Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

yuhi
post Nov 14 2010, 08:06 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 14 2010, 09:24 PM)
Oo... Nah, I am nt those professional, I only got a 18-70 lens which is attached to body.... But it seems too long to be fit in any bag.. Any nice bag to intro? Yes, I walk and travel a lot... Lol

Thx for the guidance.. Total newbie here
Hi tplus1, welcome to the Orange Legion! rclxms.gif

Basic camera bags will allow you to carry 1 dslr with a lens attached, trust me, 18-70mm kit is not that long. Normally I just put my camera inside a normal backpack with its lens attaced and bring it around but I guess a proper camera bag is essential as they have paddings which protect your camera even if the bag suffers from a fall. You can have a look at brands such as Bagman, Crumpler, lowpro to name a few or you could opt for "brandless" camera bags. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 14 2010, 08:07 PM
yuhi
post Nov 14 2010, 11:30 PM

194 posts

Signither: I love 3 4 and 5. No.3 would make a great wallpaper. Haha! Like Kai from digital Rev always says "Bokehlicious" Yum!
yuhi
post Nov 16 2010, 02:15 PM

194 posts

What do you mean by replicas allowed there? Malaysia don't allow replica???

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 16 2010, 03:07 PM)
yuhi
post Nov 16 2010, 11:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 16 2010, 04:19 PM)
armament replica.. cannot enter for a security reason..
Really? but I saw this in the cosplay competition in penang which was held just a few days ago!

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 16 2010, 11:51 PM
yuhi
post Nov 17 2010, 12:53 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 17 2010, 02:00 AM)
maybe that no security threat lol..
bolehland laugh.gif
Haha! Maybe miniature iron man spotted as well lol!

Question, Dslr are usually not allowed in concerts right???

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 17 2010, 12:55 AM
yuhi
post Nov 21 2010, 09:46 PM

194 posts

Its seems like long exposure pics are trending right now! haha!

Pic spam

C&C TQ blush.gif

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 21 2010, 09:49 PM
yuhi
post Nov 21 2010, 09:51 PM

194 posts

ProX : Wow! First time I saw a spider with such dynamic colours~ What lens were u using??? A super (in the face) close up of the spider would be awesome!
yuhi
post Nov 25 2010, 04:28 PM

194 posts

ShootKK: I love no. 6!
yuhi
post Nov 26 2010, 07:04 PM

194 posts

Must not lose to travel pic spam... flex.gif

Wine tasting experience laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 26 2010, 07:06 PM
yuhi
post Nov 27 2010, 12:56 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 27 2010, 02:39 AM)
south australia! rclxm9.gif

brows.gif Sig & mastering89: 3rd 4th and 5th taken in Barossa, others taken in McLaren Vale.

Sig South Australia poison special underway. whistling.gif

I love the 1st and 3rd pics Freddy! Got attitude!

Added on November 27, 2010, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(bysquashy @ Nov 27 2010, 06:01 AM)
Come to Sydney, I'm bored here :/
Aww... So far I think I'm the only Alpha user in Adelaide too!

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 27 2010, 12:59 PM
yuhi
post Nov 28 2010, 01:07 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 27 2010, 05:09 PM)
do not want poison! vmad.gif

p/s: saw ur flickr, u r in waite? i did my hons there brows.gif
Ohh, Nope I'm based in the Molecular life science (new building) in North Terrace campus. That was my first visit to Waite campus to take pics of the beautiful blooming flowers. Haha!!! Wow! Sig you're a Plant Scientist ya??? Or food science??? Waite is really pretty, might go again in the coming weeks to take pics of the flowers during spring/summer =)
yuhi
post Nov 28 2010, 08:47 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Nov 28 2010, 09:42 PM)

do post more pics of Adelaide ya! notworthy.gif
Ok, I'll do a special set of pics of the uni just for you sig! Stay tuned! =)
yuhi
post Nov 29 2010, 12:39 PM

194 posts

evilhomura89: I love #1 and #3 (loved how you arranged the biscuits! & the application of the rule of third notworthy.gif )

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 29 2010, 12:43 PM
yuhi
post Nov 30 2010, 08:11 PM

194 posts

ProX: I love the colours in #1!

Question: What do the mean by Top Shade in the context of ambient lighting in portraiture??? Could any sifu please explain this to me?
yuhi
post Dec 5 2010, 06:54 PM

194 posts

e-jump: Really nice!!! thumbup.gif
yuhi
post Dec 5 2010, 10:58 PM

194 posts

Sometimes, I use MF during sports photography and panning as the AF of my a350 can't keep up with the action. MF is also really useful when your subjects are not that contrasty and there might be problems which causes the lens to hunt =(

+1 MF is fun (if you have lens which has a proper MF ring instead of the FAIL MF ring on the kit lens)
yuhi
post Dec 8 2010, 01:10 AM

194 posts

albnok: Haha! If they compared it to A850, ppl will think (woot? for the price I'm paying for D300s and 7D, I can already afford a FF camera). Haha!
yuhi
post Dec 9 2010, 12:30 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 9 2010, 01:27 AM)
a55 has been crowned camera of the year by several magazines rclxms.gif
I hope the upcoming A77 will be a beast! Eagerly anticipating its arrival~! See what new functions Sony will come up with for this camera. Haha!
yuhi
post Dec 9 2010, 03:24 PM

194 posts

1st time taking portraiture, needs lots of C&C (feel that the magenta tint didn't go well with the greens of the leaves unsure.gif

yuhi
post Dec 9 2010, 03:56 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:03 PM)
composition pretty OK. But skin tone looked washed out.
Haha! There wasn't much in the ori pic to begin with. Was just trying to achieve a dreamy look icon_question.gif

Ori pic

0.0536sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:08 PM