Honda CRZ

calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 10:05 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

It is not a slow car... the engine may be small (aka 1.5l) but it is a ivtec engine with 12v and 16v (Vtec) operation which is a very powerful power plant and couple with a IMA hybrid motor I cannot imagene how many car can tapau....

the stock Insight 1.3 already can reach 180kmh speed lock speed (japs car got 180kmh speed lock)

I cannot imagene a small 2 door car with 1.5 + IMA it will fly....

for those who BASH hybrid and say this is a low performance car really... did you go and test drive the car... get your facts right before start to bash else it make you look so stu*id!!!

I own an Insight and I can tell you the acceleration performance is on PAR with a Altis 2.0 Dual VVTi CVT...

I have a Traffic light Drag with him (a friend of mine) and he is impress...

The setting on Insight (Econ Off / Gear on S-sport mode)

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 27 2011, 10:08 AM
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 02:20 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:30 PM)
haha...ivtec but 12 and 16v operation.. it u old city's VTEC la..

wei...wake up la bro...bangun bangun

the insight and crz uses IVTEC la..variable valve timing on the INTAKE only.

Watch out CIVICS, ALTIS, LANCER, INSPIRA, honda insight is coming to smoke u, HONDA, the power of dreams
if you wanna learn on CR-Z and the engine here is the source
http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/CR-Z/index.html

it is actually a VTEC 12-16 valve switch operation where low RPM one of the valve is de-activated
then you say this is OLD vtec.. haha Harlow!!! since when VTEC got NEW and OLD

VTEC stand for Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control (VTEC) this is technology and what T brand have is a VTEC without Lift technology... and the i so called Intelligent is actually in Honda stand for Electronic Control...

now in i-VTEC honda the i is actually ECU VTEC switching instead if Hydraulic pressure switching. but in This CR-Z case the i stand for Engine fuel cut off operation where the engine can turn it self off similar to Honda Accord 3.5l i-VTEC VCM operation

and this CR-Z engine is actually the improve version of L15A VTEC engine....

Added on December 27, 2011, 2:24 pmhttp://www.honda.co.nz/cars/crz/tech/engine/ivtec-vtc

Another article that show how CR-Z ivtec come into play

now be a good boy go home and do your HOMEWORK before you post another stu*id comment!!!

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 27 2011, 02:29 PM
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 03:04 PM

1,583 posts

Crz have a very high end torque... you can feel the G-force when accelerating... not a Hard kick light those Turbo kakis.... so you dont just compare a car with just Horse power... there is Torque and Power over Weight...
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM

1,583 posts

on a CRz a 1.5L engine is more than enough to power the car it is not under power... heck how can you say such a small car 1.5l engine under power... I really dont understand... in that case might as well get a Accord 3.5l V6 VCM then you consider not under power.... hahaha... seriously

DID YOU EVEN GO AND TEST DRIVE or at least go google around you tube for review... look at their comments all return very positive... and why do you compare with a POLO 1.4.... Polo is a 4 Door hatch with Ugly boring interior except for their unlimited 5 years warranty which is heck good.... the car is BORING... even top gear compare it with a Ford Fiesta and Fiesta is even a better car compare to a POLO... bottom line Polo is not worth it... all review say Ford Fiesta is a better car compare to polo and it is cheaper too.... if I were you I will consider Fiesta and CRz noway a POLO...
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 03:30 PM

1,583 posts

Any polo with a budget of RM115K
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 04:32 PM

1,583 posts

How on earth can you comment on a product that you have not even sit on it... this is bul* Shi*!!!

you tell me this product so good so great or you tell me this product so suc* and ugly and lousy and what you do is sit infront of the computer and type!!!
Like this every one can do... take your lazy BU*T out of the chair and GO TEST DRIVE!!!

I'm not a fan boy but I condemns and HATE those people that

1. HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY TALK cause they only look at manufacturer numbers
2. HAVE NOT EXPERIENCE IT yet they talk like they know it all and OWN IT!!!

