126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

hxcpride
post Nov 11 2010, 09:22 PM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

QUOTE(cpt7 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:16 PM)
kies got another update just now.. izzit due to froyo?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Oi, seems like a good hint for froyo, keep update us bro. Ill update my kies once i get home
phyz
post Nov 11 2010, 09:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Nov 11 2010, 09:20 PM)
where got kies update??? checked and there was none...
yup,also mine... drool.gif
cpt7
post Nov 11 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(phyz @ Nov 11 2010, 09:23 PM)
yup,also mine... drool.gif
ya ya sorry.. overexcited.. rclxub.gif
jangyelo
post Nov 11 2010, 09:28 PM

128 posts

yea there is a new update. new one is 1.5.3.10103_100.
I used to be able to connect to kies but after upgrading its stuck at
"connecting to device".

*update*
zzzzz got kies to recognise my phone and stop mtp application from flickering to homescreen and back to mtp again.

i reformated the internal sd and had to do a factory wipe. Samsung has sold millions of the galaxy s and still cant get kies to be user friendly.
Instead of making it look nice they should just pay attention on making it just work

This post has been edited by jangyelo: Nov 11 2010, 09:41 PM
mahad13
post Nov 11 2010, 09:29 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(awintz @ Nov 11 2010, 08:25 PM)
guys....anyone knows how to hide a folder from appearing in the gallery?
Create a file name ".nomedia" inside folder contains media files that you want to hide. You might need to restart your phone after that for the phone to rescan the media files.
teapeng
post Nov 11 2010, 09:33 PM

60 posts

new to sgs, anyone have any idea how i can install papago x5 and run without problem? or any recommanded gps software for sgs? google map just not good enough
lch78
post Nov 11 2010, 09:44 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(jangyelo @ Nov 11 2010, 10:28 PM)
yea there is a new update. new one is 1.5.3.10103_100.
I used to be able to connect to kies but after upgrading its stuck at
"connecting to device".

*update*
zzzzz got kies to recognise my phone and stop mtp application from flickering to homescreen and back to mtp again.

i reformated the internal sd and had to do a factory wipe. Samsung has sold millions of the galaxy s and still cant get kies to be user friendly.
Instead of making it look nice they should just pay attention on making it just work
same problem with me. I am also on 1.5.3.10103_100.
Crossover
post Nov 11 2010, 09:49 PM

865 posts

Haiz... Y put so much hope on this problematic sw? Kies... Have not heard anyone that praise if is good.
phyz
post Nov 11 2010, 10:02 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:44 PM)
same problem with me. I am also on 1.5.3.10103_100.
haha,this is what happen to me this evening...you have to remove ur mircoSD dan restore factory setting.Then it works again...
TShihihehe
post Nov 11 2010, 10:28 PM

13,790 posts

samsung orion

xedi
post Nov 11 2010, 10:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(mahad13 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:29 PM)
Create a file name ".nomedia" inside folder contains media files that you want to hide. You might need to restart your phone after that for the phone to rescan the media files.
This so helpful... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
thx.. thumbup.gif
kswong7660
post Nov 11 2010, 10:32 PM

54 posts

guys i had downloaded the original JG4 firmware on the link in the first page but what i got was a folder that contains CODE,CSC,MODEM folders and a 513 pit file,so my problem is how can i flash those files to my SGS with odin bcoz there's not even a MD5 file which odin recognize
Jason
post Nov 11 2010, 10:33 PM

6,355 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2010, 10:28 PM)
samsung orion
first time i saw that i thought samsung onion..
samsung better give us froyo..and not lemons..

freakfingers12
post Nov 11 2010, 10:41 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Wah, samsung already come up with A9 cortex. The last time I read motorola was going to have A9 cortex by mid next year with SGX540. Samsung way to go! A step above the rest again.
Piccolo
post Nov 11 2010, 10:50 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:41 PM)
Wah, samsung already come up with A9 cortex. The last time I read motorola was going to have A9 cortex by mid next year with SGX540. Samsung way to go! A step above the rest again.
But their software...ahem... tongue.gif
Vint
post Nov 11 2010, 10:53 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2010, 08:21 PM)
damn now my photos back to duplicated again...zzzzz

duno why it suddenly happen
what i did was to delete entire photo, pics etc..and remove thumbnail as well, reboot and put back all those pic into external sd.
it's working pretty well now.
ken2291
post Nov 11 2010, 11:39 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Nov 11 2010, 07:45 PM)
i'm seriously contemplating to upgrade my stock Eclair JF4 to Froyo via ODIN and screw the update from Kies. Just so tempted after seeing the rest who have already done so having so much fun but then also have this fear i'll brick my phone. need to overcome our fear to seek FREEDOM!!
get over it and try Doc's ROM!! I NEVER look back since!! lots of sifu here to help u out rclxms.gif

Added on November 11, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 11 2010, 06:26 PM)
i remove lagfix first, then proceed installation via CWM
n then i put back the lagfix

but i read somewhere someone did install it w/o disabling lagfix

Added on November 11, 2010, 6:29 pm
yeah.. i got itchy to change to Ya-OK tonite tongue.gif

if ULF, no nid disable, tat's wad they say hmm.gif remember to give feedback after u tried YA-OK tongue.gif btw, nid to factory reset to flash kernel or not??

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 11 2010, 11:41 PM
leonardtan2
post Nov 11 2010, 11:59 PM

272 posts

OMG ... help me... my phone was running fine, and than suddenly they could not detect my SIM card, i than restarted my phone n it's now stuck at the big S animation and will not proceed further. What should i do ? should i do a factory reset ? Is it safe ? and what about all my files and documents ?
GreenGoat
post Nov 12 2010, 12:07 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:39 PM)
get over it and try Doc's ROM!! I NEVER look back since!! lots of sifu here to help u out  rclxms.gif

Added on November 11, 2010, 11:41 pm
if ULF, no nid disable, tat's wad they say hmm.gif  remember to give feedback after u tried YA-OK tongue.gif  btw, nid to factory reset to flash kernel or not??
so far i found that factory reset mostly done when changing ROM .. not sure about kernel

this YA-OK is in tar.. can use odin ONLY to flash .tar? how bout pit n so on?
ken2291
post Nov 12 2010, 12:11 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
so far i found that factory reset mostly done when changing ROM .. not sure about kernel

this YA-OK is in tar.. can use odin ONLY to flash .tar? how bout pit n so on?
juz nid tar in Odin I think, coz I NEVER use Odin, no exp in it.. but I saw a member in XDA posting a zip file that can be flashed wif CWM for YA-OK, forgot what's the no. of post... another ques, change kernel will lose apps+data or not??

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:46 PM