Kalist0
Apr 4 2012, 06:17 PM

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Apr 4 2012, 11:45 AM) How's is the road handling for the CRZ? izzit noisy? I made a mistake not test drive kia forte.. it's so noisy... now CRZ.. and can;t test drive.. anyone can help out? Handling is pretty good especially in sports mode where it would also tighten your steering. You can tackle sharp corners with ease but of course dint go cornering in the speed of 100 though. NVH is good but when it reaches 140> you slightly get some wind noise but tolerable. Built quality is also damn good. See it to believe it, one of the advantages of a japan import. Power wise err not bad but dont expect a fairlady performance. Probly something around a 1.8 with better acceleration. If you plan to get the cvt book now. First june batch already filled up. Next would be september.
MX510
Apr 4 2012, 06:21 PM
Upgrade from Myvi to CRZ see lah later i put review  now processing selling the car and waiting for WWW plate
plurbuddyskuppy
Apr 4 2012, 06:29 PM
crz attention car one. if u love attention, better grap it fast before it so much in road like forte.
kevafk
Apr 4 2012, 06:33 PM

i think it'll take a while to get like Forte volume haha coz they dont take many in usually only 100 cars per batch and between batches like 3-5 months..
chongmelvin2238
Apr 9 2012, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(kevafk @ Apr 4 2012, 06:06 PM) Forte noisy bro? coz i wanted to test drive the Forte too.. coz i was interested in the Forte Koup it's noisy .. especially running on cement road. Drove nissan latio and it was so nice compare with forte.
ma43q
Apr 9 2012, 07:39 AM
might be the tyres?
anyway, didn't manage to test drive the crz but the interior is nicely done, much better than the prius C. Its a car good for 2 adults and small kids at the back.
Kia Koup can accommodate adults at the back. my height is 165cm and i think i still have 1-2 inches gap between ceiling and my head. however, getting out of the car is a bit tedious since i have to stretch and pull myself out from the rear seats.
chongmelvin2238
Apr 12 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Apr 9 2012, 01:46 AM) it's noisy .. especially running on cement road. Drove nissan latio and it was so nice compare with forte. Manage to test drive the CRZ.. honestly, the drive was great with good performance with great gear but the noise is as same as my forte. emm.. a bit disappointed. I test driven it at Glenmarie showroom
tennyson612
Apr 12 2012, 03:30 PM

where can i test drive the CRZ ?
This post has been edited by tennyson612: Apr 12 2012, 03:31 PM
tehoice
Apr 12 2012, 04:04 PM
Glenmarie has one test drive unit, tested it last month.
tennyson612
Apr 12 2012, 04:08 PM

thanks...other than Glenmarie any other place around KL area ?
jamezco
Apr 13 2012, 03:42 PM
Test in Glenmarie better cause got longer roads for you to "press" the car ...
Am waiting for mine ... SA said coming in June... CAN"T WAIT~!
boundaries
Apr 16 2012, 01:10 PM

Does anyone here own it??? what is the fuel consumption??? Wanted to give up 1 year old Civic for this......
Omnipotent
Apr 16 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(boundaries @ Apr 16 2012, 01:10 PM) Does anyone here own it??? what is the fuel consumption??? Wanted to give up 1 year old Civic for this...... 40 litre tank gives me about 700kms...engine have not run in yet...still below 1000kms. 80% highway.
santiago84
Apr 18 2012, 03:05 PM

Just book mine black today will get within 2 weeks finger cross hehe
jeff_ckf
Apr 18 2012, 03:17 PM
-
This post has been edited by jeff_ckf: Jun 27 2012, 12:03 AM
altecphoto
Apr 19 2012, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(boundaries @ Apr 16 2012, 01:10 PM) Does anyone here own it??? what is the fuel consumption??? Wanted to give up 1 year old Civic for this...... 16km/L average, 80% city 20% highway.
altecphoto
Apr 19 2012, 03:41 AM
CRZ Owners or soon to be owners. Do join us in the CRZ Owners Club Malaysia on Facebook !We're at 112 members already ! http://www.facebook.com/groups/139540872821410/This post has been edited by altecphoto: Apr 19 2012, 03:42 AM
idoblu
Apr 19 2012, 10:13 PM
is the USB connection the same as the one on the Insight? can plug in iPhone?
btw what is "Halogen Headlight with LED Positioning Lights" ?? not DRL right?
crocky
Apr 19 2012, 10:21 PM
When is auto version coming?
SteadyPana
Apr 19 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(crocky @ Apr 19 2012, 10:21 PM) When is auto version coming? First batch - this June/July