126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

GothFebrio
post Nov 17 2010, 11:26 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:03 PM)
vibrate for sms in the messaging setting...
found it! thanks.

anybody know why my zoom in the gallery is not working properly?
erymanthus
post Nov 17 2010, 11:28 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 17 2010, 11:06 PM)
then there's no other way to make it reboot other than taking out the batt?? hahaha.. no la, I din press the 3 buttons. I accidentally kena the "download" button under extended power menu tongue.gif
I also kena the same like u. I pressed n hold the power button for a few seconds, then phone shut down. I just restart phone n okay already
ken2291
post Nov 17 2010, 11:47 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

I'm hungry for Doc's v8!! it'll be out tomorrow!!! drool.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Nov 17 2010, 11:28 PM)
I also kena the same like u. I pressed n hold the power button for a few seconds, then phone shut down. I just restart phone n okay already
alright, thanks. juz wondering.. maybe I din press it long enuf tat time biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 18 2010, 12:20 AM
hxcpride
post Nov 18 2010, 01:08 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

hey guys, theres an update for my google maps, but it seems when you try to update it, it says doesnt exists...anyone know why?
Meepomop
post Nov 18 2010, 01:30 AM

189 posts

issit me or just doc's 7.6 xxjpo drains battery like hell,
only 1 hour,my battery drain to 77% from 100%
chunpang
post Nov 18 2010, 02:53 AM

43 posts

Hi all,

Reporting back, FROYO already out officially on KIES from my network!
Just updated it smile.gif
(By the way, my network is O2 UK)

I have a few question:

1) Do i need to install Flash 10.1 separately after update to FROYO?

2) Does my previous installed in ECLAIR apps works in FROYO or I need to actually removed all of them and reinstall?

Many thanks smile.gif

hxcpride
post Nov 18 2010, 03:31 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(chunpang @ Nov 18 2010, 02:53 AM)
Hi all,

Reporting back, FROYO already out officially on KIES from my network!
Just updated it smile.gif
(By the way, my network is  O2 UK)

I have a few question:

1) Do i need to install Flash 10.1 separately after update to FROYO?

2) Does my previous installed in ECLAIR apps works in FROYO or I need to actually removed all of them and reinstall?
Many thanks smile.gif
1. yes you need to go to market and install Flash seperately

2. best to wipe to factory reset. make sure you back up all your datas first
chunpang
post Nov 18 2010, 03:51 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 18 2010, 03:31 AM)
1. yes you need to go to market and install Flash seperately

2. best to wipe to factory reset. make sure you back up all your datas first

Since I had already installed Froyo, if I do restore factory setting now, is it too late?
silentser
post Nov 18 2010, 04:15 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 18 2010, 01:08 AM)
hey guys, theres an update for my google maps, but it seems when you try to update it, it says doesnt exists...anyone know why?
try use market access,

Added on November 18, 2010, 4:18 am
QUOTE(niBee @ Nov 17 2010, 11:13 PM)
thanks silentser

btw... froyo? leaked version?
there are official froyo that is released for outside country such as europe and US.

to get them you can either download them from samfirmware.com and flash them using odin
or you can get them using kies by doing a few bypass.

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 18 2010, 04:18 AM
mahad13
post Nov 18 2010, 06:45 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 18 2010, 01:08 AM)
yup.. you'll need to emulate your carrier to other carrier then you can update.
fongwei
post Nov 18 2010, 07:24 AM

442 posts

Flash to JPD (HK version)

but with unknown CSC..........

better than JPO and JPA

xeNOS
post Nov 18 2010, 08:36 AM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 18 2010, 01:30 AM)
I hv this crazy battery drain too when i first flashed.to doc rom. U need to.recalibrate battery by doing a full charge from drained state and deleting batterystat.bin
i will post my config later when i can confirm there is an improvement in batt. Been using this config for 4days now and the batt life has greatly been improved from earlier on. I used to have 50% ny midday 12noon. But now i hv around 70% to 80%.
lch78
post Nov 18 2010, 08:44 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Nov 18 2010, 02:08 AM)
My google maps updated automatically for me. I just access the market and it started to download by itself. No problem so far.
Meepomop
post Nov 18 2010, 09:16 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ Nov 18 2010, 08:36 AM)
I hv this crazy battery drain too when i first flashed.to doc rom. U need to.recalibrate battery by doing a full charge from drained state and deleting batterystat.bin
i will post my config later when i can confirm there is an improvement in batt. Been using this config for 4days now and the batt life has greatly been improved from earlier on. I used to have 50% ny midday 12noon. But now i hv around 70% to 80%.
oo nice
will wait for your update biggrin.gif
pcboy
post Nov 18 2010, 09:17 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(Meepomop @ Nov 17 2010, 05:30 PM)
did you apply any lagfix? or try to delete the 3dgallery and replace with the new gallery apk file by Doc.. you can use Root Explorer to copy paste the files and everything is under /system/app folder

and make sure you're in mode Mount -rw
Meepomop
post Nov 18 2010, 09:23 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 18 2010, 09:17 AM)
did you apply any lagfix? or try to delete the 3dgallery and replace with the new gallery apk file by Doc.. you can use Root Explorer to copy paste the files and everything is under /system/app folder

and make sure you're in mode Mount -rw
yes i do apply lagfix,using the recommended ones.

may i know where can i get the new gallery apk file?

thanks smile.gif
jasperchai
post Nov 18 2010, 09:34 AM

361 posts

hey.. i gt this weird problem with my sgs. using stock firmware.
when i power on my phone, it stays at S logo for quite long only it will boot in....
kmrdeva
post Nov 18 2010, 09:55 AM

4,776 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 18 2010, 07:24 AM)
Flash to JPD (HK version)

but with unknown CSC..........

better than JPO and JPA
Weird, my friend's SGS has these for JPD:

PDA - I9000ZSJPD
PHONE - I9000ZSJPE
CSC - I9000OZSJPD

How come yours has unknown CSC?
fongwei
post Nov 18 2010, 10:02 AM

442 posts

haha

my step is

first i flash with XXJM8 with .pit 512,

then flash with JPD with modem and phone, no CSC.........

so now with CSC unknown......

anyway, my phone still fully functioning........

no problem,
ojp
post Nov 18 2010, 10:06 AM

193 posts

Hi All,
Is it normal that maxis will not push the mms to our galaxy S should we disabled the data connection using APNonoff widget and later switch on via the same widget ?

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:46 PM