Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

-cmi-
post Apr 23 2011, 07:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 23 2011, 05:15 PM)
Inspira is same segment as Forte lar...both are comparable C segment. The price of Forte 2.0 isn't that far off from Inspira 2.0, so question of insane tax like City and Dugong is not an issue. IMO, both cars are good buy...just see which one you like more. The engine in both Inspira comes from the same branch of the World Engine with modification by Hyundai and Mitsubishi to their own version. KIA has improved a lot in the Forte and making waves worldwide...but i believe it's  the 2.0 or 2.4cc version that is making the waves...not the local stripped down 1.6 which i feel is pretty underpower after test driving.

I have made a decision to go with Inspira after much dabbling, mainly because i don't trust NAZA support, at least for Proton, their MD DSZ is very out spoken and dedicated to improve Proton and can be contacted in case you have a serious complain. And also i like Proton Ride and Handling™ much better....smile.gif But i actually much prefer the Forte sexy design (except the rear is too high for my liking) over the older Inspira/Lancer exterior outlook.

Both cars are good buy over expensive junk like City and Dugong...seriously!! Whichever you choose, both are good buy!
/thread after reading more than 70 pages, i just saw many fan and haterz posting about both car..so the debating is like never end..both inspira and forte is a good car..it just a matter how you perceived the value..like me, i more prefer to have cool driving experience rather than lot of gadget so i will go for inspira..
-cmi-
post Aug 12 2011, 07:15 PM

664 posts

If me, max will be 18". sweat.gif With 20" rim, you probably need to seek for more smaller tyre which will cause more harm to your rim
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 12:08 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
Forte is the best wait for 2nd batch 6spd release 1st....as for nw, Forte in CKD terms is still new to Malaysia, thus they needed more experience to solve the problems(sound problems)....wait 4 2nd batch will b much more better...i rather wait for new Hyundai Elantra(Avante in Malaysia), as is fully CBU unit too...
When 2nd batch will release? 1 more year? In that time, anything can happen dude. Some manufacture company probably will announce their new car/model/facelift and you should wait for more 1 year to get the best value buy then.
And i doubt Hyundai Elantra price range will be in same range with current Inspira/Forte
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 12:36 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 13 2011, 12:24 PM)
But Inspira already few batches ahead than Forte but yet still got all sorts of problem.... In fact, more than the first batch...... Even the Info button also cannot fit properly.....
Why not compare like this. Inspira release just like when? last year? forte?
Yet we still saw sort of complain by owner with their Forte.
Your logic fails dude.
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 01:12 PM

664 posts

I don't get what you saying. Or are you in drunk blink.gif
Forte still launch more early than Inspira. I think it's around end of 2009.
And i really wonder, you don't even own Inspira or Forte but you talk like you know everything about car.
That's normal if people complain about any car but that's not mean all of those car have same prob. You should increase your common sense more.

-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 01:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 13 2011, 01:18 PM)
Well, the fact is still a fact.... Early batches of Forte are CBUs, so we should keep that aside. We talk about CKDs on both and see which has more problems... Still, Inspira wins hand down on this..... You can always deny this. But, MFC is an open forum for everyone to read while your club are closed and only certain people can read it.... So, 1 forum with transparencies while another have 0 transparencies.....
Am I drunk? Maybe, if that can make you happy to bash me. Shall stick to topic and debate about the facts rather than insult me on some lame excuse.... This will only show clearly you are just a small boy with 0 IQ and EQ.....
You mad? biggrin.gif Why so serious blink.gif
You the one sound really immature flex.gif
I don't really care which fact did you have, i don't even feel this car is problematic yet. Maybe i'm just 1 from 1000 owner that really lucky. whistling.gif Or maybe you are so over sensitive that you even complained any single thing weird happened to your car. I don't know if it just me but i've seen many Forte owner complained about their car (especially CKD version) but i don't really care. I don't really bother to compare which car have more prob than others. I've seen many happy Inspira user in whole forum and you really sounding like butthurt person when seeing others ok with their car.

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 01:22 PM)
yupe, forte is launch way ahead of inspira. my women went to check out forte at the showroom first, she's not very onto it then heard about the upcoming inspira that look identical to the lancer gt. decided to wait and wait and wait - inspira launch, she prefer the more cheap plastic inspira. we paid and went to europe. come back with car ready. ftw smile.gif
Whatever choice that you made, good for you smile.gif

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Aug 13 2011, 01:41 PM
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 01:53 PM

664 posts

Start bashing others? When? Because i said many owner Forte complained about their car?
I'm sure many Inspira user have complained about their car too. We can't please everyone.
But i'm sure both car prob is still controllable. It still not considerable as a problematic car.
Can you find me one car that don't have any complained from owner. I really want to see that.
Maybe i can start saving money to buy those perfect car brows.gif

Edit : Oh no you edit your post already. Tired huh mature man whistling.gif

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Aug 13 2011, 01:54 PM
-cmi-
post Aug 26 2011, 10:14 PM

