93 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

National Team Malaysian Football, AFF Suzuki Cup next!

maxizanc
post Jan 25 2007, 04:10 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(lackor @ Jan 25 2007, 03:57 AM)
Hi im live in the uk but am of malaysian origin i want to play football in the malaysian league. what is the standard there? english non league or what?
u were a football player before? ur age? n the bold word above i dont really understand sweat.gif

It's not easy to play at any league even malaysian league just like that.. sweat.gif
SUStheripper
post Jan 25 2007, 08:10 AM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

come back to Malaysia and go for the selection.

besides Kit Kong, there're few other players like Chow Chee Weng (hope i spelled correctly blush.gif ) who's been a regular face for the national team. but again i say that it's nothing to do with races. it's just about who plays better and works harder.
zepple
post Jan 25 2007, 08:22 AM

135 posts

yes i do think that in football its not about race..agree with that..heck if u are chinese or indian or malay and you can play like rooney or ronaldinho u r the saviour of malaysian football..the successor of supermokh, soh chin aun and many more..
Rocko
post Jan 25 2007, 08:52 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(lackor @ Jan 25 2007, 08:22 AM)
do they have open trials every years? it would be my dream to represent how good are malaysian players? is the league proffesional? do the players have jobs?

maybe singapore league is good for me too.
of course they do.. but usually during close season which is usually on november/december. they can do transfer at other times of the year, but usually they would only give trials to selected fews (one which they have heardabout or done research from).

it wud b good for them if u have msian citizenship as u are not included in the import quota. but 1 thing to be prepared is dun expect to earn lots amount of money in malaysia professional football (dunno about foreign players tho) or even same treatment as professionals in england for eg gets (remember tony cottee's case). it's all about heart playing in msia i think. a big desire to succeed (n maybe u're in national team sumday tongue.gif ).

HangPC2
post Jan 25 2007, 11:10 AM

408 posts

Malaysia vs Singapore 23 Jan 2007 (Photo)

Credit

ZaHiD & zf (Selangorfc.com)

continue....
HangPC2
post Jan 25 2007, 11:11 AM

408 posts

Malaysia vs Singapore 23 Jan 2007 (Photo)

Credit

ZaHiD & zf (Selangorfc.com)
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 12:00 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

takdok kojo, hang pegi tak cakap kat aku arr hangPC2....

anyways, with Adi Iskandar out, we might have a good chance barraging their goal this saturday. The only worry is the lapse of concentration of our backline, and really, they should have marked Nor Alam Shah better. Better still, foul him untill he's too intimidated to score.
stereothug
post Jan 25 2007, 12:12 PM

63 posts

Mr. Rocko, erm...i dont get what u mean really. I think ur point and mine are the same. I do agree that they should not slow down, but they did. and that what happens dude, we concede when we shouldnt.
Most of the post around here tends to complain about the lack of concentration our players have and truly, they are LAZY. of course we can say this and that, and some of us even say "bro, why dont u play for m'sia, talk so much". but hey, those are professional footballers, and they should be ultimately fitter than all of us.
Their mentality, awareness, understanding of plays are all over the place, but their idea of creating plays is fairly ok. Oh yea, and the ref, can kiss my shoes, useless!!
But please, do not get me wrong. that day was the FIRST time i went to support our football, and yes i am very proud of it, in fact, i felt like a hooligan. 157th in the world so what?! I believe we are on the verge of making a come back.

cheers ppl!
Tachikoma
post Jan 25 2007, 02:32 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

QUOTE(lackor @ Jan 25 2007, 03:57 AM)
Hi im live in the uk but am of malaysian origin i want to play football in the malaysian league. what is the standard there? english non league or what?
Non league is pushing it a bit lah, but division 1 or 2 should be about it.
SUStheripper
post Jan 25 2007, 03:36 PM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

nice pics HangPC2. smile.gif

Nanthakumar was slow in that game and made couple of of risky passes and moves. but he did quite well in winning the ball, which has always been his major strength. that's why Norizan insisted on playing him.

