354 posts

solo has gotten lots of good reviews
should be an excellent introduction into rc heli
sLapshock
post Jul 28 2011, 03:58 PM

124 posts

Qiw, wanna send tak?

Anw, im thinking of getting into nitro...u have any basic ideas abt nitro?
TSQiW
post Jul 28 2011, 09:51 PM

354 posts

alamak .. forgot .. hehehe
tomoro i send over ...

me ZERO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT NITRO ...
with nitro u spend the 1st 30mins tuning engine when u get to the fly site (if u are lucky)
then after flying u will need to spend another 30mins cleaning up the oily stains and marks from your aircraft .. hehehehe
the PROs .. with nitro u get consistent power from start to finish and longer flight time .. long run it will be cheaper than electric
daddoo
post Jul 29 2011, 01:15 PM

39 posts

pro and con ...... i prefer electric because it is simpler and easier. Hehehe, don't have to bring a lot of stuffs to the field, just bring more battery tongue.gif

The thing that I hate most is the residual after each flight but long run I thought electric is cheaper????
TSQiW
post Jul 29 2011, 02:56 PM

354 posts

long run nitro cheaper ... coz engine cheap ... only pay for nitro if u fly
batt ... u need to keep in semi discharge condition if long time no fly
plus batts lose power after long time and u will need to buy new ones
the bigger the size of the model .. the cheaper it will be to go nitro
bigger esc and motors and batts not cheap at all
sLapshock
post Jul 31 2011, 01:51 AM

124 posts

How to semi discharge a batt? I always keep my batt at full charge ...
TSQiW
post Jul 31 2011, 05:52 PM

354 posts

charge the lipo to 3.9v each cell ... thats the storage voltage
your charger should have a storage mode charge the lipo to that specific voltage
daddoo
post Jul 31 2011, 10:23 PM

39 posts

Phoenix sim is really good loh, compare to realflight i personally think that the 450pro in the sim is more closer to the real one.
It's easier to adjust the control in the sim somemore, loads faster ....... I love it!!!
sLapshock
post Aug 1 2011, 04:59 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 31 2011, 10:23 PM)
Phoenix sim is really good loh, compare to realflight i personally think that the 450pro in the sim is more closer to the real one.
It's easier to adjust the control in the sim somemore, loads faster ....... I love it!!!
Told you man...Mention lots of times before...pheonix is really awesome! But sadly nobody wanna listen to me!
daddoo
post Aug 1 2011, 05:18 PM

39 posts

Hehehe, I did ... I have been always trying to move to Phoenix but opportunity was not there in the past .......

Be patient lah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Aug 1 2011, 05:18 PM
sLapshock
post Aug 1 2011, 06:19 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 1 2011, 05:18 PM)
Hehehe, I did ... I have been always trying to move to Phoenix but opportunity was not there in the past .......

Be patient lah tongue.gif
Urs is pheonix 3.0 izzitt?
daddoo
post Aug 1 2011, 09:17 PM

39 posts

yeap .......... it has quite a lot of Trex ......
cpmboy
post Aug 1 2011, 09:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
solo has gotten lots of good reviews
should be an excellent introduction into rc heli
aaah..ha...my little bugger...just arrived today......hvn test flight it yet..but so far the package is in good condition....maiden flight tommorow ( I'm blush.gif among u guys wt the big birds)...well its my 1st FP heli (got 2 coax already...1 excellent, another one ...keep on rclxub.gif when flying).......emmm...mybe I'll do a video of the flight....

here it is....

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
Told you man...Mention lots of times before...pheonix is really awesome! But sadly nobody wanna listen to me!
seconded to that.....smile.gif

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Aug 1 2011, 09:41 PM
daddoo
post Aug 2 2011, 09:29 AM

39 posts

good, this little bird can help u to train ur orientation.
cpmboy
post Aug 2 2011, 11:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 2 2011, 09:29 AM)
good, this little bird can help u to train ur orientation.
hope so....but....a yaa......kena tax ooo cisss....... hmm.gif
daddoo
post Aug 2 2011, 11:24 AM

39 posts

u mean your parcel tahan by custom?
How much did you pay for the tax and your heli how much?

Hmmmm, interesting .............
cpmboy
post Aug 2 2011, 12:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 2 2011, 11:24 AM)
u mean your parcel tahan by custom?
How much did you pay for the tax and your heli how much?

Hmmmm, interesting .............
altogether wt some parts..RM 260+......sales tax ...RM 50........I emailed the custom ....sales tax abt 10% on toys categories ..but this one...20%. (frm total cost).......now waiting reply frm custom......anyway..... going to fly it today.....wish me luck
daddoo
post Aug 2 2011, 04:00 PM

39 posts

if you are very good in controlling the heli in the sim, i think should not be a big problem to fly FP heli biggrin.gif
cpmboy
post Aug 2 2011, 04:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Aug 2 2011, 04:00 PM)
if you are very good in controlling the heli in the sim, i think should not be a big problem to fly FP heli biggrin.gif
well mate....a bit shacky in its maiden flight but managed to get it as stable as possible (hv 2 adjust the trims more) .....just one comment....the heli seems to be leaning to the right (no movement) just leaning as like it was heavy on the right.............is this normal or maybe need to adjust somewhere.........well....experiment 2x....and ....many thanks to phoenix v3...
TSQiW
post Aug 3 2011, 01:53 PM

354 posts

normally single rotors will lean to the left when taking off ... thats normal but dunno why yours lean to the right .. maybe too much trim ?? hehehe
u trim when at least 3ft above ground ... not trim for takeoff procedure

congrats on your 1st hover .. hahahahaa

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:02 PM