9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

cpmboy
post Jun 17 2011, 06:52 PM

143 posts

thx sifu QiW....yup2...my 6ex + phoenix...on d way.

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 17 2011, 06:53 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 17 2011, 08:13 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 17 2011, 07:53 PM)
pls dont call me sifoo .. this is an open forum
there are some ppl reading that might get the wrong idea ... hahahaha
i am just sharing my experience and what i have learned ..

there is no preference for me .. the 450PRO is my main heli that i take out to fly but i mainly fly planes nowadays
my list of helis from the beginning ..
>> ESKY COAXIAL DAUPHIN (up on the roof somewhere)
>> walkera 4g3 (sold)
>> trex 450pro (still flying it)
>> compy 300 (traded/bartered)
>> guruZ FP 300 (sold)
>> ESKY KING 2 (sold)
>> walkera 4g6s (mainly used for indoors flying at home)

planes ?? too many to even list ... hahahahahahahaa
no worries mate....just being humble among vet pilots
cpmboy
post Jun 17 2011, 10:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 17 2011, 09:29 PM)
But ur BEC really just 5V nice for your S9257? Or you have a 5.1V step down?

Added on June 17, 2011, 9:29 pm

Care to tell mana you order?
rcsmart...
cpmboy
post Jun 17 2011, 11:51 PM

143 posts

entertaining, funny , good guidance, ....some moral values.........smile.gif

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 18 2011, 12:12 AM
cpmboy
post Jun 18 2011, 09:49 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jun 18 2011, 09:28 AM)
I've always been interested in air planes actually since young, something I enjoyed.. something about the sound of the spinning turbine etc. But my interests have always been limited to die-cast models and Flight Simulators on the PC with a joystick.

It's until recently I saw this cheap RM 70 metal body helicopter and started playing it a little did I have a look around. Then I saw this video of an Align T-Rex 600 (Airwolf) or something, and the sound of the rotors spinning up etc... lol... then was it realised, "You know? Helicopters are a good start, since it requires less space than an airplane."

Since there is the  USB Simluator Cable and RealFlight, I was thinking that would be a good start. I'll most likely be stuck on that for at least a year, so that's plenty safe and with plenty of space. smile.gif
same here bro...1st love airplane (WW2 models)......then came the TV series airwolf.........
cpmboy
post Jun 18 2011, 11:54 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jun 18 2011, 02:29 PM)
Yeah, planes are 100% easier to fly. I learnt that much from Flight Simulators as well. LoL

Also, I'll fly using USB first until I'm good then I'll move to the real thing. tongue.gif
gd luck 2 u mate......yup planes are easy go......helis??...tats where the challanges lies....don knw can do the throttles or not....my finggers are kinda stiff..(2 much 1st person shooter and keyboard banging...)ha ha ha........

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 18 2011, 11:58 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 19 2011, 07:45 AM

143 posts

mrnin guys...hpy sunday..

1 Q here, some of the models comes wt full acc (super combo) and some half2.......which is better ...in terms of cost and etc?...

cpmboy
post Jun 19 2011, 01:10 PM

143 posts

thx bro.......next ...does anyone owned a TREX 450 SE, 450 PRO @ 450 SPORT.....pls share ur flight experience........wats the diff between these 3....thinking of getting one after I passed my 'P'...
cpmboy
post Jun 20 2011, 08:13 AM

143 posts

a haa ...thx ...shiss ...nvr tot can find it in wikipedia.............

k guys....on thing......emm...wat are the things (such as parts etc) that I need to readied or I should always have in hand just in case somethings happens (crash etc)....and...is there any of the internal parts that need to be replaced in regular basis (like engine oil in cars)......

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 20 2011, 10:02 AM
cpmboy
post Jun 21 2011, 10:13 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 20 2011, 09:55 PM)
Aiyo, Trex 600E Pro available in Malaysia and the price can kill 550E already .....
the dinos are coming......
cpmboy
post Jun 21 2011, 10:52 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 21 2011, 10:31 AM)
Quite a big dino loh .... hehhehe you can consider this, currently the price is trex 450 pro X 2 ........
hv 2 sewa stadium 1st....but very tempting...tempting.....wait till it goes down2 a little.....past my sim 1st while waiting my bank to multiply...ha ha ha
cpmboy
post Jun 21 2011, 12:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 21 2011, 11:49 AM)
600 ?? not cheap to play ooohh .. just look at the cost of parts and electronics .. hehehehehe
plus u have to have space in your house to keep it tongue.gif
250 @ 450 ok oleady 4 me..........600??....hv 2 build a hangar 1st
cpmboy
post Jun 21 2011, 11:18 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 21 2011, 01:18 PM)
wait sommo and see la price go down or not
dont be like me buy 1st gen 450PRO so expensive .. hehehe
a haa....it will I think.....but as not fast as pc components...after 1@3 months....drop fast like bungie jumping........smile.gif

