126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

kappa89
post Nov 23 2010, 09:32 PM

122 posts

guys. i donwload .deb webOS games from here..

http://hotfile.com/list/979177/6f23368

but how to save the game?
post Nov 23 2010, 09:33 PM

1,447 posts

i wanted to buy a case for my N900.... but end up no eye watching it now....

anyway seem like serious case on N8..... even have a article on the LYN page describing the problem.... lucky i choose N900 over it.
Zhao
post Nov 23 2010, 09:37 PM

1,267 posts

n900.JPG by Zhao93, on Flickr

n900.jpg by Zhao93, on Flickr

DSC00005.JPG by Zhao93, on Flickr

using for a week already, no scratches yet though taking in n out. guess hw much is it =)
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 09:39 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM)
i am kinda worried about the phone re-flashing kernels everytime i switch between maemo and NITdroid....

flash memory has a limit... u can only flash it so many times....
sifu, uboot doesn't reflash kernels when we switch between OSes/Kernels..it stores the available kernel/OSes on the phone, and boot into it..not flash it

only multiboot reflashes the NAND =)

Added on November 23, 2010, 9:45 pmhmm..i wonder y still get camera operation failed even though i've uninstalled Fcam, rebooted...

This post has been edited by one1002: Nov 23 2010, 09:45 PM
zdentws
post Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM

521 posts

master alien,
there's HEN updates..
bebear1980
post Nov 23 2010, 09:52 PM

94 posts

hi all sifu n taiko here....would like to check if anyone have problem with their N900 catalogues?

i just tried and it seem all the catalogues, Extras, Extras-Testing and Extras-devel all cant load....
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 09:55 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:39 PM)
sifu, uboot doesn't reflash kernels when we switch between OSes/Kernels..it stores the available kernel/OSes on the phone, and boot into it..not flash it

only multiboot reflashes the NAND =)

Added on November 23, 2010, 9:45 pmhmm..i wonder y still get camera operation failed even though i've uninstalled Fcam, rebooted...
yea... i know...

but uboot is not as stable as multiboot yet... its still new...

Added on November 23, 2010, 9:57 pmif only NITdroid supported uboot....

i can always hope... NItdroid 0.0.9.....

This post has been edited by jananan: Nov 23 2010, 09:57 PM
solsekuin44
post Nov 23 2010, 10:13 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Nov 23 2010, 07:51 PM)
How much did u get it?From HK?

I'm getting exactly same as Meli posted b4...
from the pic, i can see the interior is quite shining..
So maybe the rubberized is outside, and inside are plastic/ other..
Just my thought..

wait for people already owned it to comment..hee
Hm, is it any different from the silicon case? From PDair website, it looks like the silicon ones are softer?
Maybe it's just my perception, haha.. Bought it for USD18.00 (~RM57 when they charge my card). HK?
Not sure. smile.gif

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 23 2010, 08:07 PM)
i got one of those...

not from PDAir

just something cheap, but almost 90% same

it makes sliding the keyboard in and out a bit troublesome...

maybe PDAir has better design... who knows....

and the material on mine is not actually rubberized... some sort of soft plastic... might cause micro-scratches imho...
Hm' let's see how this one goes. I've been googling but it looks like nobody owns it.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
They also put car key in the handbag. Hence, scratches easier.
I place the keys in different place =)

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 23 2010, 08:38 PM)
@solse: If you don't break em, they're fine. I broke 5 in a month tho. The only case of the sort I can really recommend is an Otterbox, to tell you the truth. Silicone inner layer means no scratches.

I'm waiting for my SP to arrive from PDair too, nobody left in Malaysia has matte SP for the N810 edi lol. Nobody on Earth seem to have real hard cases for the 810 for that matter, which saddens me.
Otterbox ya? But it looks rather thick than PDair?
I've also searched for it. Will see how this one goes first.. Is the PDair SP nice?
You're using 810?

