114 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Club, For gamers, and typist enthusiasts

TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 8 2011, 12:54 AM

4,451 posts

Yeah red is much smoother and softer than brown. Brown was slightly stiff probably because it is tactile.

but honestly they are both fine.

It's black that feels way too stiff flex.gif

Not sure if it was just my imagination but i thought that the red sounded quieter than the browns when typing.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Mar 8 2011, 12:56 AM
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 8 2011, 01:17 AM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

i'll be available to participate in gathering on april, along with few samples of leopold product as well as i''ll be bring few Cherry MX switchs so people can have a look at the actual switch itself.
evofantasy
post Mar 8 2011, 03:28 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 8 2011, 12:42 AM)
If you are lucky and not picky, then ''may be'' it is good. rolleyes.gif
If you are not lucky but picky, then it definitely cant say is good... whistling.gif
my clanmate jz RMA his, u tell me =p
well i did warned him though >.<
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 8 2011, 04:17 AM

4,451 posts

It looks as though Microsoft might be cutting the SideWinder range of products off, reports from VR-Zone are saying that Microsoft plan to discontinue the SideWinder Range which consists of four mice (X3, X5 and X8) and two keyboards (X4 and X6).

Microsoft discontinued the SideWinder range back in 2003 but bought it back in 2007 hoping to establish a name for itself amongst the gamers. Apparently none of the SideWinder products ever really took hold of the gamers and with serious competition from Razer, Logitech and SteelSeries, Microsoft look to be bowing out of the race.

Source:
http://www.tweaktown.com/news/19009/micros...rals/index.html

andythung
post Mar 8 2011, 06:11 AM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Mar 7 2011, 03:09 PM)
replace the switches is need soldering skill.. your cant just plug and play like usb port... smile.gif 1 more thing... 1 switches from taobao price is around 2-4rmb... so i think better go buy a new kb...

@lucidlts
+shipping fee around rm300.... want use them as my 6gv2 spare part... biggrin.gif
i tot u said in previous post each switch is around 6-8rmb ???? hmm.gif
angelofro
post Mar 8 2011, 08:54 AM

385 posts

black, blue, brown and white is around 2-4rmb... but the red is 6-8rmb... the most expensive is grey switch, cost me around 16rmb... :(
axn992
post Mar 8 2011, 03:06 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 8 2011, 12:35 PM)
i warned even more times and now i gave up already.
apparently they refuse to believe exist of quality issues after blinded by Razer bling bling or fanboi's reviews.
experience is the best teacher and lesson and let them accept the truth through experience....
Razer build quality quite good. used my copperhead 4 yrs still works fine. Imperator 1 year still ok!
quest_5692
post Mar 8 2011, 03:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:06 PM)
Razer build quality quite good. used my copperhead 4 yrs still works fine. Imperator 1 year still ok!
thats probably because u nvr used steelseries mouses...they withstand trucks. Lol

heard numerous complain of razer mice rubber peel off, not accurate, plastic scratched. Tho imperator is a neat mouse, one of the rare razer product i like
axn992
post Mar 8 2011, 05:17 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Mar 8 2011, 03:23 PM)
thats probably because u nvr used steelseries mouses...they withstand trucks. Lol

heard numerous complain of razer mice rubber peel off, not accurate, plastic scratched. Tho imperator is a neat mouse, one of the rare razer product i like
i saw the ikari mouse. but never get to try it. sad.gif Now hunting for blackwidow.
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 8 2011, 06:26 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Mar 8 2011, 08:54 AM)
black, blue, brown and white is around 2-4rmb... but the red is 6-8rmb... the most expensive is grey switch, cost me around 16rmb...  sad.gif
you should have purchase grey switch, those are like super rare switch
BlueBerry~
post Mar 8 2011, 07:08 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

SteelSeries generally have better products than Razer. Heck I'm fully geared with SteelSeries. only thing thats not is the Razer BlackWidow cause I like the Blue switches more than the Black. Mah sister currently has my 7G.

Anyway, back on topic. Tempted to get the Zowie Keyboard to try. Should I? Or should I not?

