126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

Donald Trump
post Oct 19 2015, 01:35 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 19 2015, 01:12 AM)
rm2.5k to rm3k for 700++sqft? Pray hard.
anyone that own mahsing products will know
low yield
low quality
low standard service
low subsales price
low and slow subsales transaction
basicall u will feel damn low when u touch their thing
kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 01:42 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 19 2015, 01:12 AM)
rm2.5k to rm3k for 700++sqft? Pray hard.
Thus the disclaimer 'best scenario'. sad.gif
Else the first-time-buyers would cry out loud under bed comforters every night. Poor fellows.
Donald Trump
post Oct 19 2015, 01:45 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kyun @ Oct 19 2015, 01:42 AM)
Thus the disclaimer 'best scenario'.  sad.gif
Else the first-time-buyers would cry out loud under bed comforters every night. Poor fellows.
y buy fr a big idiot in the first place
look at the co owner u see also no apetite liau
u know all their staff salary and comm also they delay almost a yr and force them out so that they totally dun hv to pay
these kind of idiot u want to trust?
kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 01:50 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 19 2015, 01:31 AM)
mah sing  = tai lan gong if u trust them
look at the stupid icon pj, 5 yrs ago the futuristic render drawing, now u go see the hilarious ET like with 2 horns sticking up kepit the Plus highway observation deck dummy kind of building, wtf and what on earth are these mah sing idiots thinking abt!!!!!!
malu to own their products
Oh yea, you talked about the icon city in pj, remind me of another icon in jln tun razak, also by mah siao

forgive my 2-min artwork

Remember an agent told that it'll fetch more than RM15/sf, guarantee wo!
Crazy talk. If can fetch the rental, mah siao wouldn't sell and made it a mall-like lease like how IGB did.

So many funny douche bag agents, Wakaka... biggrin.gif

kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 01:56 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 19 2015, 01:35 AM)
low yield
low quality
low standard service
low subsales price
But.

The first-timers wouldn't know.

And relatively speaking, mah siao last season posting of financial statement, a cash RM3 billion in hand, not bad... truly speaking,
being a listed company that produces such low-quality properties... not bad, marketing wise.
They were doing furiously on roadshow and paper ads. And my facebook almost polluted with ads from mah siao months back.

Well, the first-timers should listen to more stories like southgate, starparc ... which all turned into ghost towns.

It just speak the truth that how many first-timers out there being conned, sigh...

kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 02:01 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 19 2015, 01:45 AM)
y buy fr a big idiot in the first place
look at the co owner u see also no apetite liau
u know all their staff salary and comm also they delay almost a yr and force them out so that they totally dun hv to pay
these kind of idiot u want to trust?
I wouldn't touch mah siao... but still a great number of buyers would tot mah siao is a reputable company?
Since when?

I would not despise, but sympathize, those youngsters who sit with the agents during roadshow under the mah siao logo...
passing by... shaking head... sigh inside my heart...
sad.gif
bigmamma
post Oct 19 2015, 08:58 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Oct 19 2015, 01:35 AM)
low yield
low quality
low standard service
low subsales price
I maybe the lucky few to have benefited from MS projects. Bought Garden Residences at RM795k, sold at RM1.35mil, bought MSuites at RM800k, sold at RM1.18mil and bought duplex M City high floor at RM670k, hoping to exit at RM1 mil after VP. I bought all the above during preview. I still think timing is very important. My principle has always been buy during preview and not half way through construction especially MS projects as the rate they increase their prices is really quite ridiculous. I don't fall in love with property. I buy and I sell fast. I don't go for yield esp for resi. Maybe just my luck. I must agree with u is that MS service is damn shitty. Personally I quite like M City concept (if it turns out to be like what they illustrated). Whether or not it is worthwhile to invest at the current price, I will leave it to investors to make the call. Of course I hope people will buy as I am looking forward to sell mine... drool.gif drool.gif
kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 11:07 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Oct 19 2015, 08:58 AM)
I maybe the lucky few to have benefited from MS projects. Bought Garden Residences at RM795k, sold at RM1.35mil, bought MSuites at RM800k, sold at RM1.18mil and bought duplex M City high floor at RM670k, hoping to exit at RM1 mil after VP. I bought all the above during preview. I still think timing is very important. My principle has always been buy during preview and not half way through construction especially MS projects as the rate they increase their prices is really quite ridiculous. I don't fall in love with property. I buy and I sell fast. I don't go for yield esp for resi. Maybe just my luck. I must agree with u is that MS service is damn shitty. Personally I quite like M City concept (if it turns out  to be like what they illustrated). Whether or not it is worthwhile to invest at the current price, I will leave it to investors to make the call. Of course I hope people will buy as I am looking forward to sell mine...  drool.gif  drool.gif
Wow... You're the smart few who earned over a Mil from ms who bought at the right timing.
Now m city duplex (1042sf) is around RM1million. 670k entry, safe to assume you could exit at over 300k margin.
Darkknight2010
post Oct 19 2015, 12:03 PM

617 posts

The Elements 1572sf being auctioned at 910K, or 578psf. The occupancy rate is picking up because super low rental. Nearby condo such as One Ampang avenue's rentals are badly affected.

Will M City fetch higher price at auction? It takes nothing but enormous courage to buy M City now, it is either you have plenty of cash to burn or you are fxxking stupid.