664 posts

Another round? I think we already have 100 round of battle already.
Anyway can i join? biggrin.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 5 2011, 12:21 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(taylorskaki @ Sep 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
Lol Im sure it's a malfunction of parts or steering cos the car suddenly goes right to hit d divider.. Lol I ask u la if u driving 160++ will u play around wit ur steering? Turning left suddenly u go turn right?? Lol..
You sure? You ask victim yourself?
I'm sure you just make your assumption
-cmi-
post Sep 5 2011, 02:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 5 2011, 01:01 PM)
traction is juz a safety function, there's no safety function dat can prevent u from DEATH....no matter hw gd ur car traction is....even like F1 cars with superb traction OTR, oso can crash.....
Dude. Learn how to define sarcarsm lol
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 12:01 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 5 2011, 10:40 PM)
Rim so big for wat?? y now all sport cars using big rims?? not small rims?? go google wat's the advantages of big rims....why lorries nids use bigger rims than ours?? y not lorries n buses uses 12'' kancil rim?? do u think of that?? can u outsmart the manufacturer?? can u outsmart those who did the calculations of a vehicles?? y muz u b so tiny brained??
airbags are expensive, yes.....but wat if u got side impact n front impact at the same moment?? u wan die or alive???
Inspira is nice, but still not as tough or safety as Forte....but still Inspira 1.8 still worth for bucks, but not 2.0 version....
You really don't know what you talking yo sweat.gif
Proton have added so many extra features to 2.0 Inspira compare to other variants.
1.8 Inspira already nice but Proton want to make sure 2.0 variants is worth every penny that customer spend.
That's why this variant is the top selling Inspira atm

QUOTE(taylorskaki @ Sep 5 2011, 10:46 PM)
It's either that guy is drunk or it's malfunctioning cos even a 5 years old will turn steering to avoid crashing.. By the way it happen at SKVE tho..
Well if you don't have prove, better don't make assumption. Maybe that driver is just too panic and just got his/her license.
If the victim really face the prob because of car, this news most likely will become top news. You know, we got so many Proton basher in this country.

Don't bashing Inspira blindly just because you wanna make yourself feel better by bought Forte.
That really childish.

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Sep 6 2011, 12:08 AM
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 12:12 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 12:06 AM)
xtra features....can b as much as Forte 2.0?? tell u the truth...even Forte 2.0 FC n power can outrun Inspira...maybe on par...or maybe further..
If you talk about gadget, of course Forte win. But who really need mass gadget anyway.
It only good for show off. Unless Forte can provide superb quality LCD screen, then i would say that would be hella good thumbup.gif

And for FC and performance, you talk with fact or you just spamming your word? Maybe you should ask any Inspira owner to have drag race with you rolleyes.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 12:25 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 12:17 AM)
sure....FC try vs mine 1.6...performance, try get another 2.0 Forte owner...they hving drag race events currently...., well Forte do provide superb quality LCD screen......a fully touchscreen HU....haha, most of KL n penang owners are using 'em nw...with GPS, TV, DVD etc.
You mean Inspira 1.8 vs Forte 1.6? Don't tell me 2.0 vs 1.6 sweat.gif
Drag race? with what? Inspira ka? or Forte vs Forte? Your statement seems like doesn't conclude everything what you said before. shakehead.gif

And those LCD screen isn't in stock car right? If owner just added that LCD, it useless to talk about that la.
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 12:49 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 12:38 AM)
u didn't mentioned came with stock or not either....u can ask 'em for a drag race...u knw forte club fb page rite??
All car can upgrade to better HU la. doh.gif It just a matter you got money or not.
I just got 1.8MT Inspira. Maybe i should try drag race with you first brows.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 6 2011, 07:24 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Sep 6 2011, 06:06 PM)
so called strip down quality version of lancer = Inspira....i dun think the quality were as good as Lancer EX n Forte....Inspira = cheaplak Lancer wannabe.....I've seen inside Lancer EX n GT, is better than Inspira...more solid than Inspira....nothing good for Inspira except the handling n suspension tuned.....for me, i rather get Lancer over Inspira....but I choose Forte over both coz of bang for bucks value, and QA better than Inspira....n of coz, Inspira 1.8 wins over 1.6 in displacement value....and slightly bigger size...wait 2 c new Elantra/Avante release, Inspira will scream like hell....
Haha typical Korean fanz. Talk is cheap.
If you got RM120k, i really doubt you will spend that money to buy Lancer. We know this car is 90% rebadge.
QA better than Inspira? I really doubt you choose Forte because of that reason because we know how sucks Korean car QA before the release of Forte. So hypocrite much rolleyes.gif

The most funny part is, you try to make your Forte more valuable than Lancer.
Dude, your car can't even being compare with 1.8 Inspira. You just had 1.6 Forte SX.
So stop talking crap and praise something that you don't even have. biggrin.gif

And why Inspira need to scream when Elantra out? You sounding really like Korean wannabe. You should apply for Korean citizen. They must be so damn proud with you yo thumbup.gif
-cmi-
post Sep 8 2011, 07:21 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 8 2011, 01:59 AM)
which one ye brO.. maybe can edit some part..  sweat.gif
also newbies on this area
He not mentioned to your post. Just belek2 few page back and see his calculation about FC.
That's the part that he wrong smile.gif

0.0556sec    0.65    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM