Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 6 2011, 01:25 AM)
You mean Inspira 1.8 vs Forte 1.6? Don't tell me 2.0 vs 1.6  sweat.gif
Drag race? with what? Inspira ka? or Forte vs Forte? Your statement seems like doesn't conclude everything what you said before.  shakehead.gif

And those LCD screen isn't  in stock car right? If owner just added that LCD, it useless to talk about that la.
u didn't mentioned came with stock or not either....u can ask 'em for a drag race...u knw forte club fb page rite??
kcng
post Sep 6 2011, 12:48 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM)
u didn't mentioned came with stock or not either....u can ask 'em for a drag race...u knw forte club fb page rite??
erm forte 2.0 got eaten by the lancer 2.0, sad to say the heavier lancer won....
hmm.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 12:49 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM)
All car can upgrade to better HU la. doh.gif It just a matter you got money or not.
I just got 1.8MT Inspira. Maybe i should try drag race with you first brows.gif
XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 12:52 AM

171 posts

drag race vs FC c who consume more....hahaha...then get a 2.0 version la...versus 2.0 Forte...all i wan say was....u din mentioned clearly too, about the HU...u assumed Forte came with a HU with LCD...but u nv mentioned stock or not....haa
turbocharged
post Sep 6 2011, 03:44 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 6 2011, 12:01 AM)
You really don't know what you talking yo  sweat.gif
Proton have added so many extra features to 2.0 Inspira compare to other variants.
1.8 Inspira already nice but Proton want to make sure 2.0 variants is worth every penny that customer spend.
That's why this variant is the top selling Inspira atm
Well if you don't have prove, better don't make assumption. Maybe that driver is just too panic and just got his/her license.
If the victim really face the prob because of car, this news most likely will become top news. You know, we got so many Proton basher in this country.

Don't bashing Inspira blindly just because you wanna make yourself feel better by bought Forte.
That really childish.
seriously inspira is good, the only reason for ppl to choose forte over inspira i guess is due to the 6 airbags only, otherwise i dont see the reason
Daric
post Sep 6 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 6 2011, 03:44 PM)
seriously inspira is good, the only reason for ppl to choose forte over inspira i guess is due to the 6 airbags only, otherwise i dont see the reason
the reason i don't choose inspira is because of the name, the car exactly look like lancer but it name inspira.. haha..
XionCity
post Sep 6 2011, 06:06 PM

171 posts

so called strip down quality version of lancer = Inspira....i dun think the quality were as good as Lancer EX n Forte....Inspira = cheaplak Lancer wannabe.....I've seen inside Lancer EX n GT, is better than Inspira...more solid than Inspira....nothing good for Inspira except the handling n suspension tuned.....for me, i rather get Lancer over Inspira....but I choose Forte over both coz of bang for bucks value, and QA better than Inspira....n of coz, Inspira 1.8 wins over 1.6 in displacement value....and slightly bigger size...wait 2 c new Elantra/Avante release, Inspira will scream like hell....
DM3
post Sep 6 2011, 06:30 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

lets talk bout RV compare korean cars and proton cars ya tongue.gif

Added on September 6, 2011, 6:31 pmhow do u define inside lancer better than inspira? if i tell u all parts internal also frm mitsu, how? only fit/assemble here.

This post has been edited by DM3: Sep 6 2011, 06:31 PM
tunasandwich
post Sep 6 2011, 06:56 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 06:06 PM)
so called strip down quality version of lancer = Inspira....i dun think the quality were as good as Lancer EX n Forte....Inspira = cheaplak Lancer wannabe.....I've seen inside Lancer EX n GT, is better than Inspira...more solid than Inspira....nothing good for Inspira except the handling n suspension tuned.....for me, i rather get Lancer over Inspira....but I choose Forte over both coz of bang for bucks value, and QA better than Inspira....n of coz, Inspira 1.8 wins over 1.6 in displacement value....and slightly bigger size...wait 2 c new Elantra/Avante release, Inspira will scream like hell....

I doubt so.. Different price point for the 1.8... I forsee price diff gonna big.....
astina18
post Sep 6 2011, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Sep 6 2011, 06:56 PM)
I doubt so.. Different price point for the 1.8... I forsee price diff gonna big.....
Vote for Inspira, support Malaysia and support Japanese. Simply becoz Japanese contributes more than Korean in M'sia.... biggrin.gif And, Inspira/Lancer is simply a better + bigger car and more premium structure design compare to Forte.
ar188
post Sep 6 2011, 07:04 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Daric @ Sep 6 2011, 05:48 PM)
the reason i don't choose inspira is because of the name, the car exactly look like lancer but it name inspira.. haha..
dunno why when I see the inspira interior, it really can feel like a protong rather than just pure rebadged jap.. maybe it's the local shape seat that bring back all those 90s wira memories.. laugh.gif
astina18
post Sep 6 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 6 2011, 07:04 PM)
dunno why when I see the inspira interior, it really can feel like a protong rather than just pure rebadged jap.. maybe it's the local shape seat that bring back all those 90s wira memories..  laugh.gif
Two of the poor thing inside the inspira is the Clarion headunit and that piece of black/greyish plastic on the steering wheel airbag cover.
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 07:24 PM