It is like you talk all great on 1 particular girl that you dont even know her!!! how on earth can we trust you!!! and you condemn another girl that you dont even know!!! this is so LOW man!!!

you read manufacturer numbers and google all night for answer but that is what manufacturer want you to know you will not get REAL answers... inorder to do that YOU NEED TO GET INTO ONE AND DRIVE IT... then come back here and talk on it... either it is good experience or BAD...

you and argue day and night that POLO / KANCIL is better than CRz but really... can we trust what you said!!! have you driven all 3 or ALL OF IT!!! or it is just loads of crap read out from manufacturer..... if that what you do then thanks but no thanks I can google!!!
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 04:39 PM

1,583 posts

Yes the review all shown positive feedback and I'm actually surprise people that have no idea what is this car talk cr*p on it!!! look at the review all shown very positive and THEY drive it some even DRIFT it and some jokers come in and say it is under power , etc etc etc....

Look if you want to comment on a product at least have the courtesy of experience it 1st first hand... then lets talk....

calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 27 2011, 04:38 PM)
Bro.. does CRZ comes with ABS as well? Then you better double check if the brake disc have ceramic/carbon mixed in it.. otherwise liek you say the ABS will cause the brake disc to warp...

Sure expensive to change  sweat.gif
Bro this car come with 6 AIRBAG!!! (if i'm not mistaken)
it have VSA, ABS, EBD, Hill Assist etc etc.... alot of mumbo jumbo... even the Airbag is OPDS and 2 Stage Airbag!!

yes like all newer cars the disc is the new type... it has a mixture of carbon and ceramics which improve breaking performance but will have greater wear on it... manufacturer dont use the old type of Steel Disc Rotor anymore... so yeah you need to replace the Disc rotor more often compare to Wira type which no need to replace one hahaha too bad but for added breaking force some thing must sacrifice...
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 04:54 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(EvoSiewPao @ Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
LoL you watch youtube for topgear review and 5th gear review of ford fiesta ma .... I just tell you wad my experience on the car only lea ==. Polo is faster than Ford Fiesta and it has a better interior design, I dunno why TopGear review ford fiesta is better. You have to know TopGear is abit racist and they will only say how good an aston martin is but never say how bad it is .... because Aston is a Britain car ==. So from here you might need to think that TopGear is actually biased towards German car =D just saying bro and yes I did test drive both of the car .... the spec sheet is for your reference since u trust reviews so much and can't get the facts right for 1.2 and 1.4 polo differences =D U didnt google them either so where did you get a 1.4 TSI Polo with 4 door hahahax =D

Now my question is did you ever test drive a polo/Ford Fiesta? =D
Yep I did... nearly bought a Fiesta Sport for my self but that sales man cannot give me a good resale value for my car... I test drive Fiesta 3 times 2 sport and 1 sedan (sedan cause my sis is interested)

on the Polo I did not test drive Polo 1.4 cause I do not prefer 2 door... I did drove the Polo 1.2 but dont like it cause interior kinda dull (personal taste here) some how I prefer Fiesta interior but I agree plastiky!!! the dashboard is hard plastic not like Polo...

Polo is more quiet more of a conti feel to it... but at that time my aim was with Honda Insight cause it offer bigger boot space and they some how manage to get me a very good value for my car that I need to let go...

I'm a Honda Insight Owner and I do not regret my decision at 1.3l it is a very powerfull car and I can say performance wise it is as good as Polo 1.2...

on CRz I test drive it last week when I send my Insight to service... It is a very small car more of a 2 person car and 2 dog for back seat (not for any human) it is fast the acceleration is superb!!! apart from Manual shift I found this car very well balance and powerfull... but like all Honda the ride is kinda on the hard side and like all Honda as well you dont get much of a luxury feel (conti feel or those solid toyota feel) but you feel cheeky and fun!!!
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 04:59 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 27 2011, 04:48 PM)
??? So you dont even know about the car.
Are you saying the POLO is not more powerful than CRZ?
I just need u to answer this.
untill now you still dont know it!!!

if you want a POWERFULL CAR go get a KANCIL TURBO... it can potong any POLO tsi GTi hahaha!!!

all you people like you say POWERFULL here and POWERFULL there....

then what do you define by POWERFULL here...

Powerfull by the figure of Horse Power (PS) rating??? Torque??? Handling...???

WHAT??

if you want to argue for the sake of argument then stop wasting time...

