Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion
hazril
Dec 10 2010, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2010, 08:48 PM) erm..dunhave wor. haha sorry. maybe next time erm, how are you going to fix if your face is white due to the flash, but your body is yellow due to tungsten lighting? use custom WB...thats why my bounce card is made of the white foam...easier for me to do custom WB when the lighting gila2...
evilhomura89
Dec 10 2010, 01:52 AM
i saw someone selling macro extension tube for rm80 which doesn't come with electronic contact (no AF), is it worth it? the ones with AF cost a bomb
seanwc101
Dec 10 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:52 AM) i saw someone selling macro extension tube for rm80 which doesn't come with electronic contact (no AF), is it worth it? the ones with AF cost a bomb comes with focusing rail? better than getting a cheap macro lens adapter that would degrade image quality get bellows. This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 10 2010, 02:04 AM
evilhomura89
Dec 10 2010, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:56 AM) comes with focusing rail? better than getting a cheap macro lens adapter that would degrade image quality get bellows. what about aperture control via extension tube?
seanwc101
Dec 10 2010, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:13 AM) what about aperture control via extension tube? If no electronic contacts, that means no auto function control over the lens, such as aperture or autofocus. Need manually control. The lens has to be set to the desired aperture while on the camera body, then with the camera switched on, removed from the body while holding the depth of field preview button to keep the iris at the desired aperture.
evilhomura89
Dec 10 2010, 03:20 AM
QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:56 AM) If no electronic contacts, that means no auto function control over the lens, such as aperture or autofocus. Need manually control. The lens has to be set to the desired aperture while on the camera body, then with the camera switched on, removed from the body while holding the depth of field preview button to keep the iris at the desired aperture. went to ebay n found much cheaper extension tubes without any function (~RM20) and some have focus confirm chip (~RM90), i guess that would be a better buy
freddy manson
Dec 10 2010, 06:25 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 10 2010, 12:31 AM) COLOR GEL< DIGICOLOR at jln ipoh Mutiara Complex. here: http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/index.phpQUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 10 2010, 01:37 AM) i am so obsessed with wireless flash but no time to play it... here's a test shot today  shadow have to make sure isnt visible at the back..
chiahau
Dec 10 2010, 07:32 AM
Anyone heading to KLCC today? Lol.
kysham
Dec 10 2010, 07:40 AM
mastering89, if u happen to go again, mind helping me check the prices for the lastolite triangular reflectors? They come in a few sizes.  No rush, get it for me only if u happen to go that way again. Thanks ya. This post has been edited by kysham: Dec 10 2010, 10:09 AM
freddy manson
Dec 10 2010, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 10 2010, 07:40 AM) mastering89]
Added on December 10, 2010, 7:42 am[B]mastering89, if u happen to go again, mind helping me check the prices for the lastolite triangular reflectors? They come in a few sizes.  No rush, get it for me only if u happen to go that way again. Thanks ya.  lastime i want the triangular one too. but i dont know since no good feedback then i decide not to have it.. hahaha
wingster
Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 10 2010, 07:32 AM) Anyone heading to KLCC today? Lol. I'm going today
chiahau
Dec 10 2010, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM) I'm going today  Rawr might see you today then. Look out 4 a black shirt guy with A580 lol.
geekster129
Dec 10 2010, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 10 2010, 07:32 AM) Anyone heading to KLCC today? Lol. I may be dropping by later at lunch time to survey survey first. Wanna meet? This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 10 2010, 09:14 AM
kopitiam
Dec 10 2010, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 10 2010, 01:37 AM) i am so obsessed with wireless flash but no time to play it... here's a test shot today » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « where's my baby beercan?
8tvt
Dec 10 2010, 09:34 AM
anything special @KLCC?
evanttc
Dec 10 2010, 09:34 AM
brothers and sisters,
I`m planning to get myself a "Travel" lens & a flash soon.
hoping to get 18-200 to substitute my 18-55. (many time i went for photo session will felt the frustration by the limitation of 18-55)
is it 18-200 is a good investment or any other better option?
flash i will plan to get mostly F42 by next year.
hope brothers and sisters can help me out for some opinions here....THANKS!
kopitiam
Dec 10 2010, 09:36 AM
evan, get 16-105 or 18-250
evanttc
Dec 10 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 10 2010, 09:36 AM) evan, get 16-105 or 18-250  hmm..... 16-105 wide abit... but short.... lighter? 18-250 .... hmm... price around?..
shootkk
Dec 10 2010, 09:46 AM
Loyal Sony A100 User
QUOTE(evanttc @ Dec 10 2010, 09:39 AM) hmm..... 16-105 wide abit... but short.... lighter? 18-250 .... hmm... price around?.. The 16-105 & 18-250 should have the same price. I think you can get for Rm16xx new. Should be able to bargain abit on the price. Should weigh the about the same also. The 16mm will be very useful for wider landscape shots when travelling. If you do not absolutely need the longer end then get the 16-105mm.