103 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!

TSnicKit
post Nov 3 2011, 12:54 PM

374 posts

thanks qarezma~!

lemme grumble n rant out here ya~!

i really wish they would stop telling my boy that mummy cook not nice food for him~!! stop saying tasteless food to him~!! if next time i c the food that i dun like to eat i might just use the same excuse~!! ARGHHHHH~~~!!!!! n oso stop saying mummy is useless~!! u think it's fun or funny but will he ever respect me?? then at the end everything points to me or blame me~!! wassup wif that?? AAAAAHHHHHH~!!! vmad.gif
qarezma
post Nov 3 2011, 01:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Nov 3 2011, 12:54 PM)
thanks qarezma~!

lemme grumble n rant out here ya~!

i really wish they would stop telling my boy that mummy cook not nice food for him~!! stop saying tasteless food to him~!! if next time i c the food that i dun like to eat i might just use the same excuse~!! ARGHHHHH~~~!!!!! n oso stop saying mummy is useless~!! u think it's fun or funny but will he ever respect me?? then at the end everything points to me or blame me~!! wassup wif that?? AAAAAHHHHHH~!!! vmad.gif
its the viewpoint of the 3rd person... not just BIL, hubby, even my own siblings made fun of the 'gooey' healthy food i prepared for my kid... i used to get upset, now i am like wtf... its my kid and i decide how and what i should feed him and i was stern of it in the first 15mths at least. After that seeing my kid having good eating habits, i was more flexible

maybe u can just tell them, whatever mummy cook is with love and tastes better than any food... lol
TSnicKit
post Nov 3 2011, 01:09 PM

374 posts

qarezma, good one~! tahan sabar tahan sabar...
qarezma
post Nov 3 2011, 01:14 PM

71 posts

at the end of the day your baby's good health reflects on yr upbringing... ILs wont give such comments but u can always tell yourself, your mom and hubby too!

Added on November 3, 2011, 1:15 pmILs here dont tk much veggies in daily food, so i tell them my son likes veggies cos i teach him to eat from young.. just to rub it in.. so mean eh

This post has been edited by qarezma: Nov 3 2011, 01:15 PM
TSnicKit
post Nov 3 2011, 01:36 PM

374 posts

u know i really hate it when mil like to give my boy bits of fruits when i'm STILL feeding him... i dunno abt u but i really dun like it at all... if i say something i will sure kena say one - like that oso kenot ar? he ate this fruit before ma... just a bit la... vmad.gif yet suka nag me abt how i teach my boy... then how do u guys teach him? if mummy bad then ask him to hit mummy~!! is that good??
qarezma
post Nov 3 2011, 01:44 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Nov 3 2011, 01:36 PM)
u know i really hate it when mil like to give my boy bits of fruits when i'm STILL feeding him... i dunno abt u but i really dun like it at all... if i say something i will sure kena say one - like that oso kenot ar? he ate this fruit before ma... just a bit la... vmad.gif yet suka nag me abt how i teach my boy... then how do u guys teach him? if mummy bad then ask him to hit mummy~!! is that good??
hehe i would sound back, hence my bad DIL tag, but already dont care
pigrabbit
post Nov 3 2011, 03:45 PM

157 posts

dear all breastfeed mummy,

i had dilemma here. i gave birth to a baby boy last month and i successful yo breastfeed him the whole confinement month. i am happy when i manage to pump out 5 - 8 ounce each time at 3 hour gap. but my supply become very very less which is 1 - 3 ounce make me feel much disappointed. my mil and mother ask me to stop breast feed when i get back to work. their reason is I had to take care what i need to eat right like cooling food, heaty and poisonous food. mainly of the hawker food is using some of the big part bone to cook soup base where is consider as "poison" to baby.

during night time, my baby milk consumption is very large amount until i am not enough to breast feed him. plus i had to take care of him at night which make me had no time for pumping at all. i do try drinking dom after expressing mik, but after that 2 hours gap my milk does smells like DOM. so i dare not to give to my baby. plus, my urine smells like DOM also. what can i do to increase my milk supply?? my breast also become soft and saggy type. i did not feel any milk gland on them which i always feel engorge during my confinement month.

i feel like i am getting useless and disappointed and not a fully success breastfeed mummy. Please help. sad.gif
phythia79
post Nov 3 2011, 04:25 PM

398 posts

You can try the fenugreek seeds method as per page 1. try drinking more water...or any soups. It may help. some say oats helped them. As to the part of the food during bf..for the 1st 3 months i avoided spicy food and cafeine only. After that i consume as normal but I made sure that i know what i ate..in case there's allergy reaction. The only thing i totally avoided is CABBAGE..as it's known to reduce milk and gives wind to babies.