Within this narrow 500 meter Jalan Ampang, we will have M City, The Elements, 3 Towers, Novo, Astoria, olive platinum (between Novo and GE Mall), M Suites.....

kyun
post Oct 19 2015, 01:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Oct 19 2015, 12:03 PM)
The Elements 1572sf being auctioned at 910K, or 578psf.  The occupancy rate is picking up because super low rental.  Nearby condo such as One Ampang avenue's rentals are badly affected.

Will M City fetch higher price at auction?  It takes nothing but enormous courage to buy M City now, it is either you have plenty of cash to burn or you are fxxking stupid.

Within this narrow 500 meter Jalan Ampang, we will have M City, The Elements, 3 Towers, Novo, Astoria, olive platinum (between Novo and GE Mall), M Suites.....
1572sf at 910k? 578psf? Is this an isolated case or general scenario?
My goodness, can't be that bad!

M-City has nearly twice the total number of units, compared to The Elements.
Things will only go worse when more units flooded the market all at once!

Some with DIBS once vp, may not have holding power and flood the subsale market crazily.
Not to mention those without DIBS.

Hopefully no mass lelong. If going below RM800psf, it'll be a massacre bloody cruel scene!!!

Pray hard... Certainly none of us wanna see such craziness happen!
It'll affect the whole klang valley market!

This post has been edited by kyun: Oct 19 2015, 01:44 PM
ace77
post Oct 19 2015, 10:12 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(kyun @ Oct 18 2015, 11:36 PM)
In 2010, m suites launching at RM400k for 502sf, investors are cursing mah siao for fooling buyers...

2014, subsale market skyrocketed to RM650k-RM700k for the 502sf!
But not many ppl wanna rent there.

in 2015, these small units owners were listing at below RM600-RM650k, as the rental is merely below rm2200.

Lately, I've seen some agents putting RM570k for these units...

Now tell me how fair that to the new buyers who bought at RM650k in 2014?

Same mah siao company, same area in Ampang Hilir, similar concept, 300 m apart.
M city is just another freaky clone of m suites, with an extra silly tube tucked in the middle of the condo!

M city? Go ahead anybody if you want to take the risk, but you'll be glad to read this thread and feel free to buy me a starbucks if I've just saved you from drowning into the muddy investment.
it is good cause but dont expect others not aware. This inflated price happen on others project and u seem to pick up MS. Anyhow, this is forum.

ace77
post Oct 19 2015, 10:15 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Oct 19 2015, 08:58 AM)
I maybe the lucky few to have benefited from MS projects. Bought Garden Residences at RM795k, sold at RM1.35mil, bought MSuites at RM800k, sold at RM1.18mil and bought duplex M City high floor at RM670k, hoping to exit at RM1 mil after VP. I bought all the above during preview. I still think timing is very important. My principle has always been buy during preview and not half way through construction especially MS projects as the rate they increase their prices is really quite ridiculous. I don't fall in love with property. I buy and I sell fast. I don't go for yield esp for resi. Maybe just my luck. I must agree with u is that MS service is damn shitty. Personally I quite like M City concept (if it turns out  to be like what they illustrated). Whether or not it is worthwhile to invest at the current price, I will leave it to investors to make the call. Of course I hope people will buy as I am looking forward to sell mine...  drool.gif  drool.gif
i agree on this. The same applied to me on MS game plan. However i had used the same on SPS, UEM, ME, Etc. They all the same...
Princezz
post Oct 19 2015, 11:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Oct 19 2015, 10:15 PM)
i agree on this.  The same applied to me on MS game plan. However i had used the same on SPS, UEM, ME, Etc. They all the same...
Wow! Ace kor, you and bigmamma equally terror. Buy sell buy sell become millionaire. Must learn from you guys. I also hv a duplex soho mid floor, like bigmama, I too bought during preview. My first Mah Sing project. For RM600+psf and comes with quality finishes, I hv no complaint. May not be able to sell with higher profit at this time but I am quite sure I can still make decent return if I really want to sell after VP, I think. All the best!
kyun
post Oct 20 2015, 01:14 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Oct 19 2015, 10:12 PM)
it is good cause but dont expect others not aware. This inflated price happen on others project and u seem to pick up MS. Anyhow, this is forum.
I like mah siao the least.
My personal thingy.
Honestly was so jealous seeing u guys making million from ms, if i managed to get that, I might lick their logo too.

Let me okay?
kswee
post Oct 20 2015, 08:19 PM

577 posts

MS reduced the price for the leftover block 25%
Tigerr
post Oct 20 2015, 08:35 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Oct 20 2015, 08:19 PM)
MS reduced the price for the leftover block 25%
If 1000psf then become 750 psf lor..

Maneki-neko
post Oct 20 2015, 08:48 PM

1,816 posts

Got MRT station nearby?
syahidie
post Oct 21 2015, 12:37 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Oct 20 2015, 08:48 PM)
Got MRT station nearby?
Nearest mrt will be build at ampang park, around 2km from m city
HarpArtist
post Oct 21 2015, 06:32 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(syahidie @ Oct 21 2015, 12:37 AM)
Nearest mrt will be build at ampang park, around 2km from m city
that's pure speculation
Babizz
post Oct 21 2015, 07:20 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Oct 20 2015, 04:32 PM)
that's pure speculation
isnt ampang park d citibank station? n wouldnt that be like 4-5km away?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:33 PM