Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion
8tvt
Nov 14 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(caryn_eternal @ Nov 14 2010, 12:17 AM) Hey guys, I've just started my interest in photography having owned a few PNS cameras before this. I bought a black Sony NEX-3A (with 16mm f2.8 lens) last Wednesday in good faith as I thought the shop has a good reputation among locals here. To my dismay when I returned home, and as I was looking at the box, I found a sticker which states "demo body + flash". I thought nothing serious about that until I used the camera for the first time today and when I transferred the photos to the computer, I noticed that the first photo numbering is 5883, and not 0001 unlike other new cameras which I owned before this. Does that mean that the shutter count has reached 5883, and that 5882 photos were taken before my usage? And it's not a "completely whole new camera"? And if so, I wonder if I could lodge a complaint against the place and consider returning the camera and obtain a full refund if I could? I'm a noob in photography, hence would appreciate all advices given by you guys. Many thanks in advance! last time also got someone report about this.. is it ur using the old card which maybe continue the numbering from it? don't the box sealed or something?
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 10:23 AM
if straight not like UWA i guess.. same like other lens with longer distance.. but sometimes the effect does increase the perspective.. and show some mode in that place..
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 02:57 PM
nowadays always rain ar.. then how to shoot outdoor?
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:13 PM) Haiz, i jus bought sony a55 with 18-55 kit lens on saturday, after 1 day usage, the LCD spoilt, the LCD got light but could not display but the EVF is working fine. Now sending to warranty, really sad T_T didn't get the replacement? how long ler need to wait..
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 05:17 PM
inside lens?
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 06:21 PM
i wonder with that kind of dirty.. won't the lens mirror also affected? then how to clean?
8tvt
Nov 15 2010, 07:58 PM
shows the owner totally gothic.. lol
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 09:22 AM
overthere need 1/15 eh?
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 10:42 AM
maybe old software not recognize that RAW format.. latest software should solve the prob..
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(shukrie @ Nov 16 2010, 10:46 AM) when 35 1.8 and 85 2.8 available @ malaysia eh ? haha i'm dying waiting for it.. even want to see the user review also.. then bought another prime for awhile..
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 12:36 PM
i think sig and albnok referring to the flash charging thingy.. so it's should related to that matter..
if the flash not in full charge between the shot.. sure the pic dark..
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 02:49 PM
armament replica.. cannot enter for a security reason..
8tvt
Nov 16 2010, 04:30 PM
i think 35mm is DT.. same like 50mm 1.8
8tvt
Nov 17 2010, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(yuhi @ Nov 16 2010, 11:50 PM) Really? but I saw this in the cosplay competition in penang which was held just a few days ago! maybe that no security threat lol.. bolehland
8tvt
Nov 17 2010, 01:16 AM
normally not.. but sometimes they just close the eye.. base on luck though.. otherwise end up leave the stuff in the car.. pengsan..
8tvt
Nov 18 2010, 10:24 AM
@shootkk all ur shots look pretty clear and vibrant.. any custom setting on the camera itself or PP?
8tvt
Nov 18 2010, 11:04 AM
sometimes using prime with filter attached.. will give some flare in certain angle.. so i not use the filter..
8tvt
Nov 18 2010, 09:18 PM
A560 not for our market IINM.. just get the A580 la..
8tvt
Nov 19 2010, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(dennis5585 @ Nov 19 2010, 08:53 AM) finally got 1 to 1 replacement for my a55 ! hehe ^^ they tell what's the prob?
8tvt
Nov 22 2010, 04:18 PM
yi? why not compatible? i thought same A-mount?