Other than that..I ate like normal. To my knowledge..there's no such thing is poison to baby...if poison..you also cannot take right?? I'm sorry but i gotta be mean here..but all these old ppl..just don't understand that we make our choices based on scientific reasoning rather than hear-say. You ask them..is there proof that it's 'poison'..most likely..they'll asnwer that they have been told to avoid that from their mothers/grandmothers...Hence HEARSAY.

I'm sorry again..i just can't stand when ppl..especially chinese (As i realised it's mostly them) who has all kinds of do's and don'ts which i find ridiculous. BTW...I'm chinese too.
qarezma
post Nov 3 2011, 04:30 PM

71 posts

i have to agree with phythia, how can it be poisonous to baby if u can eat it?
frankly till now (my baby is 3mths) i eat almost everything, and so far baby ok.. if i take a lot of garlic (good for supply) baby will fart more... otherwise seems ok
phythia79
post Nov 3 2011, 06:02 PM

398 posts

I pumped during work throughout the first 1 year of bf..And i ate like normal...but healthily..i just made sure that i don't consume lots of empty calories food like junk food. Once awhile is fine..but not all the time.

To me..if i can do it..i believe..other mothers can do it..only if they are determine to do it or not. And..I don't give 2-hoots to what elders say..as long as i know I'm giving the best to my baby...and of coz i make sure I eat well.
henryhing
post Nov 3 2011, 06:09 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(nicKit @ Oct 24 2011, 11:40 AM)
i've finally bf for 1yr. happy birthday my little monstar!
Hey congrats nicKit.. thats an achievement that warrants a celebration cheers.gif Btw bday.gif to ur little monster.
Anyway I asked my wife to try Fenugreek seed. It did work..Thanks.
Btw totally understand hw irritating MIL can be but I guess they have good intentions...
sbux
post Nov 4 2011, 01:45 AM

225 posts

I ate like normal after i completed my confinement. Hawker la.. Sashimi la.. Coffee.. tea... alcohol maybe a can of carlsberg but that also right after i feed/pump.

CL actually let me drink Stout.. lol...

the more u stress on your amount produced, the lesser u would produce.

TSnicKit
post Nov 4 2011, 12:27 PM

374 posts

pigrabbit, u got the all the advice smile.gif whether u wanna continue bf is really ur choice but we mummies here will tell u to continue bf as it's the best thing u can give. of coz u can give him the best clothes, stroller, toys, etc but only u can provide the best milk smile.gif

henrything, thanks~! ILs, wat can u do? i wish i can b like qarezma but we're living under the same roof. everyday oso need to face them ma. hb will oso get pressured if war erupted. but if only he would understand my good intention too n help me shield them. sigh.
pigrabbit
post Nov 4 2011, 02:05 PM

157 posts

hi,

the poison that i mentioned like ray fish, mackeral fish, and all kind of hawker soup bases... is not that poison from chemical.........

Added on November 4, 2011, 2:27 pmnickit, phythia79, qarezma and all mummy,

yesterday i do try to take DOM, but a slight amount only than recommended. this morning i manage to pump back that amount during my confnrment, 7 ounce. rclxms.gif then 3-4 ounce every 3 hour gap. so happy......

for breastfeeding, of course i am determined to provide full supply for my baby. but i found out my supply went down drastically after my confinement period which makes me worry. i try to eat much carbs, protein, and fiber, drink more milk and take vitamins folic acid yet my supply still low for the last few daysss.. and my breast become very very soft, no engorgement. eventhough i keep on pumping nothing coming out..

This post has been edited by pigrabbit: Nov 4 2011, 02:27 PM
phythia79
post Nov 4 2011, 02:45 PM

398 posts

pigrabbit...mackeral..i understand..coz they may have high level of mercury..however, whatever we eat..have to be in moderation.

As for your pumping..nothing come out..it happened to me at exactly on my full moon. I know how stress it can be. Which is may be the reason why..it's advisable not to pump during the 1st month...as milk supply has yet to established. However, it could also be that you were stressed. Sometimes..when you are stressed..or even tired...or even a slight worry...it can affect your supply...or even when you are pumping in a hurry..you may be surprised..but..nothing will come out...coz you aren't relaxed.