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 23 2010, 09:11 PM)
ladies handbag got lots of pocket whistling.gif
wink.gif
aspire2oo6
post Nov 23 2010, 10:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mashimarow @ Nov 23 2010, 07:17 PM)
lady easy lah, they put handphone inside handbag, not like us guy put in pocket rolleyes.gif
haha. Doraemon bag more geng got keys, coins, and alot unknown stuff the chance the phone get damage is higher in a handbag lol. Mine N900 casing abit loose loose. I gonna request for casing replacement. The technician guy said no problem just need send it in before april 2011

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 23 2010, 10:20 PM
solsekuin44
post Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Zhao, nice leather pouch there.. =) Where you get it?
How's SPM?
Zhao
post Nov 23 2010, 10:30 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM)
Zhao, nice leather pouch there.. =) Where you get it?
How's SPM?
got it in a phone accesories shop for rm 10 . spm, todays bm was easy . 1a+ in pocket.
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 10:33 PM

617 posts

guys..managed to get camera working by "apt-get -f remove fcam-drivers"..

however, when i installed back fcam,operation failed still persists. then i downloaded the 1.0.7-1 fcam driver and "dpkg -i fcam-drivers_1.0.7-1_armel.deb", rebooted, still the same..

i don't understand..i'm not using power-kernel >=V42-V45..i'm still on V40..
Zhao
post Nov 23 2010, 10:39 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(one1002 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:33 PM)
guys..managed to get camera working by "apt-get -f remove fcam-drivers"..

however, when i installed back fcam,operation failed still persists. then i downloaded the 1.0.7-1 fcam driver and "dpkg -i fcam-drivers_1.0.7-1_armel.deb", rebooted, still the same..

i don't understand..i'm not using power-kernel >=V42-V45..i'm still on V40..
download the 1.0.7-2 fcam driver and update it, it will work then
jananan
post Nov 23 2010, 10:40 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:16 PM)
haha. Doraemon bag more geng got keys, coins, and alot unknown stuff the chance the phone get damage is higher in a handbag lol. Mine N900 casing abit loose loose. I gonna request for casing replacement. The technician guy said no problem just need send it in before april 2011
Hermione's bag in Harry Potter 7 is better than Doraemon's bag.

wait... did i compare harry potter and doraemon.... ??
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 10:51 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Nov 23 2010, 10:39 PM)
download the 1.0.7-2 fcam driver and update it, it will work then
the latest fcam in the app has 1.0.7-2 driver in it..when i "dpkg -i fcam-drivers_1.0.7-1_armel.deb", it said about downgrading from 1.0.7-2 to 1.0.7-1..
N900rocks
post Nov 23 2010, 11:00 PM

420 posts

anyone online-ing? can anyone tell me how to oc ? i follow the aspire method and its like no big changes. would like to try the enhance kernel.....=) anyone ?
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 11:01 PM

617 posts

aite..managed to get it to work by installing it manually via xterm...downloaded and installed fcam driver version 1.0.6-1 instead of 1.0.7..

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Nov 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
anyone online-ing? can anyone tell me how to oc ? i follow the aspire method and its like no big changes. would like to try the enhance kernel.....=) anyone ?
http://talk.maemo.org/showpost.php?p=595582

however, i'm can't guarantee if it's gonna install v45 or v46..because i'm still on v40, i installed it manually via xterm..

This post has been edited by one1002: Nov 23 2010, 11:14 PM
arsaa
post Nov 23 2010, 11:14 PM

234 posts

anybody with kernel v46 that receive camera "operation failed" at launch? please share how to solve it...tq!
one1002
post Nov 23 2010, 11:18 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 23 2010, 11:14 PM)
anybody with kernel v46 that receive camera "operation failed" at launch? please share how to solve it...tq!
in xterm,

sudo gainroot
apt-get update
apt-get upgrade

then reboot..it should work..

IF IT DOESN'T TRY THIS

http://n900.tannerlab.com/kernel/fcam/fcam...0.7-1_armel.deb

download the above file and transfer it to MyDocs

in xterm,

sudo gainroot
cd /home/user/MyDocs
dpkg -i fcam-drivers_1.0.7-1_armel.deb