129 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

sLapshock
post Jul 14 2011, 10:53 PM

124 posts

Yeap still buy, heliguru is not a ship he do things from gis house so if you wanna go there its at the hdb flats.

Http://www.soaringcomposites.com also own by pang who own heliguru.
QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 14 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hehehe, try that on your Tx loh, since you have the thing with you already tongue.gif
Slapshock, you still buy things from heliguru? That shop big or not?
daddoo
post Jul 14 2011, 11:54 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, no need to go there. Free shipping now and parts are cheaper so just pay and wait.
But too bad not much stock he has .......
sLapshock
post Jul 15 2011, 02:24 PM

124 posts

I see, cool la, hus parts often finish fast. Not interested in glider?
daddoo
post Jul 15 2011, 03:31 PM

39 posts

Other than allowing a beginner to learn on control, what else a glider can play around with actually?

Maintaining 2 heli at the moment and it is quite tough tongue.gif
TSQiW
post Jul 15 2011, 05:48 PM

354 posts

glider ?
that one is for long flights gliding around leisurely ... or FPV .. heheheehe
gliders can be made to fly fast oso .. they are called hotliners .. hahahaha
sLapshock
post Jul 15 2011, 06:00 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 15 2011, 03:31 PM)
Other than allowing a beginner to learn on control, what else a glider can play around with actually?

Maintaining 2 heli at the moment and it is quite tough tongue.gif
You are wrong bro, if you allow yourself to step out of the box you will realise that glider is much more complex than that, more complex than heli.

If you know;

Thermal gliding
Slope soaring
HLG's
DLG's
Hotliner (the most rare in malaysia, a good setup cost 5k plus)

This are real gliders bro, its the purest form of flying, you will learn how to observe the wind, temp, thermals, clouds, birds...unlike playing heli, you cant get any of this from pheonix or realflight. Its thermal hunting.

Camber, butterfly, crow, spoilerons, flaperons...all this can only be setup if you have 8 channel and above (thats why i change to futaba t8fg, if im stick
with heli im still with my futaba 6ex)

If you visit soaringcomposites.com many of their gliders cost as much as trex450pro even up to rm3k,why does it get so expensive?

Glider is not about 4ch cloudfly la bro...those are for beginner, yes.

Hehehe smile.gif
TSQiW
post Jul 15 2011, 08:44 PM

354 posts

me beginner so i have no problems with cloudsfly ..
btw
my cloudsfly oso dead already .. hehehe
the last crash into lamp post flying FPV killed it and the next few flights after that was never the same again ...

soar like glider ... but i wanna FEEL and SEE like a glider .. huahahahahaa

Added on July 16, 2011, 10:36 pmthis morning had good fpv session with some other fpv ppl ...
personal new best of 1.1km with 200mW ... perfect rc and video reception
lets see if i can break this tomoro .. hehehe

This post has been edited by QiW: Jul 16 2011, 10:36 PM
daddoo
post Jul 17 2011, 08:47 AM

39 posts

got video already aaar?
TSQiW
post Jul 17 2011, 01:54 PM

354 posts

video ??
dont so kancheong ... its coming soon ... hehehehe
but not that soon laa .. my recorder came back but i am still having some minor issues with it .. will prolly need a booster/splitter coz the current Y cable lowering the impedance too much making video quality quite bad

this morning another personal best with the 200mW .. 2.3km !!! huahahahahaaaaa ... damm happy

Added on July 17, 2011, 8:38 pmsomeone managed to capture my saturday fpv flight for me using his BIQUAD patch tuned to my frequency .. hehehehe
my 1st fpv video

This post has been edited by QiW: Jul 17 2011, 08:38 PM
daddoo
post Jul 17 2011, 10:30 PM

39 posts

Wow, nice video ........ If fpv with fast plane it will be more exciting.

