47 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

TechnoG
post Jun 6 2011, 06:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Jun 6 2011, 05:41 PM)
MSI-AMD Malaysia Online OverClocking Challenge

Dear AMD Fanboys. Your call has been answered. MSI is glad to announce the MSI-AMD Malaysia Online OC Challenge (MAMOOC) in collaboration with AMD Malaysia. After a long wait and full of anticipation for an AMD-only event, local AMD Fanboys can finally set up their gears for a battle in their own turf. Their request has been answered. MSI Malaysia invited AMD Malaysia in this project tailor-made for AMD-Fanboys and eventually MAMOOC is here, kick-starting TODAY! We are also glad to have HWBot.org supporting us the competition engine.

More Details: MSI-AMD Malaysia Online OverClocking Challenge
lawl. The 3rd price is that Hawk helicopter toy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jun 6 2011, 06:30 PM
linkinawe
post Jun 6 2011, 11:02 PM

683 posts

hey MSI-MY , we are allowed to change the GPU thermal paste right ? Do you have any guidance to open the card apart ? Like unscrew the screw position in which order , which screw need to unscrew which doesnt . I'm asking you to confirm , in order not to spoil the card . I cant afford this card send for RMA because of my stupid mistake
TechnoG
post Jun 7 2011, 08:44 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Jun 6 2011, 11:02 PM)
hey MSI-MY , we are allowed to change the GPU thermal paste right ? Do you have any guidance to open the card apart ? Like unscrew the screw position in which order , which screw need to unscrew which doesnt . I'm asking you to confirm , in order not to spoil the card . I cant afford this card send for RMA because of my stupid mistake
Yup, you can change it. They even encouraged me to do so tongue.gif
IINM, to remove your Twin Frozr III, you need to find the screws which I believe is located under the PCB hmm.gif
MSI-MY
post Jun 7 2011, 02:27 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear linkinawe,
As TechnoG said, we actually encourage people to change the thermalpaste of our VGA. As long as you know what you are doing. The most important thing is to check the temperature after reapplying. You can use MSI Afterburner to check. As for unscrewing which screw, the main one will be the 4 screws on the Chipset area. Usual VGAs only make use of the 4 screws to attach the heatsink. Make sure you know what material to use to clean the paste. There're loads of theory regarding what material to use. While personally, i just use "minyak angin" to change it.

Lastly, your warranty is not void by reapplying the thermalpaste. So no worries. Cheers.
linkinawe
post Jun 7 2011, 03:58 PM

683 posts

Oh , just unscrew the 4 screws located at the chipset area right ? I know how to apply thermal , done it numerous time for my laptop . But I didnt open the graphic card before , this is my first desktop graphic card rclxms.gif, previously using laptop . I use 99% alcohol to remove the thermal paste residue , it is a cotton that soaked in alcohol , which i bought in pharmacy . thanks for the tips rclxms.gif
MSI-MY
post Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear Vigilant,
Sorry that i missed your post. For now i would advice you to try changing the thermalpaste before changing a 3rd party heatsink. After than monitor your temperature through AfterBurner. There you can adjust the fan speed and it would help actually.

Dear rd33,
Your card is now with our Service Center and we have already authorized them to RMA your card. Cheers.

Dear kop2299,
I'm really sorry that we couldn't trace your card. What we are doing now is to ask our Service Center to update us one they got such a card with HDMI problem.

Dear linkinawe,
Do update us with the results after reapplying the thermalpaste. Thanks.
kop2299
post Jun 8 2011, 08:10 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 8 2011, 11:10 AM)

Dear kop2299,
I'm really sorry that we couldn't trace your card. What we are doing now is to ask our Service Center to update us one they got such a card with HDMI problem.

Hi MSI-MY, i have collected the card from RMA just now. They swapped a new card for me rclxms.gif Thanks Ideal Tech and MSI for fast response. I have pm-ed my new card serial # so that you can check my record with service centre. The old card # i cannot recall liao.. tongue.gif
@r3|4^2
post Jun 10 2011, 10:20 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 7 2011, 02:27 PM)
Dear linkinawe,
As TechnoG said, we actually encourage people to change the thermalpaste of our VGA. As long as you know what you are doing. The most important thing is to check the temperature after reapplying. You can use MSI Afterburner to check. As for unscrewing which screw, the main one will be the 4 screws on the Chipset area. Usual VGAs only make use of the 4 screws to attach the heatsink. Make sure you know what material to use to clean the paste. There're loads of theory regarding what material to use. While personally, i just use "minyak angin" to change it.