664 posts

Haha typical Korean fanz. Talk is cheap.
If you got RM120k, i really doubt you will spend that money to buy Lancer. We know this car is 90% rebadge.
QA better than Inspira? I really doubt you choose Forte because of that reason because we know how sucks Korean car QA before the release of Forte. So hypocrite much rolleyes.gif

The most funny part is, you try to make your Forte more valuable than Lancer.
Dude, your car can't even being compare with 1.8 Inspira. You just had 1.6 Forte SX.
So stop talking crap and praise something that you don't even have. biggrin.gif

And why Inspira need to scream when Elantra out? You sounding really like Korean wannabe. You should apply for Korean citizen. They must be so damn proud with you yo thumbup.gif
nzh0920
post Sep 6 2011, 08:46 PM

83 posts

you are wrong , cmi, because he regret brought his god like forte, but cannot afford to lose the value to sell it , so he just can stay with it, because he cant sell it , so he convince more people to join his pain, hahaha.
SUSMatrix
post Sep 6 2011, 08:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

LOL. At least there's less serious problems with the Inspira than the Forte. So many rattling dashboard cases, car pull to left. etc etc.

Really sick of your endless Inspira bashing. Dey, just go drive your Forte if you're so happy about it. No need to rants endlessly how bad your main competitor is... tongue.gif

Your Forte 1.6 sucks shit compares to Inspira 1.8....no power, crap NVH, noisy tyres, slow response...what quality?? I could go on endlessly...and you still using SPECTRA engine... whistling.gif
ynot
post Sep 6 2011, 09:08 PM

131 posts

hmm, you really sound like you just talk without real knowledge. "i have seen inside lancer gt and ex" konon. seriously mate. don't say thing you did not do. I don't know why you called it strip down. mind explain what has been stripped down? I can arrange for all 3 variant for you to compare again face to face.

All 3 variant including Evo interior look cheap regardless. by saying "cheap" i means for a car that cost 130k and 200+k. it still look very good for a sub 100k car. so when proton bring it down to 92k it makes more sense to buy inspira than lancer.

nobody would get the lancer over inspira because of the material quality, but for its CBU built quality and the originality itself then a big yes. sad to say, proton built and QC is still way behind CBU unit.

so for those "i dengar my friend cakap" out here, there is not different in terms of the plastic material use in lancer nor inspira. the "wira" shape nappa leather seat is also the same. the slow cvt and mivec engine is also "exactly the same. in fact, the interior of 2.0p feels more luxurious than its original lancer gt. it makes lancer gt looks more like a strip down version of inspira than vice versa.

serious mate, make yourself look better by being better and not by making others look bad.
DaishiDance
post Sep 6 2011, 09:15 PM

171 posts

This xioncity really funny, keep worshipping his old 4 speed ( not even 6 speed ) forte like some god. His posts and rants make fencesitters like me to shy away from the forte, sad really, cause the forte is a good car, but it has its shortcomings as well.

Anyway dear xioncity, have u ever sit in both inspira and lancer before even ranting here? I can tell u the interior looks similar and even build quality is similar. The only reason lancer cost more is because its a CBU.
T630
post Sep 6 2011, 09:18 PM

572 posts

talk only mar, no need responsibility one... laugh.gif
ericmaxman
post Sep 6 2011, 09:39 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 6 2011, 08:47 PM)
LOL. At least there's less serious problems with the Inspira than the Forte. So many rattling dashboard cases, car pull to left. etc etc.

Really sick of your endless Inspira bashing. Dey, just go drive your Forte if you're so happy about it. No need to rants endlessly how bad your main competitor is... tongue.gif

Your Forte 1.6 sucks shit compares to Inspira 1.8....no power, crap NVH, noisy tyres, slow response...what quality?? I could go on endlessly...and you still using SPECTRA engine... whistling.gif
get your friggin facts right.

The Hyundai Gamma engine was introduced in the 2010 Hyundai Accent concept car to replace the existing Hyundai Alpha engine in the Hyundai Accent and Kia Rio. There are 1.4L and 1.6L versions of this engine.

SUSMatrix
post Sep 6 2011, 09:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 6 2011, 09:39 PM)
get your friggin facts right.
Your source?? Your statement shows nothing related to Forte neither.

Here:

http://kiaspectra5.blogspot.com/2009/06/g4...nformation.html

G4FC 1.6 I believe this is the same engine in the Forte 1.6

Well, if you have more source to prove otherwise, feel free to post.

Anyway, it still sucks bad compared to Inspira 1.8...new or old... biggrin.gif

88 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0568sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:34 PM