Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

seanwc101
post Dec 10 2010, 12:05 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:36 PM)
kysham : yup they have but didnt ask the price

ieR : i wont be needing for many2 flash as i only have 1 and wont go into it probably for now. just need the basic2 one, where can find?? (hehe can i ask albnok make for me eh??  sweat.gif  ). what normally color gel used? which to use on tungsten etc.

thats why i was shocked, i know lastolite is a good brand. and the price she said is surprisingly affordable.  nod.gif any brands/products i should be eyeing on also??

1x F58 behind lighting the grafitti, 1x behind kamen(her name) , 1x F42/58 with lastolite ezybox from above
should've compose from higher angle to capture reflection more

attended the multiple flash workshop with Wesley (Sony)

Nice. How much to rent her?

Good job. Nice lighting, Freddy Manson. Very creative.

Mr.Wang, good idea using the Lite Panels Micro Pro if you can afford it. The price is steep. From my opinion, it's great to use a video lights instead on relying solely on flash to create creative and dramatic lighting.

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 10 2010, 12:31 AM
seanwc101
post Dec 10 2010, 01:56 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:52 AM)
i saw someone selling macro extension tube for rm80 which doesn't come with electronic contact (no AF), is it worth it?
the ones with AF cost a bomb
comes with focusing rail? better than getting a cheap macro lens adapter that would degrade image quality

get bellows.

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 10 2010, 02:04 AM
seanwc101
post Dec 10 2010, 02:56 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:13 AM)
what about aperture control via extension tube?
If no electronic contacts, that means no auto function control over the lens, such as aperture or autofocus.

Need manually control. The lens has to be set to the desired aperture while on the camera body, then with the camera switched on, removed from the body while holding the depth of field preview button to keep the iris at the desired aperture.
seanwc101
post Dec 13 2010, 02:57 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 13 2010, 12:14 PM)
guys, i have a weird issue.

last night i was trying to capture some night views in the balcony. the "setting is like in the picture"

the pictures produces have spots on it, which are actually the dirty spots on the glass doors BEHIND me. sometimes glass doors reflection even. on/off filter, changing lenses.

somebody tell me that this is normal because i am a lil paranoid whether my lenses or camera got problem.
Ghost orbs, no doubt biggrin.gif
seanwc101
post Dec 13 2010, 10:43 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 13 2010, 07:35 PM)
It's fine since the models didn't mind.

Added on December 13, 2010, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(ahmike89 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:17 PM)
Haha bros, no hard feeling also, they're jz too fanboy-ish, non stop bout gears.
I think better if don't say it was a cincai shot.

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 13 2010, 10:48 PM
seanwc101
post Dec 15 2010, 04:56 PM

346 posts

Anyone tested the 70-400mm?
seanwc101
post Dec 15 2010, 08:29 PM

346 posts

Now I'm looking forward to getting 70-400mm

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 17 2010, 01:06 PM
seanwc101
post Dec 16 2010, 03:55 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 15 2010, 08:47 PM)
shocking.gif wow... really looks like alien shocking.gif
Indeed.

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:39 PM)
the water droplets is just amazing
Shot this pic after rain.

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 16 2010, 01:07 AM)
seanwc101: That is cool!
Thank you...thank you...

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 16 2010, 01:13 AM)
nice shot mr swietek. if not mistaken it was published in discovery channel magazine few months back right? it's nice to have someone as talented as you in this forum notworthy.gif
haha...I wish my pics is good enough to be publish in that prestige mag.

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 16 2010, 12:42 PM)
You guys referring to mechanical or optical vignetting? Can stack up Spacer Ring or smaller lens hood too if want to achieved mechanical vignetting

This post has been edited by seanwc101: Dec 16 2010, 03:58 PM

0.0448sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:16 AM