post Jan 2 2011, 10:34 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 2 2011, 07:58 PM)
straight line speed or cornering speed?

straight line speed, both are about the same... 200 km/h +/-
forte limited by the 4-speed slushbox... inspira limited by that CVT box...

cornering speed?
the answer obvious right
The Inspira has better acceleration off the line as well due to its 6 speed transmission
Both the 2L engine power is the same
jimmy.soo
post Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 2 2011, 10:34 PM)
The Inspira has better acceleration off the line as well due to its 6 speed transmission
6 speed transmission? Inspira running on CVT transmission ler bro...
kapultek
post Jan 3 2011, 12:49 AM

1,376 posts

virtual 6
XionCity
post Jan 3 2011, 01:04 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 2 2011, 08:06 PM)
+1000%

Added on January 2, 2011, 7:10 pm

Of course forte more expensive......all products is imported mah better quality mah........correct me if i'm wrong Fanboy XionCity.....
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 7:17 pm

are you sure?

2005 car

Trade in value at the moment
chevy aveo=RM15000, original price RM71000
Kia spectra-RM15000, original RM6+,+++
Proton gen2 manual=RM20000, original price RM52000

i think i can say is korean car confirm no value but proton car have better value than korean car.

Inspira will have better resale value than you forte, let's check back in 2013.....shall we....smile.gif
Spare parts is definitely expensive, i admit that(1 OEM bonet without paint ald cost RM1k++, bumper is also RM1k++ front or rear)....but i should say, NO OEM spare parts are cheap..especially those fully imported ones...(proton OEM consider Local, so no difference)
maintenance, always depends on labour charges....
http://www.nazakia.com.my/sedans/forte/maintenance
http://ifile.it/dwm2zrv/Forte_Syntium.pdf
these are the prices came WITHOUT promo or discount....all price are original...for what i know, is better than Honda....WAY ALOT!!

this is Honda's maintenance cost :
http://www.honda.com.my/civic/extras/maintenance/2006.dot
http://www.honda.com.my/city/extras/maintenance/

can go compare.....and that is the price of honda using mineral oil....
shinjite
post Jan 3 2011, 01:08 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM)
Dude....the Inspira has a Sports Mode with 6 preset gear ratios for manual driving man

XionCity
post Jan 3 2011, 01:12 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 2 2011, 08:06 PM)

Added on January 2, 2011, 7:17 pm

are you sure?

2005 car

Trade in value at the moment
chevy aveo=RM15000, original price RM71000
Kia spectra-RM15000, original RM6+,+++
Proton gen2 manual=RM20000, original price RM52000

i think i can say is korean car confirm no value but proton car have better value than korean car.

Inspira will have better resale value than you forte, let's check back in 2013.....shall we....smile.gif
there will be no prediction on resale value....only will know when the time comes....
another thing is, that proton is probably year 2004 or above....that's y so high...
spectra might be in year 2002...same goes with aveo
depend on wat year, and dun follow the price sold by people or 2nd hand shop.
if u really wanna know abt resale value, try ask them, how much would they take in for those models(buy directly from buyer's price)
not selling price....coz, they can put wateva price they wan....
and also, judge on the quality of the car, whether it needed alot of maintenance or repairs, or juz buy and use without much maintenance or repairs
there are alot of things to look into, for resale value....u can't expect a VIOS 05 sells at RM5xk if needed repair alot, right?? the value of the car will drop too(become price like no resale value)....
paint job, anti-rust, check for accident free cars, also does concern in resale value....if that car like VIOS 05 got accident 1 or 2 times, the resale value will drop too....

so, in my last words, u can't judge resale value price base on wat u see in 2nd hand car shop....there are ALOT of things 2 consider b4 selling price came out.....

Added on January 3, 2011, 1:19 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 3 2011, 02:08 AM)
Dude....the Inspira has a Sports Mode with 6 preset gear ratios for manual driving man
Inspira got 4 spd only.....yet, Forte this year ald got 6 speed...
advantages of conventional autogearbox, u can feel the acceleration power of it, while disadvantage of it is, u feels jerkiness when changing gears(not more modern CAGB anymore)
advantages of CVT autogearbox, u can feel smooth acceleration of the gears without feeling any jerks while changing gears, while disadvantage of it is, not as powerful as CAGB...
advantages of DCG autogearbox, uses in Fiesta, VW and audi, u can feel the advantages of both CAGB and CVTAGB, disadvantage of it is maintenance and cost, way HIGHER than CVTAGB and CAGB....
Now modern cars with 1.6 above ald had sports mode(a.k.a. tiptronic, shiftronic, sport mode) juz only Fiesta dun hv....that's 1 of the disadvantages of Fiesta....