Lastly, your warranty is not void by reapplying the thermalpaste. So no worries. Cheers.
ooo really?? i got to try this also hehehe. mine is 40c in idle.. don't remember how high it could jump after play games..
paradis3lost
post Jun 10 2011, 08:55 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

I'm having some problems with my MSI P67A-GD55.

Sometimes my internet just dies on me randomly. I have to disable and enable the LAN adapter for my internet to work again. This didn't happen when I was using my older LGA775 platform.

Also, there's an unknown device in the Device Manager called "PCI Simple Communications Controller" that has the status

"The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.

To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver."

Tried to update the driver but can't find it.
MSI-MY
post Jun 11 2011, 12:08 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear paradis3lost,
First of all, i would like to advice you to update the mainboard bios to the latest version. If possible, do not use the LiveUpdate, rather do it manually. As for the "PCI Simple Communications Controller" is there any other devices you connect to the PCI slot? It could be anything, Network card, Wireless card, Sata/USB card, etc. Also you can try installing the latest Realtek Lan driver. Our avid software guru, stasio always update the latest version of drivers here in Lowyat.NET. you can get it here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/801247/+40
cannavaro
post Jun 11 2011, 09:33 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Jun 10 2011, 08:55 PM)
I'm having some problems with my MSI P67A-GD55.

Sometimes my internet just dies on me randomly. I have to disable and enable the LAN adapter for my internet to work again. This didn't happen when I was using my older LGA775 platform.

Also, there's an unknown device in the Device Manager called "PCI Simple Communications Controller" that has the status

"The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.
To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver."

Tried to update the driver but can't find it.
What is your OS?
I'm using the same board as you and I don't have such problem with the LAN adapter.
All the drivers were perfectly installed so I don't have any 'unknown device' in device manager.
I'm using Win 7 x64 Ultimate.

Have you tried the latest drivers?
http://www.msi.com/product/mb/P67A-GD55--B...er&os=Win7%2032

MSI-MY
post Jun 12 2011, 02:57 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear cannavaro,
Thanks for your help, btw.. still can't make use of C-State?
paradis3lost
post Jun 12 2011, 10:46 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
Dear paradis3lost,
First of all, i would like to advice you to update the mainboard bios to the latest version. If possible, do not use the LiveUpdate, rather do it manually. As for the "PCI Simple Communications Controller" is there any other devices you connect to the PCI slot? It could be anything, Network card, Wireless card, Sata/USB card, etc. Also you can try installing the latest Realtek Lan driver. Our avid software guru, stasio always update the latest version of drivers here in Lowyat.NET. you can get it here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/801247/+40
There are no cards in my PCI slots.
Tried updating the BIOS and reinstalled my network card driver. It sorta fixed it. I'm not getting those weird timeouts from the internet anymore, but now the files I shared can't be accessed through the network. Solved one problem and another surfaces D:
cannavaro
post Jun 13 2011, 01:51 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jun 12 2011, 02:57 AM)
Dear cannavaro,
Thanks for your help, btw.. still can't make use of C-State?
Most probably, didn't bother trying again since I don't need it.
rd33
post Jun 14 2011, 03:12 PM

872 posts

Hi MSI-MY,

May I know the status of my Graphic card GTX 560-Ti TF II ?

rd33
MSI-MY
post Jun 14 2011, 09:32 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear rd33,
We are waiting for parts from Taiwan. Tomorrow i'll give them a call and see whether it ships out already or not. Sorry for the delay.
bad melatonin
post Jun 15 2011, 10:49 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

MSI-MY, i saw d MSI Z68A-GD80 already available at retailer now.
hw bout d MSI Z68MA-ED55 ?
MSI-MY
post Jun 15 2011, 11:09 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Jun 15 2011, 10:49 AM)
MSI-MY, i saw d MSI Z68A-GD80 already available at retailer now.
hw bout d MSI Z68MA-ED55 ?
Dear bad melatonin,
Yes, Z68A-GD80 is on the shelf now. However ETA for Z68MA-ED55 is around next week, 24th June 2011.
Will keep you posted.
Thank you.

This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Jun 15 2011, 02:48 PM
MSI-MY
post Jun 15 2011, 02:48 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

Dear rd33,
As the parts has been delayed, and also there's no stock with our local disti, our HQ has agreed to fly in one piece to settle this case asap. Therefore once the disti got hold of the piece, then they will contact you for collection. The new card ETA is next Monday/Tuesday to arrive Malaysia. Therefore, kindly PM me your contact number and name to ease the process. Cheers.
Ah_Huat
post Jun 20 2011, 02:46 AM

249 posts

hi ..just want to ask MSI R6950 Twin Frozr III or MSI R6970 Twin Frozr III available in malaysia?

thanks.

47 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:16 PM