Apa tu warning at the end of the video? Low batt?
cpmboy
post Jul 17 2011, 10:59 PM

143 posts

is there any limit in ordering from HK (I mean orders from malaysia)??....sort of like : 1st order <USD 75.......2nd & next...USD 119.......
daddoo
post Jul 17 2011, 11:01 PM

39 posts

Yes ... It is something like that .....
cpmboy
post Jul 17 2011, 11:22 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 17 2011, 11:01 PM)
Yes ... It is something like that .....
oow....ok
TSQiW
post Jul 18 2011, 08:26 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 17 2011, 10:30 PM)
Wow, nice video ........ If fpv with fast plane it will be more exciting.

Apa tu warning at the end of the video? Low batt?
yup ... low batt warning
it can be set to whatever value u wish based on your batt capacity

fast plane with fpv ... thats me for sure
but have to learn to walk b4 u run .. so i need to know the limitations of my system then apply it to another plane (future faster plane)
that way the chances of me losing the plane or crashing into someone or something will be much much lower

i am still elated by the 2.3km feeling .. seeing places which i did not know was there .. hehehe
the video quality in my goggles is better than what u see on the youtube ..
i was having intermittent rc link connection loss in my 2.3km run .. will try to reposition my rc antenna on plane and see if it gets better
will oso try and hack into my futaba 2.4 rx to get rssi readings soon ..
sLapshock
post Jul 19 2011, 01:54 PM

124 posts

If u want to sell the wholr stuff hahaha one day...tell me!

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 18 2011, 08:26 AM)
yup ... low batt warning
it can be set to whatever value u wish based on your batt capacity

fast plane with fpv ... thats me for sure
but have to learn to walk b4 u run .. so i need to know the limitations of my system then apply it to another plane (future faster plane)
that way the chances of me losing the plane or crashing into someone or something will be much much lower

i am still elated by the 2.3km feeling .. seeing places which i did not know was there .. hehehe
the video quality in my goggles is better than what u see on the youtube ..
i was having intermittent rc link connection loss in my 2.3km run .. will try to reposition my rc antenna on plane and see if it gets better
will oso try and hack into my futaba 2.4 rx to get rssi readings soon ..
TSQiW
post Jul 19 2011, 04:46 PM

354 posts

mr shock
the dragon OSD costs usd225 (the whole world now no stock)
the goggles i am using costs usd 445
5.8ghz from ground station to goggles + ppm encoder costs usd50
vtx and vrx costs usd50 (for the above video)
DIY antennas ... priceless
then there are some DIY stuff in there to cut off interference ... priceless
plane without video equipment costs ... rm370
then add in batt and rx ... hehehehe

u calculate the cost la tongue.gif

ps. the above not include shipping costs yet .. hahahahaa
sLapshock
post Jul 20 2011, 06:32 AM

124 posts

Can la, my bike cost sgd30k...haha...no need to eat only lor... Fasting month coming what

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 19 2011, 04:46 PM)
mr shock
the dragon OSD costs usd225 (the whole world now no stock)
the goggles i am using costs usd 445
5.8ghz from ground station to goggles + ppm encoder costs usd50
vtx and vrx costs usd50 (for the above video)
DIY antennas ... priceless
then there are some DIY stuff in there to cut off interference ... priceless
plane without video equipment costs ... rm370
then add in batt and rx ... hehehehe

u calculate the cost la tongue.gif

ps. the above not include shipping costs yet .. hahahahaa
TSQiW
post Jul 20 2011, 08:18 AM

354 posts

then u might as well buy new one ... no need to buy mine since no need to eat for 1 month already .. hehehehe

eh ... PM me your contact ... got something to ask of u laa
daddoo
post Jul 20 2011, 09:32 AM

39 posts

SGD 30k? If i don't eat at all I can't save that much within a year even though if it is just RM ...........
TSQiW
post Jul 21 2011, 07:58 AM

354 posts

now i know why i got ZERO SAVINGS .. hahahahaa

129 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:27 AM