This post has been edited by theripper: Jan 25 2007, 03:37 PM
duarnt
post Jan 25 2007, 04:35 PM

Sux!
961 posts

QUOTE(theripper @ Jan 25 2007, 03:36 PM)

Nanthakumar was slow in that game and made couple of of risky passes and moves. but he did quite well in winning the ball, which has always been his major strength. that's why Norizan insisted on playing him.
I see him as our own patrick vieira laugh.gif But i do wish the winger could supply better crosses. That saramsak is quite fast actually and if used properly he could be a great pacey striker. Overall i still would say they have done a good job.
linkinstreet
post Jan 25 2007, 04:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Ironically, he's of Thai parentage. Does this means Thais are faster players than us?
fd_totti
post Jan 25 2007, 08:21 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(theripper @ Jan 25 2007, 03:36 PM)

I like Nantha more than Shukor... You can see who are lazy and who are not when coming to defending.... shakehead.gif
Rocko
post Jan 25 2007, 09:11 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(stereothug @ Jan 25 2007, 12:12 PM)
Mr. Rocko, erm...i dont get what u mean really. I think ur point and mine are the same. I do agree that they should not slow down, but they did. and that what happens dude, we concede when we shouldnt.

cheers ppl!
biggrin.gif i think my point which differs than urs were that i din think after we scored we slowed down that much til we gave them the space to score. jz oni 1 time they lack concentration. other than that, it was ok. mebe i misinterpreted wut u meant by playing as if we were leading 4-0. i was jz disagreeing with u that msia approach it wrongly after we score 1st. i jz think that was the right approach to go with. smile.gif

anyway, that's the past. it wud b useless if the same spirited performance dun turn up in the next leg at kallang std..

p/s: was quite surprised to learn that singapore could onli beat msia narrowly (thru suddendeath penalties) during the 2 causeway challenge match last yr. with all those imports n hype surrounding them (plus msia on downward spiral), they'd steamrolld past us. gimme a bit of hope for an upset tongue.gif
SUStheripper
post Jan 26 2007, 12:54 AM

Ping Pong Club!
6,682 posts

we didn't play a negative game. it's the attack and probably the midfield too that didn't work as effective as they should be. credit to Singapore as well coz they were solid. and yes, with all the hypes about the Singaporean imports, they didn't look to be much stronger than us, and that's why im so proud with our team. not quite sure whether Norizan's men can make an upset in Singapore, but that's always possible.
ahaw
post Jan 26 2007, 01:23 AM

274 posts

last game show some improvement, a little to notice but create big effect on the game play, thanx to hardi jaafar for the goal. neway our dull young winger and full back lack of communication with att. bad crossing, poor pass, lack of pace and no determination. i think coach norizan bakar should change the tactics, play more ball in the middle ad feed directly to the fwrd, and pls not to power kick the ball from 25 yards. remember this is not epl o smthg... such a waste when we have the opportunities to shoot on goal but huh

but agree s'pore imports not show that they are better than our team thou
aizusan
post Jan 26 2007, 03:08 AM

271 posts

2) Jersi milik Rashid Hassan (Goalkeeper Malaysia)

*baju goalkeeper England yg ditukar oleh Rashid Hassan dengan goalkeeper England semasa tournament di England

3) Jersi milik Mokhtar Dahari

*jersi Malaysia Mokhtar Dahari dari era 1970an- sponsornya UMBRO...tapi seluarnya dah takda...perasan tak seluar kat jersi ni seluar Adidas? Untuk seluar Adidas ni, jersi Malaysianya dah takda sad.gif sad.gif

*gambar Mokhtar Dahari dan Santokh Singh(yang angkat Piala Malaysia tu)....Selangor pakai jersi salempang masa tu
linkinstreet
post Jan 26 2007, 08:36 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

dude, either you thumbnail them, or put them in spoiler tags. IT'S FREAKING SLOW TO LOAD ALL OF THEM AT ONCE!!!!!
srihanna2streamyx
post Jan 26 2007, 08:49 AM

87 posts

...i still remember selangor team members ( part of it ) during their glory days..1978-1986...
--------------R. Arumugam ( spiderman )------

zulkifli norbit---santokh singh----soh chin aun ( towkey)----lim teong kim

razali alias----khalid ali------ k.rajagopal----khan hung meng

--------mokhtar dahari (supermokh)----????------

HangPC2
post Jan 26 2007, 08:51 AM

408 posts

aku ada jaket adidas masih simpan dalam plastik nih tapi logo FAS tak da lah

p/s: aizusan muzium mana nih ..?? macam pernah pergi

This post has been edited by HangPC2: Jan 26 2007, 08:54 AM