125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion thread V1, All under one roof !

Netto Hikari
post Nov 23 2010, 01:11 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

Is it the usual 18-55 kit lens? Im guessing base on the light shape
akagidemon
post Nov 23 2010, 01:15 PM

453 posts

theres only picture using a 18-55mm kit lens and it is a canon kit lens lol. the rest are the d90 18-105mm kit lens with various filters and shooting technique.

the macro shots were taken using a lightbox and a close up filter except for the weaver ants as i only use a close up filter.
TSKTCY
post Nov 23 2010, 01:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Nov 23 2010, 11:31 AM)
Well the lens was released in 1995 sure not much people still have it heck even sell it...
But i'll try my luck~
Seriously you NEED to get your fact clear before post up. Damn confusing la doh.gif
AF-S released few years back not in 1995.

While AF-D released back in 1986.

Please get it clear as damn confusing when reading your post !

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 23 2010, 01:22 PM
zstan
post Nov 23 2010, 01:27 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Nov 23 2010, 12:55 PM)

for number 3, try using a smaller aperture next time.
chobo
post Nov 23 2010, 01:30 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 23 2010, 01:22 PM)
Seriously you NEED to get your fact clear before post up. Damn confusing la doh.gif

can get quite confusing in the beginning... just remember one is AFS 1.4G... one is AFD 1.4... smile.gif

a friend just quote me 35mm 1.4g for 4870.... 85mm 1.4g for 4600...

This post has been edited by chobo: Nov 23 2010, 01:30 PM
akagidemon
post Nov 23 2010, 01:30 PM

453 posts

no 3 already arperture f22 lol. i cant go any smaller.
Kent3888
post Nov 23 2010, 01:31 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

Normal bodies like D90, I heard the AFD version is faster, wat about D300s body? and now the D7000 body, any idea is the G version is faster in D300s body?
akagidemon
post Nov 23 2010, 01:33 PM

453 posts

i use afd and afs no difference in af speed. but logically speaking an afs lens should focus faster since the lens in built motor is driving the focusing gears directly.
TSKTCY
post Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 23 2010, 01:30 PM)
can get quite confusing in the beginning... just remember one is AFS 1.4G... one is AFD 1.4... smile.gif

a friend just quote me 35mm 1.4g for 4870.... 85mm 1.4g for 4600...
I know how to differentiate. His post make me very confusing.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 23 2010, 01:31 PM)
Normal bodies like D90, I heard the AFD version is faster, wat about D300s body? and now the D7000 body, any idea is the G version is faster in D300s body?
D700 and above focus faster on G

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Nov 23 2010, 01:33 PM)
i use afd and afs no difference in af speed. but logically speaking an afs lens should focus faster since the lens in built motor is driving the focusing gears directly.
Nope. D90 focus faster with AF-D
MichaelJohn
post Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

While AF-D released back in 1986.

I thought you were talking about this
http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=105-89d080c1a2

and the MF 50mm version
http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=137-1ca81093d3

TSKTCY
post Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM)
I was talking about AF-S
http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1289-fb874890a3

50mm f/1.2 Ais
http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=136-1d3d4b0c43

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 23 2010, 01:39 PM
MichaelJohn
post Nov 23 2010, 01:40 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 23 2010, 01:38 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

But didn't i stated you my budget around RM1.5K?
Thats around 2k~ or lower according to dealers

This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Nov 23 2010, 01:59 PM
Kent3888
post Nov 23 2010, 01:44 PM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM)
Focusing speed for AFD type lens only differs with the body's processor n RGB sensor? Is there any difference in the focus motor (i.e btw D90 and D300s) that drives the screw motor of AFD?

This post has been edited by Kent3888: Nov 23 2010, 01:44 PM
daze
post Nov 23 2010, 02:23 PM

857 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 23 2010, 11:36 AM)

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:36 am

hah... i just have mine yesterday.... biggrin.gif
i miss cendol...cendol here sux big time..

Nice wedding photo u hav... biggrin.gif

my spam from friend's wedding:

This post has been edited by daze: Nov 23 2010, 02:33 PM
TSKTCY
post Nov 23 2010, 02:46 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Nov 23 2010, 01:40 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif 
But didn't i stated you my budget around RM1.5K?
Thats around 2k~ or lower according to dealers
Street price around there what. yawn.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 23 2010, 01:44 PM)
Focusing speed for AFD type lens only differs with the body's processor n RGB sensor? Is there any difference in the focus motor (i.e btw D90 and D300s) that drives the screw motor of AFD?
Yes depends on focusing module..
Kiki-Lala
post Nov 23 2010, 02:46 PM

330 posts

http://shashinki.com/shop/nikon-mbd11-mult...era-p-6592.html
I wouldn't expect the stock for D7000 battery grip would arrive so quickly biggrin.gif
cik_tak
post Nov 23 2010, 02:47 PM

210 posts

guys .. do u have any friends do make up thing ?? i need make up artist for this friday studio shoot.
chobo
post Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM)
hah sorry... didnt make it clear... my first paragraph is actually talking to him.... tongue.gif

second paragraph is to let you guys know the street price of 35mm f1.4g.... smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(cik_tak @ Nov 23 2010, 02:47 PM)
guys .. do u have any friends do make up thing ?? i need make up artist for this friday studio shoot.
i can check for you... but cant guaranty.... cause i need to find his contact number... smile.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Nov 23 2010, 03:06 PM
cik_tak
post Nov 23 2010, 03:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
hah sorry... didnt make it clear... my first paragraph is actually talking to him.... tongue.gif

second paragraph is to let you guys know the street price of 35mm f1.4g.... smile.gif

Added on November 23, 2010, 3:02 pm

i can check for you... but cant guaranty.... cause i need to find his contact number... smile.gif
his ?? a guy ?? no issue . i need it immediately. how much he charge per session ?
chobo
post Nov 23 2010, 03:18 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Nov 23 2010, 03:11 PM)
his ?? a guy ?? no issue . i need it immediately. how much he charge per session ?
he's a g*y..... i forgot how much he charge... pass you his contact once i found it... i think can bargain with him... but he's quite pro... quite satisfy with his outcome...

i might have a few more contact.... need to find where i placed their card first... sweat.gif will pm you once i found them...

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.1360sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:51 AM