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 3 2011, 01:19 AM
kapultek
post Jan 3 2011, 01:43 AM

1,376 posts

compare with inspira please
shinjite
post Jan 3 2011, 03:14 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 3 2011, 01:12 AM)
Are you shooting yourself in the foot with that claim?

ckk125
post Jan 3 2011, 06:41 AM

649 posts

there will be no prediction on resale value....only will know when the time comes....
another thing is, that proton is probably year 2004 or above....that's y so high...
if u really wanna know abt resale value, try ask them, how much would they take in for those models(buy directly from buyer's price)
and also, judge on the quality of the car, whether it needed alot of maintenance or repairs, or juz buy and use without much maintenance or repairs
there are alot of things to look into, for resale value....u can't expect a VIOS 05 sells at RM5xk if needed repair alot, right?? the value of the car will drop too(become price like no resale value)....
paint job, anti-rust, check for accident free cars, also does concern in resale value....if that car like VIOS 05 got accident 1 or 2 times, the resale value will drop too....

so, in my last words, u can't judge resale value price base on wat u see in 2nd hand car shop....there are ALOT of things 2 consider b4 selling price came out.....

advantages of conventional autogearbox, u can feel the acceleration power of it, while disadvantage of it is, u feels jerkiness when changing gears(not more modern CAGB anymore)
advantages of CVT autogearbox, u can feel smooth acceleration of the gears without feeling any jerks while changing gears, while disadvantage of it is, not as powerful as CAGB...
advantages of DCG autogearbox, uses in Fiesta, VW and audi, u can feel the advantages of both CAGB and CVTAGB, disadvantage of it is maintenance and cost, way HIGHER than CVTAGB and CAGB....
Now modern cars with 1.6 above ald had sports mode(a.k.a. tiptronic, shiftronic, sport mode) juz only Fiesta dun hv....that's 1 of the disadvantages of Fiesta....
FYI, your forte only has 4speed and inspira has the CVT. come on, get real.

Also, let us see how your resale value will plummit once they launch the 6 speed auto rclxm9.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Jan 3 2011, 07:33 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

come on....read properly....all car are year 2005 as written.........

all car are in good condition........

all car are own by my friend....

my aveo friend wanna change car but in the end can't cause value drop like waterfall......

i hope you do not plan to change car as you will be keeping the forte for life....smile.gif
maddriver
post Jan 3 2011, 09:11 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 3 2011, 10:33 AM)

my aveo friend wanna change car but in the end can't cause value drop like waterfall......

i hope you do not plan to change car as you will be keeping the forte for life....smile.gif
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:12 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 3 2011, 04:12 AM)

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by maddriver: Jan 3 2011, 09:12 AM
XionCity
post Jan 3 2011, 09:23 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:41 AM)
FYI, your forte only has 4speed and inspira has the CVT. come on, get real.

Also, let us see how your resale value will plummit once they launch the 6 speed auto rclxm9.gif
yup, mine is the old 4 spd Forte. i was refering to 6spd Forte which ald launched....heard alot of ppl ald booked the 6spd Forte...
CVT is juz for smooth acceleration and smooth gear change, as i mentioned.....got nothing 2 do with 4spd, 5spd, or 6spd.....
power of acceleration wise, still lose to conventional auto gearbox...

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 3 2011, 08:33 AM)

oh, ok...my bad...
problem is, owner sells and 2nd hand car shop sells in different price....
definitely owners sells in higher price, 2nd hand car will sure sell in very low price 1....
dun ever go 4 2nd hand car shop(if u r selling ur no resale value car)...coz not worth...
they makan u little, and sell it with xtra RM2-4k....c hw much they untung??

yup, i gonna keep that forte for life(at least 10 yrs above)...coz i m not the 1 who keep changing cars...
it's for my safety and can travel long distance....enuf d....i rather invest in property than wasting money on changing cars....

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:28 am
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 2 2011, 11:34 PM)
my mistake then...inspira hv 6spd...bt for 2.0 only, right?

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:31 am
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 3 2011, 12:42 AM)
as i said, CVT gt nothing 2 do with how many spd u hv....
if DCG and CG got 6spd....then wat can u say??

This post has been edited by XionCity: Jan 3 2011, 09:31 AM
shinjite
post Jan 3 2011, 09:42 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Jan 3 2011, 09:23 AM)

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:28 am
my mistake then...inspira hv 6spd...bt for 2.0 only, right?

Added on January 3, 2011, 9:31 am
1.8 with CVT also has 6 spd 'manual' in Sports Mode
kcng
post Jan 3 2011, 10:05 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

dude....
may i know how old are you?
and do you know what "information" you are spewing out?

ish....
and are u sure CVT boxes are not as powerful as traditional torque converter boxes?
SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 3 2011, 10:13 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 2 2011, 11:48 AM)

Added on January 2, 2011, 11:59 amuser posted image

Oh my oh my... is this C.Ronaldo's car?
shinjite
post Jan 3 2011, 10:51 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

C.Ronaldo owns a 599, not an Enzo
K3nnYkl82
post Jan 3 2011, 10:53 AM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(VerdictReview @ Jan 3 2011, 10:13 AM)
Oh my oh my... is this C.Ronaldo's car?
Ermm .. what does an Enzo ... doing in a Forte vs Inspira ?
bcts85
post Jan 3 2011, 11:07 AM

112 posts

For me, Forte is good with all the accesories but just one thing, it's size is much smaller.

Consider i sit in the inspira and forte. Forte cant even make my leg strecth comfortably (my height is 1.83m) but Insipira provide me a lengthy spaces.

So, eventhough i like Forte but just too bad the car is build for small Asian or Korean that did not have the crazy height like Westerner.

kepompong
post Jan 3 2011, 11:09 AM

103 posts

jdm..!
Pogostik
post Jan 3 2011, 11:29 AM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

Nope. CVT, in general, could and should provide better acceleration than conventional automatic gearbox. But because CVT gives a smooth acceleration rather than sudden burst of power as in CAGB, most people said, or rather felt, it lacks of power. It's not. A CVT will, generally, out-accelerate CAGB.

And it provides better fuel economy too.

88 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:36 AM