This post has been edited by BlueBerry~: Mar 8 2011, 07:09 PM
andythung
post Mar 8 2011, 07:25 PM

------= Genuine Trader =------ ---= Enthusiast User =---
2,029 posts

QUOTE(angelofro @ Mar 8 2011, 08:54 AM)
black, blue, brown and white is around 2-4rmb... but the red is 6-8rmb... the most expensive is grey switch, cost me around 16rmb...  sad.gif
wow ~~ rmb 16 damn expensive le wei ~~~ btw , use for space key ?
angelofro
post Mar 8 2011, 07:32 PM

385 posts

i got the grey... 4 tactile grey and 2 linear grey...
THEswordmaster
post Mar 8 2011, 10:04 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 8 2011, 07:08 PM)
SteelSeries generally have better products than Razer. Heck I'm fully geared with SteelSeries. only thing thats not is the Razer BlackWidow cause I like the Blue switches more than the Black. Mah sister currently has my 7G.

Anyway, back on topic. Tempted to get the Zowie Keyboard to try. Should I? Or should I not?
DO IT. biggrin.gif
and tell us how u feel bout the keyboard thumbup.gif
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 8 2011, 10:21 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

maybe after you do it, we can organize a gathering so we can take a look and try out zowie keyboard XD
zandara
post Mar 8 2011, 10:28 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 8 2011, 07:08 PM)

U getting free zowie keyboard again? thumbup.gif Is malaysia zowie keyboard available?

P.S : RM 330 for FILCO Majestouch Brown Switch. lelong.com drool.gif But its a bidding biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zandara: Mar 8 2011, 10:30 PM
BlueBerry~
post Mar 8 2011, 11:13 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Mar 8 2011, 10:21 PM)
maybe after you do it, we can organize a gathering so we can take a look and try out zowie keyboard XD
lol. Not really possible. I'm based in Australia right now due to studies. I'm also from East Malaysia. Dont expect me to bring 3 different keyboards onto the plane and then to the gathering right? lol.
lew999999
post Mar 9 2011, 01:02 PM

221 posts

too bad i miss the gathering if not i gonna bring over my filco cherry mx blue keyboard. why never msg me ya (:
when is the next gathering ?
send a message la pls .

anyway i luv the mx blue clicky sound when i work alone at night it make me awake and not so boring. suggest for ppl who use to work at late night alone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 5 2011, 04:36 PM)
Hm
ok just got back from the gathering. Started at 2pm, but ended at around 4:20pm (longer than expected since we were waiting for Skin to arrive.) Anyway this was what went down.
I arrived first.

Quest arrived second.

THEswordmaster arrived third.
skincladalien arrived fourth around 3:30pm or so >-<;
Everyone else fong fei kei :{
So anyways, basically only me and Theswordmaster brought keyboards. I brought my 2 keyboards + keycaps; and swordmaster brought his cherry red and also a black ducky keyboard.

Quest brought the laptop which was very useful :} so kudos for that. We had internet access so we played some o2jam, and starcraft 2. Tried installing bullet storm but the laptop was kinda slow.

Skinclad brought the camera but there really wasn't many keyboards as we had planned, so we didn't end up taking pics in the end cause not much point doh.gif  Also by the time skin arrived, swordmaster had already left.
Anyways it was a good gathering, got to meet some of the Lowyat members (nice people), and we did get to try out cherry mx black, brown and red. Sadly blue, buckling spring, topre were a no show :{

I think the consensus was we all pretty much were impressed with the cherry mx red switches. The brown was slightly more stiffer compared to it. Personally i'm fine with either brown or red. I won't go through the trouble of selling off my Ducky and getting a red cherry keyboard. Nobody liked the blacks  laugh.gif

But if i did have a choice, i'd probably get a red. But then again red is limited to either cherry g80-3494; Filco or a Leopold.

I prefer ducky tiger edition casing over the 3494; i prefer the duckys cherry stabilizers compared to the filco; and the leopold doesn't have a compatible spacebar for my double shot set. So it all ends back to just sticking to my Ducky Tiger cherry mx brown keyboard :}
Anyway that concludes our first lowyat mech keyboard club gathering :} thx to those who participated.
BlueBerry~
post Mar 9 2011, 03:34 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Wahlau. To buy or not the buy the Zowie Keyboard. Damn tempting lar.
Boomeraangkid
post Mar 9 2011, 04:41 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

bad first experience with SS when i bought my 7H. and my first bad experience with razer was with the BW Ultimate. what i can say is electronics can spoil anytime. any brand also same. btw loving my BW Ult although the media keys dont work :S

114 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:58 PM