Added on June 21, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 21 2011, 12:59 PM)
Heli still OK lah since it is long only. Plane is wide and long mah tongue.gif
Since I have 1 plane only at home so it is still OK to keep one more heli ... kekkekekekek

But damn reluctant to spend on big heli now although my financial minister already approved .... Same to cpmboy as well maybe wait for another few months and see .....
emmm.....rewards waits for those who are patience....smile.gif.............pass my sim....get my 250@450 dino........600???...after pencen maybe he he he....hell ..even I cant fly my daugther's 3ch heli well (.....Pow : patiences my fren is the key to awesomeness!!!!).....smile.gif

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 21 2011, 11:31 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 23 2011, 10:46 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 23 2011, 04:23 PM)
sorry, no more LCD TV, latest trend is LED TV already tongue.gif

Kekekkeek, kidding lah. I am a poor guy and I am still using CRT type .....
But don't fly 250 at home also lah .... very dangerous tongue.gif tongue.gif
better 3D LCD one....can fly through it and do 3D stuff...wa ka ka ka.......smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2011, 10:13 pmgot my phoenix & futaba today.......its throttle time.....smile.gif)))

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 24 2011, 10:13 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 25 2011, 12:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 24 2011, 11:29 PM)
Wow, so long? For more than a week already tongue.gif

Hehehehe, ENJOY!!!!!

Added on June 24, 2011, 11:33 pm
Just got the HK250, damn ..... have to overhaul like hell ......
hai ya...that damn skynet agent ...actually they got the package on the 18 june...they supposed to send it least monday......I thnk they 'longgok' the packages 1st then send in 1 go....well...anyway...its here..and ....hey....10x crashed helis...........
.....wats ur hk250 condition bro???.....
cpmboy
post Jun 25 2011, 03:39 PM

143 posts

ok.....from my 1st sim flight last night........:

1. when I calibrating the tx wt the sim.....all goes well accept that it cannot detect when I flip ON the alieron/elevator/rudder dual -rate switch...or is it normal.....then

2. when I do the take off & hovering...the heli keep on sliding to the left ..........all trim are +-0

anything I missed??.....tq.......

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 25 2011, 03:54 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 27 2011, 10:35 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 27 2011, 10:24 AM)
You are using Phoenix, right? Hmmm, I am not using this so I don't know how to help tongue.gif

But usually in a SIM I don't use the switch at all .... as long as that 2 gimbals work then I will just fly the hell out of it  rclxm9.gif
yup....actually it didnt use the switches at all....just wondering why it cannot detect only (takut something wrong wt my tx only)...but sticks are working perfectly.... rclxms.gif
cpmboy
post Jun 27 2011, 01:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 27 2011, 12:42 PM)
the ez way to test your dual rate is to set 1 rate to 100% travel and another rate to 0% travel ... it should work in the simulator
at 0% nothing should be moving ... hehehe
ok doki....will try it later.....

1. We have helis with ver 1 @ 2 @ 3 (eq: trex 450 sport v1, v2 )....whats these version all abt....parts/structure of the heli etc???......
2. wats the best 450 clone out there.......share2....tq

cpmboy
post Jun 27 2011, 07:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 27 2011, 02:17 PM)
no such thing as the best ... its all a matter of preference
the end results always depend on pilot and his requirement and needs

if u are good in the SIM ... just go for the 450PRO or its clone
torque tube seriously much lesser headaches
wat abt these ver 1, ver 2...wats does it refers to???......and the 3G flybarless.....sorry for these 1 cent Q....

o ya....can u share ur (anyone of u guys) experience on buying from Hong kong/china/taiwan??......TQ

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 27 2011, 07:46 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 27 2011, 09:45 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 27 2011, 07:59 PM)
i have had no troubles with online purchases so far ... just get your stuff from reputable sellers even if it costs just a little bit more to .. to be safe laaa
use PAYPAL so u can dispute payment just in case anything goes wrong
i have so far disputed 1 case with a seller from US and i got my $$$ back

ver 1 or 2 normally means there are some minor changes to some parts of the heli although basic stuff should still be the same
3G flybarless = no flybar on your head and using 3 axis gyro ...
thx bro......

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0695sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:14 PM