Try to take lots of fluids eg..water. Drink oats..barley....and also try the fenugreek method..like henryhing said it helped his wife. BTW..milk doesn't help to increase supply. You just drink more milk because you need to replenish the calcium that is being produced...as if your BM has not enough calcium from the food that you eat..they'll then take the calcium from your teeth and bones.

hammerstormzzz
post Nov 6 2011, 06:58 PM

31 posts

my baby is about 14 day.....and my breast just got little of milk....can someone tell me how to produce more milk.....and one more..y my baby will take 3 hours to take a milk?is it because my breast cant produce milk?
TSnicKit
post Nov 6 2011, 09:44 PM

374 posts

hammerstormzzz, ur baby is just 14 days old... s/he still learn how to suck... just continue latching on... u as a mummy CAN produce milk... if someone who nv went thru pregnancy n CAN breastfeed her adoptive baby Y NOT U?

here's some replies taken from ur thread smile.gif

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Nov 6 2011, 07:03 PM)
Hi There,

Here are some tips.

1. Drink "Fresh" milk a lot.
2. Eat Ikan Tenggiri aka Spanish Mackerel (Fried or bakar)
3. Take 1000mg Fish Oil a day (There is one product that is called OMEGA MUM, forgot what brand)
4. Also consume water. (some malays old tradition is against this, it's really dumb actually with out water... how to produce milk?)
5. Let you child breast feed eventhough there is no milk, the baby's suction breaks the muscles so that the milk will flow.
6. Put on breast pump and pump.
7. Always pump every 2-3 hours. If you stop this or do not go on schedule the body will stop producing milk. (Main reason why alot of new mothers say they don't have milk.)

hope this helps.
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Nov 6 2011, 08:07 PM)
iinm, it induces lactogenesis related hormone, tho slowly.
TS, you may need to read this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lactation#Human_lactation .good for everyone knowledge, men and women.
all n all, if u really wanna continue breastfeeding n still find it difficult i would suggest u to look up for gina yong... i can give u her contact or join The Breastfeeding Advocates Network in facebook (link in post #1)... it's normal for ur baby to suck n latch on like forever this period... during ur 1st mth it's the outmost important to let ur baby suck n latch on to build ur supply... oh n another way of building supply is to get a double breastpump... u either pump on one breast while baby latch on the other or pump on both breast after baby fed... this will trick the brain to think that ur body will need to produce more milk... hope this will help u smile.gif
nugget
post Nov 9 2011, 08:13 AM

1,001 posts

Hi all,

This will be my first post here.many more will come...biggrin.gif
Being rather worried because this will be my first baby..

Should I ask my wife to start eating mackerel now??or do the practice in the first page?
Due date is mid of dec...

I need to show this thread to my wife..because she refuse to use a pump(even to buy 1?)saying this and saying tht...u know..lady kind if nag

Well..both of us do acknowledge the goodness of bm.

Cheers

Nug

This post has been edited by nugget: Nov 9 2011, 08:15 AM
phythia79
post Nov 9 2011, 10:01 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(nugget @ Nov 9 2011, 08:13 AM)
Hi all,

This will be my first post here.many more will come...biggrin.gif
Being rather worried because this will be my first baby..

Should I ask my wife to start eating mackerel now??or do the practice in the first page?
Due date is mid of dec...

I need to show this thread to my wife..because she refuse to use a pump(even to buy 1?)saying this and saying tht...u know..lady kind if nag

Well..both of us do acknowledge the goodness of bm.

Cheers

Nug
Hi nugget! Welcome to parenthood! I do advise that you and your wife get first-hand knowledge in bf. Be prepared on the bumpy roads ahead as it will be tough at first. Do invest in a good breast pump.

Last but not least..don't buy any FM as backup..so that this would make it more determine to bf. Every woman can produce milk..and it takes lots of patience and determination to bf.
nugget
post Nov 9 2011, 12:08 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(phythia79 @ Nov 9 2011, 10:01 AM)
Hi nugget! Welcome to parenthood!  I do advise that you and your wife get first-hand knowledge in bf.  Be prepared on the bumpy roads ahead as it will be tough at first.  Do invest in a good breast pump. 

Last but not least..don't buy any FM as backup..so that this would make it more determine to bf.  Every woman can produce milk..and it takes lots of patience and determination to bf.
Hi Sis pythia

Watt if milk isn't producing n baby keep on crying?
I mean...well sorry for the noob question.

As I will be working in singapore.and my wife will e at kedah for confiment...I am abit worry.. smile.gif

Cheers

Nug

103 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.7738sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:47 AM