41 PM
Aug 18 2011, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 18 2011, 08:30 PM) can ... as long as got $$$ everything oso can yup many timber tycoons but they keep it to themselves only...... east malaysians all timber tycoons ... maybe they can contribute some $$$ for this purpose ?? hahahahhaaa Added on August 18, 2011, 10:56 pm QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Aug 18 2011, 09:40 PM) Well, nobody said having a hobby is easy Just follow the way of the FORCE my bro.....the FORCE is strong!!!........... It may bore me at first but I'm sure at the later stage I'll start having holes in my pocket and wallet I'll do more research on all this, it seems worthwhile Thanks for the heads up This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 18 2011, 10:56 PM |
Aug 19 2011, 09:41 AM
Aug 19 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 19 2011, 10:32 AM) also not to forget to sand the edge of your carbon fiber frame. If it is too sharp it may cut your wire ....... dunno bro...but mine feels smoth already out of the box......or...is it my hands.... This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 19 2011, 11:28 AM |
Aug 19 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Aug 19 2011, 12:02 PM) i oso sanded mine where wires go .. yup..nw going turtle speed on build......just finish the head section (later some pics of it).....next the frame. 1 question : to setuptesting the servos with the tx ......is it safe if I just connect the Lipo to the ESC to the rx then to the servos?....take your time ... build nice nice ... a properly set up heli is a much nicer heli to fly and learn on |
Aug 19 2011, 11:19 PM
Aug 20 2011, 11:32 AM
Aug 23 2011, 08:02 PM
ahoi mates,
in the middle of ccpm setup here guys.....which swashplate type should I choose (futaba 6ex opt: 1-S, 3-S or 3-E??)........ |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:50 PM |