30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Honda CRZ

watonk
post Jan 20 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(sensation1234 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:18 PM)
Went and test drove couple of cars last week (based on wife's wish list)  blush.gif  My rankings are as follows.

Note that this is IN MY OPINION only, if it differs from yours, go and test drive them yourself.

1) Golf tsi - Best of the lot in terms of performance and comfort but jerks at low speed. Maybe something to do with the DSG. Also the most expensive
2) Peugeot 308T - Approaching the Golf, reasonably fast, feels ok but not as comfortable. Somehow does not feel as solid. Price is good.
3) Prius - quiet at low speed but tyre noise starts to creep in at high speed. Great to drive in traffic jams. Performance is reasonable, not as good as the above 2 but as expected.
4) Insight - Easily worst of the lot, however it's also the cheapest so cannot complain too much. As for performance whoever says its fast must have been driving a kancil his/her whole life. CVT is f@cking noisy why can't they do it like the prius? Handling is so so.
Dont mind the Golf & 308T, but prius 1.8 atkinson output is not far off of Insight's 1.3 otto. From my experience, test driving session will give u only that much of impression of a car compared to owning one. 200km/h is fast for normal driver. I guess u're a champ level. notworthy.gif
And comparing Prius's handling vs Insight, u really need to test it again. Really. At least not so so doh.gif
maslam
post Jan 20 2012, 04:30 PM

24 posts

do you know what is the diffrent between Insight/cr-z japan compare to m'sia spec?
turbocharged
post Jan 20 2012, 04:31 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(watonk @ Jan 20 2012, 04:28 PM)
Dont mind the Golf & 308T, but prius 1.8 atkinson output is not far off of Insight's 1.3 otto. From my experience, test driving session will give u only that much of impression of a car compared to owning one. 200km/h is fast for normal driver. I guess u're a champ level. notworthy.gif
And comparing Prius's handling vs Insight, u really need to test it again. Really. At least not so so  doh.gif
i think he mean accelaration, not top speed.

becos 1.3 saga blm also they say 140-180 accelaration very fast icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jan 20 2012, 04:33 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

simple, insight owners will say insight > prius. and vice versa.
watonk
post Jan 20 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 20 2012, 04:31 PM)
i think he mean accelaration, not top speed.

becos 1.3 saga blm also they say 140-180 accelaration very fast  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Insight acceleration slow? hmm.gif hmm.gif . Now how fast is fast.
The figure is similar to prius what.

I get it. Some people not used to that CVT rubber band effect (RPM jump, followed by speed). U should use a scooter last time thumbup.gif
calvin_ng
post Jan 20 2012, 05:56 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 20 2012, 03:50 PM)
sometimes really tension will drive car real fast.... but usually on highway no on normal KL road lah..... but i nvr dare drive car more than 200kmh.... feels like i will die.... even more than 160kmh i start to feel so.

Anyway i think those ppl just argue saying that the car take too much time to reach the speed they want... all want to have 6 sec reach 100kmh speed mah. So any car that do so more than 10 sec they will feel it is slow.
Then confirm the best car will be Myvi 1.5 manual haha 0-100 9.8sec
MeToo
post Jan 20 2012, 07:12 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 20 2012, 05:56 PM)
Then confirm the best car will be Myvi 1.5 manual haha 0-100 9.8sec
Har? My old nissan faster then that wor how? Means win Myvi lah? blush.gif

So Nissan > Perodua > Honda?

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jan 20 2012, 07:13 PM
calvin_ng
post Jan 20 2012, 08:33 PM

1,583 posts

good then stick with your nissan...

the one who brag about 0-100 can stick with Perodua Myvi 1.5 M

hahahaha

duh..... all happy
BuFung
post Jan 20 2012, 09:47 PM

8,407 posts

Test both insight n Prius also the ct200h... When the sport mode engage, there is no way insight can match the Prius or ct200h.... Didn't own any of them...
Pip_X
post Jan 20 2012, 10:09 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 20 2012, 09:47 PM)
Test both insight n Prius also the ct200h...  When the sport mode engage, there is no way insight can match the Prius or ct200h....  Didn't own any of them...
Incest 1.3 is on par with 2.0 cvvt la.
calvin_ng
post Jan 20 2012, 10:41 PM

1,583 posts

Test both insight n Prius also the ct200h...  When the sport mode engage, there is no way insight can match the Prius or ct200h....  Didn't own any of them...
CT200 in sport mode has very aggresive acceleration due to bigger electric motor the torque is AWESOME!!!

of course cannot match laaa... electric motor INSTANT torque.... from 0 RPM onwards...
post Jan 21 2012, 12:34 AM

