38 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Please recommend a reliable house alarm system, Alarm system - PARADOX Home Security

KIntos
post Feb 17 2012, 10:54 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 17 2012, 10:02 AM)
2 keypads (1 master bedroom & 1 living hall) & 3 PIR sensors (2 inside ceiling top & 1 in living hall).
let us know how is your alarm system working. nvrheard of this brand. What benefit of your PIR & the detection rate? i mean any false alarm from PIR?
areankim
post Feb 19 2012, 03:14 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

anyone here using CQDT?

my system keep giving me false alarm! -.-""" beh tahan, call the installer always FFK!!!!

when i OFF the whole alarm, if any on the point is open or vibrate, the sensors give correct feedback, means my keypad will have sound...
so i suppose all the sensor is ok?

then when i on it.... gosh... randomly alarm.... point 1 and point 5... ahdui...
leeyung
post Feb 19 2012, 04:16 PM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Feb 19 2012, 03:14 PM)
anyone here using CQDT?

my system keep giving me false alarm! -.-""" beh tahan, call the installer always FFK!!!!

when i OFF the whole alarm, if any on the point is open or vibrate, the sensors give correct feedback, means my keypad will have sound...
so i suppose all the sensor is ok?

then when i on it.... gosh... randomly alarm.... point 1 and point 5... ahdui...
The false alarm triggered part is what sensor?
areankim
post Feb 19 2012, 04:19 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Feb 19 2012, 04:16 PM)
The false alarm triggered part is what sensor?
1 is vibration 1 is magnetic...

how to er... debug the system ar? becos it happend so randomly -.-"
leeyung
post Feb 19 2012, 04:24 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Feb 19 2012, 04:19 PM)
1 is vibration 1 is magnetic...

how to er... debug the system ar? becos it happend so randomly -.-"
the best way is contact the installer for debug rather than doing urself, I m using paradox, can reset to manufacturing setting
areankim
post Feb 19 2012, 04:44 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

shud have use paradox also... aiks...
see here everyone happy with paradox...
mhhee
post Feb 20 2012, 08:32 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Feb 17 2012, 10:54 PM)
let us know how is your alarm system working. nvrheard of this brand. What benefit of your PIR & the detection rate? i mean any false alarm from PIR?
tongue.gif . I bet we never heard of it, but it from OYL Technology (Subsidiary from OYL Industries (Daikin A/C)). Here is the info of the Alarm system.

Avantis AX1

On the false alarm side. I think every alarm system has its own setting & issue. My current house is using Paradox SP6000, but still every now & then it will triggered the alarm because of renovation works done by my neighbors (Even 3-4 houses on the same row) or firecrackers.

I think it's something to do with the vibration sensor & your house structure. For the PIR sensor, so far I never have any issue even though the installer did mention the PIR sensor will be alerted all the time when it detect motion even rat (Like my father's house). So far it never happen to our current house.

leeyung
post Feb 20 2012, 10:58 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Feb 20 2012, 08:32 AM)
tongue.gif . I bet we never heard of it, but it from OYL Technology (Subsidiary from OYL Industries (Daikin A/C)).  Here is the info of the Alarm system.

Avantis AX1

On the false alarm side. I think every alarm system has its own setting & issue. My current house is using Paradox SP6000, but still every now & then it will triggered the alarm because of renovation works done by my neighbors (Even 3-4 houses on the same row) or firecrackers.

I think it's something to do with the vibration sensor & your house structure. For the PIR sensor, so far I never have any issue even though the installer did mention the PIR sensor will be alerted all the time when it detect motion even rat (Like my father's house). So far it never happen to our current house.
I m using SP5500, the sensitivity of vibration sensor can be adjusted via the keyboard by setting its ms, one thing good for paradox PIR sensor is that it eliminate the false alarm triggered by small animal

This post has been edited by leeyung: Feb 20 2012, 10:59 AM
weikee
post Feb 20 2012, 11:06 AM

12,019 posts

The key of getting good alarm system is the sensors. Even a good brand installer want to cheat they can use lousy sensors.
khcheam
post Feb 28 2012, 12:08 AM

39 posts

Any contact of reliable alarm installer??? Just SMS winson this morning but no reply till now sad.gif
bashir3
post Mar 2 2012, 09:57 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(khcheam @ Feb 28 2012, 12:08 AM)
Any contact of reliable alarm installer??? Just SMS winson this morning but no reply till now sad.gif
Don't SMS...call him and let the phone ring out...usually almost near to ring out he will answer ;-)

He completed installation at my house 3 weeks ago. Very nice guy and professional.

Only issue I have now is I am unable to dial into the system via the phone. Get something like fax tone after the phone rings 8 times. Winson said for some homes the Unifi is not compatible. Works fine when plug out the panasonic cordless phone. System dialling out however works fine. Anyone managed to find a solution ?

Anyone here also installed the Paradox IP100 Internet module perhaps as another solution for this issue ?
coconutzz
post Mar 2 2012, 10:49 AM

1,109 posts

hmmm...Anyone used Satel before?
matthewctj
post Mar 2 2012, 02:26 PM

1,304 posts

I recently bought a property that comes with home alarm. Since I'm quite certain it doesn't come with Paradox, can I change the system & sensors to Paradox while retaining the cabling/wiring?
mhhee
post Mar 2 2012, 04:20 PM

1,310 posts

I bet the existing cable can be reused for the new alarm system. Because my house is using Paradox control panel & keypad but cap ayam sensor & vibrator. tongue.gif
leeyung
post Mar 2 2012, 04:42 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Mar 2 2012, 04:20 PM)
I bet the existing cable can be reused for the new alarm system. Because my house is using Paradox control panel & keypad but cap ayam sensor & vibrator. tongue.gif
why dont want whole set Paradox?
sonerin
post Mar 2 2012, 05:04 PM

8,739 posts

Can opt for wireless paradox system. Is very good. Had been using it for 1 year +
KIntos
post Mar 2 2012, 07:01 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(bashir3 @ Mar 2 2012, 09:57 AM)
Don't SMS...call him and let the phone ring out...usually almost near to ring out he will answer ;-)

He completed installation at my house 3 weeks ago. Very nice guy and professional.

Only issue I have now is I am unable to dial into the system via the phone. Get something like fax tone after the phone rings 8 times. Winson said for some homes the Unifi is not compatible. Works fine when plug out the panasonic cordless phone. System dialling out however works fine. Anyone managed to find a solution ?

Anyone here also installed the Paradox IP100 Internet module perhaps as another solution for this issue ?
you want to dail in from internet/smartphone? haha. better still you get GSM module. put simcard direct solve the unifi dail in system problem.

later your pc got virus hack into your alarm system setting. Make the system go rage.
mhhee
post Mar 2 2012, 09:47 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Mar 2 2012, 04:42 PM)
why dont want whole set Paradox?
Coz I have no knowledge on Alarm system that time. Not until some sensors faulty then we found out it's cap ayam brand... tongue.gif Plus, gain some knowledge after I started to renovate my own house. tongue.gif
KIntos
post Mar 2 2012, 10:59 PM

1,132 posts

talking about good sensor. which and how to determine good sensor brand?
leeyung
post Mar 12 2012, 09:24 AM

885 posts

My Paradox SP5500

user posted image user posted image
Paradox control panel,sensors and keypads

The alarm installer, responsible and dedicated installer, also good after sales service (end up he also my autogate installer)

user posted image user posted image
The keypad when cover is closed . The keypad when cover is opened

This post has been edited by leeyung: Mar 12 2012, 09:25 AM

38 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:48 AM