126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 01:20 PM

Android
1,513 posts

anyone got angry birds installed on nitdroid 0.0.8 ?

install using manager = no go

copying apk into /system/app does not work too ?

does not even appear in the menu....

does it need renaming ?
generalhwh
post Nov 23 2010, 05:20 PM

208 posts

hai guys,i plan to repartition d space of my phone...will this affect d phone?
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 05:24 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Nov 23 2010, 05:20 PM)
hai guys,i plan to repartition d space of my phone...will this affect d phone?
you just wont have so much space in one partition i guess...

the 27GB will become smaller in size... and you will end up with 2 drives or more when connected to a computer, otherwise wont affect the phone itself...

in fact even if you use the entire 27GB for something else, it wont affect the phone, because the system files and swap are in different partitions.

Added on November 23, 2010, 5:25 pmand there's h-e-n 0.3 in the repo now...

This post has been edited by jananan: Nov 23 2010, 05:25 PM
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 05:36 PM

617 posts

duhh..still waiting for uboot to get stable so that i could use power-kernel v46 for maemo and v40 for neopwn................... but, even then, i have no idea how edit the config file..lol..
gyianz
post Nov 23 2010, 05:40 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:36 PM)
duhh..still waiting for uboot to get stable so that i could use power-kernel v46 for maemo and v40 for neopwn................... but, even then, i have no idea how edit the config file..lol..
If you wanna do it the hard way.
sure can wan sifu.
Open the config file in text editor..
Test out one by one.. load it back into the phone..
And test. but confirm damn long and patience wrecking.. lol
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:36 PM)
i am kinda worried about the phone re-flashing kernels everytime i switch between maemo and NITdroid....

flash memory has a limit... u can only flash it so many times....
solsekuin44
post Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Guys, I've ordered this last few days..
Still waiting for it to arrive. Hm, will this harm my phone? The rubberized thing is the interior or exterior?
Scared it will cause scratches or dents on my phone.

It's from pdair unsure.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 23 2010, 07:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

U guys think N900 is small can put casing somemore. So huge le the nokia N900 after putting casing
solsekuin44
post Nov 23 2010, 07:14 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:06 PM)
U guys think N900 is small can put casing somemore. So huge le the nokia N900 after putting casing
Protection =) Hehe..
New phone, obsessing too much. Maybe after some time I don't mind already, casing or no casing biggrin.gif
mashimarow
post Nov 23 2010, 07:17 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:06 PM)
lady easy lah, they put handphone inside handbag, not like us guy put in pocket rolleyes.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 23 2010, 07:35 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 23 2010, 07:17 PM)
lady easy lah, they put handphone inside handbag, not like us guy put in pocket rolleyes.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif You are absolutely right! So, regarding my question, will the case causes scratch to my phone?
arsaa
post Nov 23 2010, 07:38 PM

234 posts

hi there....

I hope anybody with kernel 4.6 installed could share how to get and install it in your n900....

i know there are some method out there in the net...but I dont know which one is the better way....

hope you guys could help me! thanks...
DET_D5t
post Nov 23 2010, 07:51 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 23 2010, 07:38 PM)
hi there....

I hope anybody with kernel 4.6 installed could share how to get and install it in your n900....

i know there are some method out there in the net...but I dont know which one is the better way....

Sorry bro..i can't help u..
I didn't know wut u mean by kernel 4.6
Maybe u can ask sifu's here...

Added on November 23, 2010, 7:54 pm
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM)
Still waiting for it to arrive. Hm, will this harm my phone? The rubberized thing is the interior or exterior?

How much did u get it?From HK?

I'm getting exactly same as Meli posted b4...
from the pic, i can see the interior is quite shining..
So maybe the rubberized is outside, and inside are plastic/ other..
Just my thought..

wait for people already owned it to comment..hee

This post has been edited by DET_D5t: Nov 23 2010, 07:58 PM
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 08:07 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM)

i got one of those...

not from PDAir

just something cheap, but almost 90% same

it makes sliding the keyboard in and out a bit troublesome...

maybe PDAir has better design... who knows....

and the material on mine is not actually rubberized... some sort of soft plastic... might cause micro-scratches imho...
arsaa
post Nov 23 2010, 08:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 23 2010, 07:51 PM)
Sorry bro..i can't help u..
I didn't know wut u mean by kernel 4.6
Maybe u can ask sifu's here...
aah...my bad....i mean the kernel v46 not 4.6
XiuKeong
post Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 23 2010, 07:17 PM)
They also put car key in the handbag. Hence, scratches easier.
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 23 2010, 07:38 PM)
hi there....

1) add extras, extras-devel and extras-testing repos

2) use FAPman or the built in application manager

3) install kernel-power from the repo....

4) reboot > you're done.
Eiraku
post Nov 23 2010, 08:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

@solse: If you don't break em, they're fine. I broke 5 in a month tho. The only case of the sort I can really recommend is an Otterbox, to tell you the truth. Silicone inner layer means no scratches.

I'm waiting for my SP to arrive from PDair too, nobody left in Malaysia has matte SP for the N810 edi lol. Nobody on Earth seem to have real hard cases for the 810 for that matter, which saddens me.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 23 2010, 08:40 PM
Josh_M
post Nov 23 2010, 09:09 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 23 2010, 08:38 PM)
@solse: If you don't break em, they're fine. I broke 5 in a month tho. The only case of the sort I can really recommend is an Otterbox, to tell you the truth. Silicone inner layer means no scratches.

I'm waiting for my SP to arrive from PDair too, nobody left in Malaysia has matte SP for the N810 edi lol. Nobody on Earth seem to have real hard cases for the 810 for that matter, which saddens me.
same here mine cracked after two months usage... never really bothered to get a new one after that....
mashimarow
post Nov 23 2010, 09:11 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
They also put car key in the handbag. Hence, scratches easier.
ladies handbag got lots of pocket whistling.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:52 AM