Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 09:01 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 14 2010, 11:12 PM)
from yesterday sony nex outing:

i like this..a nice way to play bokeh!!! drool.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 10:46 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
The more correct the distortion will make some space disappear but it makes object like tall building looks better IMO ...

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some small advertise here ...
please vote for my photo's if you free :
http://www.facebook.com/?flyingspaghettimo...36.167377027674
eh..ur name is chang xin zhe ah?...like the taiwan jeff zhang??... blink.gif blink.gif

btw, i found that photo really can immortalize memories...

this morning i open my flickr..i saw my gini pic...feel abit sad...no more gini for me to snap pic...

luckily i snapped quite some pic of it in its good form...

say goodbye to my gini..

In Memory of Gini

The most cute guinea pig ever. Sadly passed away on 13 Nov 2010.

I have immortalize this precious moment in the photo.

Rest in Peace. Gini.

ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 02:19 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fatnir @ Nov 15 2010, 12:49 PM)
guys, sorry for asking you all
but what is the different with AP and original lens?
why AP 1 so cheap?
QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 15 2010, 02:16 PM)
Alpha Zoo Challenge 2010, KL -12/12/10
http://corp.sony.com.my/workshop/regpage2.asp?key=249
All Sony Alpha/ Cyber-shot users!

Entrance ticket is on your own but with group discount ( to be advised on spot )Attractive prizes and certificates to be won on spot!

12 Dec 2010 10:30 AM
Zoo Negara, KL

Added on November 15, 2010, 2:17 pm
get the 300mm and go for the zoo challenge la biggrin.gif

btw i got a big beercan for sale tongue.gif
i got 300mm and wish to go.. drool.gif drool.gif ..never enter any contest like this b4.. tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 02:23 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
go register faster b4 the contest full
registered.... blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif i wan goodies only.....and get experience.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Nov 15 2010, 02:32 PM
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 02:33 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 15 2010, 02:32 PM)
group ticket is much cheaper...  something like discounted rate....

yea...  the National Zoo in KL...  smile.gif
hope to get some sony goodies...i m officially sony fanboy... cool2.gif cool2.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 02:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 15 2010, 02:37 PM)
registered too! rclxm9.gif
see u there~~

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 15 2010, 02:57 PM)
nowadays always rain ar.. then how to shoot outdoor?
maybe ask us shoot spider in cage or fish in aquariam.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 04:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:46 PM)
hi guys...need hel[p i cant open .arw file in my lightroom 2.5 n in photoshop sc2. do i need camera Raw to open?  sweat.gif  notworthy.gif
wat model of alpha u r using??..why cant?..i m using lightroom 3.2..can wor..
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 04:15 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 15 2010, 04:06 PM)
bro im using A550...

Added on November 15, 2010, 4:08 pm
ok bro ill check, thanks bro notworthy.gif
me too.. sweat.gif why u cant..lols
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 04:22 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 15 2010, 04:16 PM)
are u using LR2.5? are u using camera raw?
i m on 3.2..hehe

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 15 2010, 04:21 PM)
cjlai, ahpingko, siggy... see u guys there wink.gif
wow..william..hehe...last time u won something right?..i just go for goodies...i wan tshirt!!!!...got give goodies 1 ah?
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 04:25 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 15 2010, 04:23 PM)
must stay with william. wanna learn from sifu notworthy.gif
yalo..i m super noob.. cry.gif ..so i aim for goodies... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 15 2010, 04:41 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
nope, those who didnt win, dont get goodies... only 1st 20 like that get the A100 beginner's guide magazine thingy.. uncle chin nak clear stock tuhh... tongue.gif
har?..apa pun tarak?..i only wan a tshirt wor.. cry.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 16 2010, 10:31 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Nov 16 2010, 10:28 AM)
guys need help.  cry.gif  cry.gif  im using A550, shoot in raw, but cant open in light room 2.5 or in bridge. but i do have camera raw 5.0. its mean i have to update camera raw is it? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
just get the latest lightroom 3.2 or photoshop CS5...
ahpingko
post Nov 16 2010, 10:11 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

spam 1 noob pic.. blush.gif

ahpingko
post Nov 17 2010, 08:55 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 16 2010, 11:18 PM)
ahpingko: Nice, I've always found it a problem to take a picture of this particular flower properly.
rclxms.gif thx thx....this flower is indeed too common..it is everywhere!!!..
ahpingko
post Nov 17 2010, 04:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 17 2010, 04:13 PM)
woob, all boss here

wht software u all use to sync the photo to PC/laptop?

i installed the sony stock software... crashed my laptop.. Zzzz... twice..

lucky i restore it.. Zzzz..

anyone to intro? thx~ and i do not shot RAW, so pls intro me some software to sync to my laptop~ thx
Adobe Lightroom 3.2 and Photoshop CS5.. cool2.gif cool2.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 17 2010, 08:22 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 17 2010, 06:43 PM)
guys, here join this, apparently, there will be lots of activities and freebies coming from this site in the very very near future http://www.facebook.com/pages/WiSnap-The-P...138982639488075
u created it ah? blink.gif
ahpingko
post Nov 18 2010, 08:22 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Nov 17 2010, 09:44 PM)
Ipoh Railway Station ( IR )

use IR filter or just tweak in photoshop?

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Nov 18 2010, 08:23 AM
ahpingko
post Nov 18 2010, 10:55 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 18 2010, 10:51 AM)
Thanks. I usually set my A850 to vivid and up my sharpness settings to +3 (I do this for all my settings as it uses a CMOS sensor that's usually less sharp than my A100 which uses a CCD! Haha).

During PP I normally adjust a bit of levels and curves and sometimes tweak the brightness a bit.

For my Macau shots, I shot in RAW and edited in Sony's IDC 3.2 - tweaked some shots with DRO and adjusted the curves only for most. I usually up the saturation about 10% from default when editing in IDC.

No extra sharpening for any of my Macau shots! I just love the sharpness provided by the Minolta 20mm f2.8 lens!  rclxms.gif

albnok : Flare! Why didn't I think of that? Must be the fact it's a night shot! hahaha! How easy for use to just link flare with sun and not any other light source. Yes. The 20mm does seem to be prone to flares and I guess having a filter did not help matters!
wow..sharpness til +3??..last time i tried it appear more noise.. blink.gif it is recommended? for time being i always use vivid with +1 contrast, +1 saturation and +1 sharpness..
ahpingko
post Nov 18 2010, 02:28 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 18 2010, 12:09 PM)
anyone here free this evening?
me n my friend cadang to go I City , strobing. laugh.gif
harap2 this evening wont rain XD
strobing blink.gif blink.gif u bring big flashes and lighting tools??

omg, my own personal photo thread got 1 ppl butthurt come in and promote his blog..he say "I'm using a Panasonic Lumix DMC-F2, which I think takes very nice pictures"..sounded like he indirectly say i take noob pictures... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

ahpingko
post Nov 18 2010, 10:52 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

some of my old time fav..just a repost to share with new guys.. blush.gif not vry good image but i do like them very much..

0.0328sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 AM