1,447 posts

damn the comparison is getting further apart.... how on earth is insight able to match lexus CT200.... the price itself already like 60k different.

psycho1
post Jan 21 2012, 03:44 AM

37 posts

I thought this is a Honda CRZ thread?? why owezzz Insight and Prius??? doh.gif doh.gif
bojek
post Jan 21 2012, 07:09 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jan 21 2012, 03:44 AM)
I thought this is a Honda CRZ thread?? why owezzz Insight and Prius??? doh.gif  doh.gif
+100000000!!
rclxub.gif
BuFung
post Jan 21 2012, 07:24 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 20 2012, 10:09 PM)
Incest 1.3 is on par with 2.0 cvvt la.
sorry...... i never drive any 2.0 car as feel as the insight... donno how it on par... press the peddle harder, u feel the engine vibrate n roaring like mad...

for advertise, prius always said it is same as 2.4l car..

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 20 2012, 10:41 PM)
CT200 in sport mode has very aggresive acceleration due to bigger electric motor the torque is AWESOME!!!

of course cannot match laaa... electric motor INSTANT torque.... from 0 RPM onwards...
the handling of this beast also thumb up....

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:34 AM)
damn the comparison is getting further apart.... how on earth is insight able to match lexus CT200.... the price itself already like 60k different.
of course... prius also 40k diff... insight really no match... prius n ct200h.. both same power train....
AMDunFreak
post Jan 23 2012, 09:37 AM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

too many comparison base on feels...
i feel this car is faster than that car without proper assessment..

anyway, just to let you guys know that CRZ is a fun car to drive..
but it's not a car to carry 4 adults...
westlife
post Jan 23 2012, 12:25 PM

14,292 posts

just bought a house else i will consider to change my car to the auto version of crz
usj101
post Jan 26 2012, 10:42 AM

15 posts

Any real CRZ owner? Please speak up!

watonk
post Jan 26 2012, 11:06 AM

Test both insight n Prius also the ct200h...  When the sport mode engage, there is no way insight can match the Prius or ct200h....   Didn't own any of them...
Yeap. its about 0.2-0.3 seconds faster than Insight on century sprint.

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 21 2012, 12:34 AM)
Different league.

QUOTE(psycho1 @ Jan 21 2012, 03:44 AM)
I thought this is a Honda CRZ thread?? why owezzz Insight and Prius??? doh.gif  doh.gif
Haha. Very seldom saw lowyat thread hijacked as nasty.

Added on January 26, 2012, 11:07 am
QUOTE(usj101 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:42 AM)
Any real CRZ owner?  Please speak up!

They are enjoying they new car. Giv em sometimes.

This post has been edited by watonk: Jan 26 2012, 11:07 AM
saiga
post Jan 27 2012, 12:39 AM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 20 2012, 03:14 PM)
I own one (Insight)  and it is not slow... well I do own a kancil 660 Auto (aint selling it hahaha)

but before this I do own some car... lets see let me list it out...

1. Honda City IDSi 2006
2. Honda Civic EK Hatch 1.5 multimatic (YES IT IS A CVT GEARBOX!!!)
3. Proton Putra GSR1.8 (Turbo) converted - Total Lost... sad.gif (really love this car...)
4. Perodua KELISA 1.0G Manual
oh and...
5. a e36 325i sport... (very old car... drink petrol like a LEMBU!!!)

and I can say Insight is NOT SLOW... it is fast enough for me... well at 200km/h speed I'm speeding down Seremban Hi-Way... so if 200 is not fast.. then I think I need to re-think a faster vehicle... maybee my next round is a.... (sorry not telling... but now VW... hate NAZI brand)

Added on January 20, 2012, 3:15 pm

CRZ is 6 speed MANUAL...

Added on January 20, 2012, 3:18 pmand YES... before you ask I love HONDA... love the insight too...

but for those petrol head that like fast car... dont even buy a VW... go get a true performance car... save money go for a TT or a M3...

next question can you afford it???... all the flaming around saying this car sucks that car better... end up driving a KANCIL turbo or a SAGALUTION...

BORING lah with you guys...

Added on January 20, 2012, 3:26 pmOh also I dont drive as aggresive as used to be... maybee getting old hahaha

but looking back... driving like you are going to DIE tomorrow is damn damaging to your car... have alot of piston replacement that cost thousand of ringgit...
After reading about how fast your insight, yesterday decided to test my car top speed. To my surprised, my car can also reach 200km/h on my way from Kulai to JB. And my car is 7 years old wira (bought 50K). I can conclude now that Honda insight is as fast as my 1.5 wira. thumbup.gif

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:23 AM