126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

Newbieeeeee
post Nov 22 2010, 06:59 PM

:)
1,286 posts

anyone knows of any photography courses?
8tvt
post Nov 22 2010, 07:15 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

why don't u try sony workshop?
freaky_deity
post Nov 22 2010, 07:23 PM

111 posts

Zstan: wa first pics u bulb so long a...overexposed lo..
yes.. overexposed, this the 1st pict i bulb... will try again tongue.gif
Albnok:Tak jadi lah your HDR sorry.
nevermind, i shoot, with 3 different exposure and combine it with cs5.maybe the setting wasn't right.will try again. blush.gif

other pict, please c&c...

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by freaky_deity: Nov 22 2010, 07:45 PM
eddybeh
post Nov 22 2010, 07:50 PM

830 posts

any other options other than sony 50mm f1.4? aperture blades not working so i sent for repair, n now cost RM781. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Nov 22 2010, 08:03 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 22 2010, 07:15 PM)
why don't u try sony workshop?
attended twice in klcc.. they just show you some pictures they took.. and whr and whatsoever..
mastering89
post Nov 22 2010, 08:21 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Nov 22 2010, 07:50 PM)
any other options other than sony 50mm f1.4? aperture blades not working so i sent for repair, n now cost RM781.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
OMG shocking.gif
u can get the minolta 50mm at alphanatics for 700 (can nego) sweat.gif
joejoe2004
post Nov 22 2010, 08:29 PM

96 posts

Stunning indeed..... rclxms.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 8:37 pm

Cantek bro....ngam with the band's rock theme.... rclxms.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 22 2010, 12:56 AM)
joejoe2004, from this shop at uptown (newspeed store) found them from lelong, but no ready stock need order...
Ok, I hope you won't bother with the focusing noise. Enjoy your lens though. smile.gif

This post has been edited by joejoe2004: Nov 22 2010, 08:46 PM
destfull
post Nov 22 2010, 09:02 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

@mastering89 - bokeh Minolta 1.4 tak cantik AFAIK

spam

Minolta 28mm

This post has been edited by destfull: Nov 22 2010, 09:04 PM
eddybeh
post Nov 22 2010, 09:43 PM

830 posts

@mastering: i saw tat offer too... but haven't decide anything yet. XP
laszlo
post Nov 23 2010, 12:10 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

Pink Dragonfly by la.ahmad, on Flickr

f1.4 brows.gif
hazril
post Nov 23 2010, 01:01 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(freaky_deity @ Nov 22 2010, 07:23 PM)
Zstan: wa first pics u bulb so long a...overexposed lo..
yes.. overexposed, this the 1st pict i bulb... will try again tongue.gif
Albnok:Tak jadi lah your HDR sorry.
nevermind, i shoot, with 3 different exposure and combine it with cs5.maybe the setting wasn't right.will try again. blush.gif

other pict, please c&c...

icon_question.gif
is it me or your 3rd picture is shaky?
freaky_deity
post Nov 23 2010, 01:10 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 23 2010, 01:01 AM)
it wasnt u or your desktop.. whistling.gif
croomaniac
post Nov 23 2010, 01:13 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 23 2010, 01:01 AM)
Not just you Hazril.. i think due to long ss, it shakes..
hazril
post Nov 23 2010, 01:21 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(freaky_deity @ Nov 23 2010, 01:10 AM)
it wasnt u or your desktop..  whistling.gif
QUOTE(croomaniac @ Nov 23 2010, 01:13 AM)
Not just you Hazril.. i think due to long ss, it shakes..
owh ok2...i thought freaky_deity needs to haul new lens.... laugh.gif *ayat pancing poison*

other than the 3rd one bro,other pics are to my liking...nicely done bro.... wink.gif
albnok
post Nov 23 2010, 01:40 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

porkchop: Then you'd know the Samyang/Sigma/Minolta/Zeiss 85mm F1.4 would be sweeter. smile.gif

azamunekurone: Nice! Though the top-lit wood a bit cliche.

longpants: Lovely, could use a bit more crop to avoid the barrelling on the edges.

fatnir: The Sony 75-300mm F4.5-5.6 is on average selling for under RM500 second-hand.

freaky_deity: I like the idea in #1!

destfull: Post-processing not suitable for this I'd think.

laszlo: Nicely done!

ahpingko
post Nov 23 2010, 08:27 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys..tonite i have a dinner at nice restaurant..so i brought my camera with me now..i wan to ask...wat is the best setting to use if i wan to use my F42 along?...using A mode with iso 800 and F8 and auto flash setting is sufficient?
zstan
post Nov 23 2010, 09:15 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 23 2010, 08:27 AM)
guys..tonite i have a dinner at nice restaurant..so i brought my camera with me now..i wan to ask...wat is the best setting to use if i wan to use my F42 along?...using A mode with iso 800 and F8 and auto flash setting is sufficient?
f8 for wad? u shooting group photos mer? f4 can liao lo. if you using 2470 zeiss shoot f2.8 all the way also can. f8 too dark la.
ahpingko
post Nov 23 2010, 09:17 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 23 2010, 09:15 AM)
f8 for wad? u shooting group photos mer? f4 can liao lo. if you using 2470 zeiss shoot f2.8 all the way also can. f8 too dark la.
i m using 18-55 kitlens only wor...F5.6 will looked soft rite?..hehe..if i use at Sharpness +3 will very noisy?
wha7ever
post Nov 23 2010, 09:20 AM

606 posts

ahpingko: I don't like to use anything F6.3 and above for sure when shooting dinner, unless it's group shots. All depends on the ceiling "height" of the venue, if it's low then just set your flash to bounce with everything auto is pretty much sufficient. Adjust flash compensation if needed (if you don't plan to fiddle with full manual controls).

This post has been edited by wha7ever: Nov 23 2010, 09:21 AM
shootkk
post Nov 23 2010, 09:21 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 23 2010, 08:27 AM)
No need f8. Try F5.6 or F4 if your lens can support it. ISO 1600 or ISO 1000 to ISO 1250 if you cam can support it and up the EV to +0.33. Flash to auto.

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0387sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:26 PM