129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

daddoo
post Jul 4 2011, 05:54 PM

39 posts

Thought that he is just a business man only. Got his flight video or not?
Compare to Yap (outrage supporter) which one better?
TSQiW
post Jul 4 2011, 07:29 PM

354 posts

Yap is dedicated to practicing helis
Boon on the other hand has other biznesses to attend to and not so much time to fly .. but he is a natural ... i have seen him fly more than 15yrs ago and he has been flying for more than 20yrs
he now mostly just fly for fun ..
sLapshock
post Jul 4 2011, 10:02 PM

124 posts

Called boon, but he said no stock leh.

Anw boon nice guy la, ordered my pa addiction with him, i asked for hb servo but he gave me mg servo, but i called him and said that he might confused the order as i asked for lower end, i post to him back and he post to me hb servo and free props.

daddoo
post Jul 5 2011, 12:16 AM

39 posts

Rc366 check and see .......

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:17 amOr goto www.askqiwtoletgo.com.my and try tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jul 5 2011, 12:17 AM
cpmboy
post Jul 5 2011, 12:25 AM

143 posts

nice la tis video and....the helis....... biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/user/henseleithelicopters
TSQiW
post Jul 5 2011, 08:00 AM

354 posts

German technology and craftsmanship ....
check out their prices .. hehehe
if u willing to pay then anything oso can lorr
cpmboy
post Jul 5 2011, 10:01 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 5 2011, 08:00 AM)
German technology and craftsmanship ....
check out their prices .. hehehe
if u willing to pay then anything oso can lorr
yup.....true...actually i really like the video...very relaxing to watch

Added on July 5, 2011, 12:30 pmguys...wat do think is the best conn for both 2200mAH turnigy batt (XT60) conn and trex 450 pro.....deans@XT60@EC3?....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 5 2011, 12:32 PM
TSQiW
post Jul 5 2011, 03:10 PM

354 posts

i just use the xt60 connectors so i dont have to solder batteries wires when i get them from HBK .. simple as that
so just solder the batt connector for ESC once only ... instead of soldering batt every time u get a new one
no pros and cons with xt60 unless u going super high power stuff exceeding 100A constantly
daddoo
post Jul 5 2011, 11:10 PM

39 posts

I think this one tells you what you want to know tongue.gif

Dean ---- XT60 -------- EC3
------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1281209

cpmboy
post Jul 6 2011, 08:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 5 2011, 11:10 PM)
I think this one tells you what you want to know tongue.gif

Dean ---- XT60 -------- EC3
------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1281209
nice talks & opinions......thx......
TSQiW
post Jul 6 2011, 10:02 AM

354 posts

see its all just a matter of preference .. hehehehe
cpmboy
post Jul 6 2011, 02:58 PM

143 posts

I came across this gadget...flightstabilyzer....eq: flymentor, helicommand..etc...wat is it for??....
daddoo
post Jul 6 2011, 03:32 PM

39 posts

similar to a 3G system from Align. Basically just stabilizing the heli in the air when there is no input from the tx.
cpmboy
post Jul 7 2011, 07:37 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 6 2011, 03:32 PM)
similar to a 3G system from Align. Basically just stabilizing the heli in the air when there is no input from the tx.
is this a good add to my heli as a beginner @ to make the heli more safer
daddoo
post Jul 7 2011, 08:30 AM

39 posts

Not neccessary, a standard flybarred heli is already good enough. For a beginner, the heli is crash because of their mistake, with it or without the stabilizer it will still crash.

Instead, i have heard that the cyclic response of 3G is quit fast, i think because without flybar the servo is driving the pitch/cyclic directly now. Correct me if i am wrong.
cpmboy
post Jul 7 2011, 08:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 7 2011, 08:30 AM)
Not neccessary, a standard flybarred heli is already good enough. For a beginner, the heli is crash because of their mistake, with it or without the stabilizer it will still crash.

Instead, i have heard that the cyclic response of 3G is quit fast, i think because without flybar the servo is driving the pitch/cyclic directly now. Correct me if i am wrong.
yup its quiet sensitive (optimized for 3D flying)....
TSQiW
post Jul 7 2011, 11:52 AM

354 posts

servo lifespan is shorter with FBL coz have to take more load and work more ...

my new FPV plane ... old AXN cloudsfly dead already

cpmboy
post Jul 7 2011, 12:36 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 7 2011, 11:52 AM)
servo lifespan is shorter with FBL coz have to take more load and work more ...

my new FPV plane ... old AXN cloudsfly dead already

nice bird bro
daddoo
post Jul 7 2011, 09:33 PM

39 posts

Qiw, do you have FPV video from you to watch?
TSQiW
post Jul 7 2011, 10:04 PM

354 posts

recorder has been replaced by seller in HK and on its way back to me now
will post it up as soon as i make a good one .. hehehe

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:53 AM