Nokia N900 V8 (More than 160 owners), All Maemo-ians check in!

wypua
post Nov 10 2010, 01:32 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 9 2010, 10:01 PM)
RM85
There is easy way to prove that JPEG is heavily compressed format.
Take a screenshot of your desktop,open Paint,Paste & save the image as .bmp,then save as it as .jpg
Open both the image & you should see the .jpeg colours "off" a bit compared to .bmp

MicroSD is RM85.Adapter is RM8 if I'm not mistaken.Planning to ask someone to buy for me.

Added on November 9, 2010, 10:02 pm
You and every other N900 users laugh.gif
Lolz. I m interested on the usb adapter. Super alien u're staying in malacca rite ? drool.gif
wypua
post Nov 11 2010, 11:51 PM

577 posts

Y i can't get the usb logo as followed on the fp for manual flashing ? Can any1 help ?
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 12:03 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 11 2010, 11:57 PM)
did u press the 'U' key ?

you have press the 'U' key and hold it down while you turn your N900 on.

just keep holding until the 'USB' logo comes up at the corner of the screen...
Yup. I press the U while turning on the phone.. Before turning off, i hav already plug in the cable. It ask whether to choose mass or pc suite. I straight away off. If i select mass storage, it will not allow me to switch off the phone. But even the phone is swtich off, there's still usb charging. Then i press the "U" button while switching on, but to no avail. I say nokia logo without usb. cry.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:05 am
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 12 2010, 12:02 AM)
Press "U" while plugging the microUSB into the slot

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:03 am
Yesh.

I'm getting frustrated with my failures...
Feels like want to throw my phone..
U mean plugging the microUSB into the slot when the phone already swtich off, or b4 ?

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 12 2010, 12:05 AM
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 12:22 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 12 2010, 12:15 AM)
you guys not explaining in detail.

lets see, step by step.
1) turn off phone.

2) slide open the keyboard

3) press the 'U' key on the keyboard and hold it. dont release.

4) now turn on the n900, the other finger still pressing the 'U' key.

5) let go the power button as usual but still keep the 'U' key pressed.

6) wait a moment, you will see the tiny USB logo at the corner of the screen

7) now you can let go of the 'U' key

8) connect the micro-usb cable and type the commands on the PC
Done. Thanks. But at the manual B step 11 i encountered this problem

wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 12:37 AM

577 posts

The R.bin file can be done. But not the vanila ones. blink.gif
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 12:52 AM

577 posts

I m using windows xp..32 bit blink.gif
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 12:57 AM

577 posts

I follow exactly the FP. The R.bin file can be flashed. But the the RE.bin can't. It write cannot find usb. waiting
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 01:02 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(ShrugsLova @ Nov 12 2010, 12:58 AM)
oh..system32, i missed that.

did you sure you're connected..off your phone>>plug in cable>>on your phone while pressing U..then an usb icon is seen in the upper right of the screen.

Added on November 12, 2010, 12:59 am
hmmm...check your RE, maybe incomplete download.
just my 2cent though.

pros, help him.
Yup. the usb icon is there. But once it come out wif the USB device not found, my usb logo on the top right dissapear n the phone hang. Hav to remove battery n cable. Then retry again...Thanks for the guide. Hmmm. if let say my usb cable or usb port got problem, then i shouldn't b able to flash the R.bin file also rite ?

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 12 2010, 01:04 AM
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 01:06 AM

577 posts

AND MEEE ! brows.gif
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 01:15 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 12 2010, 01:09 AM)
can ?

flash both again.

because its not advisable to boot after flashing flashing the R.bin, should flash RE.bin directly after that.

anyway, you're already on the right track, just remember not to put -R

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:10 amlistening to the new josh groban album...

i miss my creative sound card, this built-in audio sucks.
LOL.. I really stuck at the RE bin file. I downloading again.. Hopefully it will success. Last resort, I will visit u in bukit beruang, sifu yoda !

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 12 2010, 01:16 AM
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 01:23 AM

577 posts

So many sifu coming Malacca.Need escort ?
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 01:36 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Nov 12 2010, 01:27 AM)
SIFU aspire comin oni ma.. who else ?  shocking.gif
Lol. Forgotten our master yoda at malacca. Haha

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:41 amDownload the RE.bin file again. But still cannot. HELP ~ icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 12 2010, 01:41 AM
wypua
post Nov 12 2010, 02:16 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Nov 12 2010, 01:53 AM)
can you right click on the RE.bin and tell me its size. not the size on disk, just the filesize.

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:53 amwhat i have here is 262,090,105 bytes
255948kb to b exact. Finally problem solved. Hehe. Using windows 7 64bit following TMO guide in the "Option 5" section. Done !! Flash completed ~ I almost cried ~! XD cry.gif

Link is here :

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 12 2010, 02:20 AM
wypua
post Nov 13 2010, 02:23 AM

577 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 07:22 PM)
urm. Sifu SuperEvilAlien, there's a member who apparently got ignored smile.gif
So, here's what he asked.
Please help him smile.gif
lol. i hav the same problem. cannot access the apmefo. it auto close upon running the apllication, ada siapa boleh tolong? previously was fine until i flash yesterday. juz now juz realised cannot run ><
wypua
post Nov 13 2010, 04:12 PM

577 posts

can any1 help me on my apmefo which auto close when i run on it?
wypua
post Nov 18 2010, 08:55 PM

577 posts

Er... juz wanna ask, in order to install the webos game to microsd, we need to mount or sumthing liddat rite ? any step by step guide? Since i hav seen sifu post here n there, but i juz cant figure out which and which come 1st. Dun flame me tongue.gif , By the way, tested the OTG by sifu SEA, working. SO happie !

Added on November 18, 2010, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 18 2010, 08:49 PM)
21 days smile.gif will not b keep follow the forum anymore soon..
U Sure? We shall c ~ brows.gif Lol. I m taking ACCa also. Die adi ~ rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wypua: Nov 18 2010, 08:55 PM
wypua
post Nov 18 2010, 09:16 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Nov 18 2010, 09:14 PM)
And btw it is not OTG, it is USB host-mode
TQ
and i got exam tomorrow also.. zzz... so hyper.. cause it is gonna end after one month
For you to install webOS games you must install preenv first
Yup, i knoe this step. But i need guidance on the partitioning. Meaning after i partitioned my microsd, everything i install will b in the microsd instead of the 2gb internal memory by default ?
wypua
post Nov 19 2010, 11:36 PM

577 posts

Err, can any1 help me? I install the black plastic theme. At the setting there's another option for "Plastic Theme Setup". Even after i uninstall it, it still appear there when i reopen setting. N dissapear after finish loading the setting interface. Anyway to remove it permanently ? blush.gif
wypua
post Nov 20 2010, 01:02 PM

577 posts

Yup. Received. Thanks. Installing nitdroid following FP...Wanna test to c c .
Anyway, any1 can enlighten me on the installing webos games in microsd? Or can guide me? Izzit mounting the microsd? After tat, where should i put the game folder ?
wypua
post Nov 20 2010, 07:16 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 20 2010, 07:02 PM)
Might be
Providing there is at least 10 person.
rm140 sumthing? laugh.gif

0.0413sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:43 AM