Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM

354 posts

pay a bit more and get the nanotech 35-70C
really worth the $$$ .... i am using it .. hehehe

or alternatively .. the 2100 35C zippy is oso very good and serious value for $$$

This post has been edited by QiW: Jul 2 2011, 09:55 PM
sLapshock
post Jul 2 2011, 10:06 PM

124 posts

Where's the best place to get t8fg now? Rcsmart?
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 10:07 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM)

or alternatively .. the 2100 35C zippy is oso very good and serious value for $$$
does this 2 need any soldering or just connect it to trex 450??....like fullymax and cellmax no soldering needed. it has already the right connector
daddoo
post Jul 2 2011, 10:14 PM

39 posts

those 3S battery from HK usually come with XT60 connector so you have to change it back to dean connector.

Or just do this one time to make an adapter loh ......

shit lah, itchy and reinstall my RF, now can only fly in normal mode, how to fix ar?

Previously when my heli is loaded it is automatically in idle-up mode already .... where to set ????
cpmboy
post Jul 2 2011, 10:15 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Jul 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
Where's the best place to get t8fg now? Rcsmart?
yup...also..rcdreamz....hobbyking

Added on July 2, 2011, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 2 2011, 10:14 PM)
those 3S battery from HK usually come with XT60 connector so you have to change it back to dean connector.

Or just do this one time to make an adapter loh ......

shit lah, itchy and reinstall my RF, now can only fly in normal mode, how to fix ar?

Previously when my heli is loaded it is automatically in idle-up mode already .... where to set ????
no problem making adaptor..just wnt to ready the right stuffs when my dino comes tats all......waa....ur RF also gone wild kah??....

Added on July 2, 2011, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 2 2011, 09:47 PM)

waa..the nanotech 35-70c close to 200g....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 2 2011, 10:25 PM
daddoo
post Jul 2 2011, 10:56 PM

39 posts

dun worry lah .... my existing batteries all around that kind of weight ......
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 12:14 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 2 2011, 10:56 PM)
dun worry lah .... my existing batteries all around that kind of weight ......
he he he...ok...just afraid of my coming dino gets obecity....wat charger/discharger/balancer do u use??

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 3 2011, 12:24 AM
sLapshock
post Jul 3 2011, 05:29 AM

124 posts

Just get imaxb6 charger will do, its commonly used but beware of fakes. Best if you get it with parallel charging adapter, charge 6batts at one go under an hour.

Added on July 3, 2011, 5:32 amUnless you using high end batts then you might want to use gt max pro (currently using one) or other high end chargers but for zippy, turnigy.. Imaxb6 will do. Check hobbyking, dirtcheap. Turnigy charger also deliver the same function which is better in my opinion coz turnigy are hobbyking in house brand.

Guys im selling my trex 250 and 450 spares, gots lots of it. Will pOst pics soon.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Jul 3 2011, 05:32 AM
TSQiW
post Jul 3 2011, 06:43 AM

354 posts

the nanotech 35-70C is the lightest 2200mah i have ever used
the fullymax/tunrigy 2200mah is the heaviest

i have been using the turnigy accucel 6 for the last 2 yrs ... no problems at all ... very good value for $$$ oso

whether u can charge fast or slow depends on your battery rating as well as the power output of your charger .... all chargers are perfectly capable of charging
daddoo
post Jul 3 2011, 08:50 AM

39 posts

Try not to get 50W charger now as those 150W or 200W charger are quite cheap nowadays. This is what i want to emphasize .......

Why? Because big heli and battery are getting more affordable now so if you have a plan to buy one in the future, get the higher wattage one.

50W for 3s can charge using 4.x ampere but for 6s it is only 2.x ampere which is just enough to charge trex500 battery around an hour.
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 11:45 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 3 2011, 08:50 AM)
Try not to get 50W charger now as those 150W or 200W charger are quite cheap nowadays. This is what i want to emphasize .......

Why? Because big heli and battery are getting more affordable now so if you have a plan to buy one in the future, get the higher wattage one.

50W for 3s can charge using 4.x ampere but for 6s it is only 2.x ampere which is just enough to charge trex500 battery around an hour.
yup...gd thing mate.....long term investmen.........thx

sLapshock
post Jul 3 2011, 03:07 PM

124 posts

Qiw,

8FG and 8FGS with price diff of Sgd65, do you think worth to get the Super version or save the 65?
cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 03:35 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 3 2011, 06:43 AM)
the nanotech 35-70C is the lightest 2200mah i have ever used
the fullymax/tunrigy 2200mah is the heaviest

i have been using the turnigy accucel 6 for the last 2 yrs ... no problems at all ... very good value for $$$ oso

whether u can charge fast or slow depends on your battery rating as well as the power output of your charger .... all chargers are perfectly capable of charging
another 0.5 cent Q...connectors.......ok...If I decided to get the align trex 450pro SC+ turnigy/turnigy nanotech batt:

1. any connector (batt part) tat I hv to change in order to connect to the trex450.....wat conn does trex use??..

2. with a futaba rx + align own ESC....do I need to install a UBEC device?.....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jul 3 2011, 04:14 PM
daddoo
post Jul 3 2011, 07:56 PM

39 posts

1.) Stock 450 Pro ESC has no battery connector in the SC package, you have to choose your own connector. Usually dean connector is commonly used.

2.) UBEC is an option, without this your heli still can fly but with a BEC your ESC works cooler. The stock 35A ESC has a 2A max BEC only which is usually pushing the internal BEC to its limit already.

cpmboy
post Jul 3 2011, 08:06 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jul 3 2011, 07:56 PM)
1.) Stock 450 Pro ESC has no battery connector in the SC package, you have to choose your own connector. Usually dean connector is commonly used.

2.) UBEC is an option, without this your heli still can fly but with a BEC your ESC works cooler. The stock 35A ESC has a 2A max BEC only which is usually pushing the internal BEC to its limit already.
i c.....thx
TSQiW
post Jul 3 2011, 08:21 PM

354 posts

8fg and 8fg super is the exact same hardware
if u have the 8fg then just upgrade the firmware via sd card and u will have the 8fg super ...
the firmware is available at futaba website ... along with instructions on how to upgrade
sLapshock
post Jul 3 2011, 09:56 PM

124 posts

Let me get this right, the only diff between this two is the slider at the side and the word 'super' ?

Its not worth the sgd65 diff? I reckon?
TSQiW
post Jul 4 2011, 12:47 AM

354 posts

the 8fg has 2 sliders at the side as well but shorter than the ones on the new 8fg super ... otherwise everything is the same
just update your 8fg with the new firmware and u have the 8fg super .. minus the new 6208 rx of coz .. hehehe
maybe worth it to pay extra just to get the new superior rx which u will never use the feature anyways .. hahahahahaaa

sLapshock
post Jul 4 2011, 01:15 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jul 4 2011, 12:47 AM)
the 8fg has 2 sliders at the side as well but shorter than the ones on the new 8fg super ... otherwise everything is the same
just update your 8fg with the new firmware and u have the 8fg super .. minus the new 6208 rx of coz .. hehehe
maybe worth it to pay extra just to get the new superior rx which u will never use the feature anyways .. hahahahahaaa

Rcsmart not in stock, its cheapest..
TSQiW
post Jul 4 2011, 05:49 PM

354 posts

this one got stock and very good price ...
the boss is oso one of the best heli flyers in malaysia .. hehehehe

http://www.boononline.com/index.php?categoryID=74

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:38 AM