126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

kappa89
post Nov 24 2010, 12:04 AM

122 posts

guys. i donwload .deb webOS games from here..

http://hotfile.com/list/979177/6f23368

but how to save the game data?

anyone can help me to figure it out?

generalhwh
post Nov 24 2010, 02:04 AM

208 posts

guys..y my device kept showing low memory whenever i wanna install or upgrade applications..in fact i still have many space?any solutions?

Added on November 24, 2010, 2:06 am
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Nov 24 2010, 12:04 AM)

juz dl it..rmb where u save it..den unrar it...pls dl unrar and unzip for ur file manager..den u can find d file wit extension deb..click on it and it will install.

This post has been edited by generalhwh: Nov 24 2010, 02:06 AM
Eiraku
post Nov 24 2010, 02:09 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/23/acer-re...x480-screen-re/

Begun the retina wars has.

Hopefuly the 1024x600 N9 rumor's true after all.
kappa89
post Nov 24 2010, 02:17 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 24 2010, 02:04 AM)
guys..y my device kept showing low memory whenever i wanna install or upgrade applications..in fact i still have many space?any solutions?

Added on November 24, 2010, 2:06 am
juz dl it..rmb where u save it..den unrar it...pls dl unrar and unzip for ur file manager..den u can find d file wit extension deb..click on it and it will install.
not the installer file..

i mean, in game progress..

like nfsu.. i play.. then when i wuit the game, there's no save file exist.. hurm..
jananan
post Nov 24 2010, 05:24 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 24 2010, 02:09 AM)
http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/23/acer-re...x480-screen-re/

Begun the retina wars has.

Hopefuly the 1024x600 N9 rumor's true after all.
thats a very elongated screen... unless the pixels are not square...
DET_D5t
post Nov 24 2010, 05:41 AM

446 posts

u have to manually create permission for the file.. (i dunno how .deb files works,sine i'm using the .ipk files)

search for the prev2 post..

if i'm not mistaken. sifu meli/rvin did mention on how to save the game)
generalhwh
post Nov 24 2010, 09:10 AM

208 posts

hello sifu SEA or sifu Meli....any solutions for my problem???i couldnt update or install apps.it kept saying low memory on storage..in fact i still hav space.....d latest apps i installed are sleepanalyser,cutetube and fmms...seriously nid some help here.y
N900rocks
post Nov 24 2010, 10:11 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 22 2010, 04:43 PM)
didi u install the Enhanced Linux kernel for power users (settings) <---with settings one?

Added on November 22, 2010, 4:53 pm@zhao

Sorry if i'm asking the silly question..
juz to make clear what prob actually did u have..

If u dun ask, then i'll never notify that in conky wud show that..lol
Thanks sifu..hehe
[attachmentid=1898222]

Since i'm not using v46..
maybe u might asking others sifu/grandmaster
where to get this system monitor like u?
one1002
post Nov 24 2010, 10:34 AM

617 posts

it's just a config file that modifies the conky ui..ask detdet to upload the config file..

off-topic:
lol, everytime i see DET_D5T, i can't refrain from pronouncing it as DETDET.. =D
DET_D5t
post Nov 24 2010, 12:00 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Nov 24 2010, 10:11 AM)
where to get this system monitor like u?
I did'nt remember from who i get this conky file (Meli i think)

Instruction is in there..
Attached File  conky.zip ( 72.89k ) Number of downloads: 21

If using titan's kernel
type this in ur xterm to enable the tempo reading (in root)
CODE
echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:34 AM)
it's just a config file that modifies the conky ui..ask detdet to upload the config file..

off-topic:
lol, everytime i see DET_D5T, i can't refrain from pronouncing it as DETDET.. =D
lol..U are really sifu..
Correct..It shud be pronounce for det_det..
'5' It's a secret code for 'E' (E is a 5th in alphabet sequence)
p/s: i dun think it's really a code..huhu

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 24 2010, 09:10 AM)
hello sifu SEA or sifu Meli....any solutions for my problem???i couldnt update or install apps.it kept saying low memory on storage..in fact i still hav space.....d latest apps i installed are sleepanalyser,cutetube and fmms...seriously nid some help here.y
Do u have many webos games installed??

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Nov 24 2010, 12:42 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 24 2010, 12:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Ordered my ipad 16GB wifi and 3G already will collect it on 5dec
N900rocks
post Nov 24 2010, 01:00 PM

420 posts

how to type this >> in xterm?
jananan
post Nov 24 2010, 01:16 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 24 2010, 12:49 PM)
Ordered my ipad 16GB wifi and 3G already will collect it on 5dec
seriously... you need a Doraemon bag to carry all those stuff...
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 24 2010, 01:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

You may need to create the save file manually..

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 24 2010, 09:10 AM)
Use diskspaceexplorer(I think that's the name) to check whether the /home/ partition is full.
I think you can check it from conky with default config file also?

QUOTE(N900rocks @ Nov 24 2010, 01:00 PM)
how to type this >>  in xterm?
Use the virtual keyboard.

What a fail TS I am... doh.gif
I kennot even brainwash my sister from buying iPon doh.gif
generalhwh
post Nov 24 2010, 02:17 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 24 2010, 01:28 PM)
You may need to create the save file manually..
Use diskspaceexplorer(I think that's the name) to check whether the /home/ partition is full.
I think you can check it from conky with default config file also?
Use the virtual keyboard.

What a fail TS I am... doh.gif
I kennot even brainwash my sister from buying iPon doh.gif
im pretty sure there is still space in my home partition or opt...btw...this problem only happen for default app manager..luckily there fapman..

actually for non tech savvy person..iphone is reli recommended..luckily my dad use iphone.if he use n900..i hav to standby 24 hr to answer call fr him...cos last few weeks he play wit my phone..he cant even make a phone call cos there is no green button..haha
aspire2oo6
post Nov 24 2010, 02:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 24 2010, 01:16 PM)
seriously... you need a Doraemon bag to carry all those stuff...
haha no need. U guys like to test device i also like to test ma. I not bias against brand gonna test kao kao den sell it off before ipad 2th gen comes out
Furthermore the price i got it is so bloody cheap somemore i no need pay first use first lol

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 24 2010, 02:25 PM
Gouki
post Nov 24 2010, 02:24 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

how do i open and unzip .zip files in maemo? unsure.gif
Eiraku
post Nov 24 2010, 02:29 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

xarchiver... with zip3 package. Altenately, there's the unzip add on for File Manager package in appman.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Nov 24 2010, 02:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 24 2010, 02:17 PM)
im pretty sure there is still space in my home partition or opt...btw...this problem only happen for default app manager..luckily there fapman..

actually for non tech savvy person..iphone is reli recommended..luckily my dad use iphone.if he use n900..i hav to standby 24 hr to answer call fr him...cos last few weeks he play wit my phone..he cant even make a phone call cos there is no green button..haha
My sister is slightly tech savvy since she a trouble free & the most reliable phone around,Ipon is her choice.

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 24 2010, 02:29 PM)
xarchiver... with zip3 package. Altenately, there's the unzip add on for File Manager package in appman.
Unzipping is slow depending on the size of the file.
Gouki
post Nov 24 2010, 02:41 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 24 2010, 02:29 PM)
extra-devel?

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:20 AM