I have forgot how many god damn airbag CRz have... all I know it have 2 Airbag on A pillars (1 on each side) the standard Passenger and Driver airbag... I cannot remember got Side airbag or not... that why I say 6 Airbag with reservations.... hahaha

calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 05:03 PM

1,583 posts

Please state what wrong with that statement...

also what wrong a car that telling you how to save fuel... if you say it is stupid then all BMW are equally stupid of VW as well as all new cars come equipped with a trip computer that tell you how efficient you drive.... oh my!!!
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 05:09 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(EvoSiewPao @ Dec 27 2011, 05:03 PM)
LoL should have compared it with ford fiesta =D for me I don't think its worth buy Ford Fiesta because its kinda like an overrated myvii. (my opinion =D)

You should have tried test driving a polo 1.2 TSI because its also a fun to drive car =D. Yes have to agree that VW gives you more of a conti feel while honda gives you a more sporty feel. Different people different preferences~ will find some time to look into CR-Z
Since you have driven this 2 car... you must try a CRz then you will know what I was trying to tell...

Some mindless self centered people only see things so narrow that they started to ignore things... heck they can even tell me Kancil can tapau ferrari... oh my!!!

I always think Just Horse power and Torque does not made a car more POWERFULL or better.. it is a combination of things

I always like Ford Fiesta although you say it is a BIG mivy haha (agree) cause the dashboard material and build really myvi quality... (hard plastic and silver painted middle dials-my god not even chrome) and overall I do not say POLO is sucx I like Polo but as I said not my cup of tea...

I do not condemn polo or Fiesta to me they are equally good.... but since this is CRz thread I believe people should get the true picture...
calvin_ng
post Dec 27 2011, 05:35 PM

1,583 posts

and some chap tole me that Honda Insight is so under power it cannot go up Genting hahaha so funny.....
calvin_ng
post Dec 28 2011, 09:51 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Dec 28 2011, 01:11 AM)
ok , i stated wrongly for the name.... sorry....
but i not mean to personal attack him, but just tired of watching him misleading other people.

somemore said mixture of carbon and ceramic easy warp.
but the purpose of mix with carbon and ceramic are designed to more durable during extreme heat condition 900c+.

calvin please read this and don misleading other people anymore!!!
Please state misleading...

no 1. You agree the current generation disc rotor is softer due to the mixture of metal... it do contain carbon and mixture the % of it no one knows (only manufacturer) of course according to your statement any mixture of carbon = to Disc Rotor made for Porsche or Nissan GTR standard.... there are many grades even Brake pads have many grade and sizes do get the fact rights....

no2. Yes the mixture of carbon into steel increase or improve the breaking condition I agree but that does not mean no wear and tear.... any friction generate heat and wear... do get that right too...

no3. Hybrid is a new technology not many people can accept, People resist to changes and this is not new... when Honda decided to stop the B16 series of Engine Honda Face alot of criticism and when K series engine was developed people complaint that engine is sucks cause Hp to Hp vs B16 is a JOKE... but K series engine proven it self that is because K series engine now focus on Balance between Torque and HP... the old B16 is purely Horse Power...

Yes Honda on previous CEO/MD change their direction for Hybrid technology as Euro market the EURO5/6/7/8 etc... more and more is getting more strict on CO2 emission... thats the main reason why Honda stop develop the NSX-R replacement (which is now back on track yay!!!) and Honda stop alot of Performance car.... (heck they even stop F1 dammit) so since the NEW MD/CEO of honda come into play he himself commit to fans the Type-R will make a come back... lets hope there is new exciting to come...

Added on December 28, 2011, 9:56 amAgree with bafukie

no point arguing...
BTW... if you for the sake of argument... get it right... all the facts has been supported by Technical crew of Honda... I used to work for Honda and I ask them cause my Honda city disc wrapped as well and this is the answer I get from them...

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Dec 28 2011, 09:56 AM
calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 08:54 AM

1,583 posts

I think with Manual shift the experience is different... also CRZ I believe is lighter than PriusC
calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 09:25 AM

1,583 posts

Manual gearbox can take the stress no worries
calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 05:05 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:40 PM)
60 on gear 1.... then the Hybrid system in it is useless loh... becoz it cant help u safe any fuel. And maybe can ask them to remove the battery if drive like tat becoz ur car we become way more lighter without the battery and faster too.
Not true though... some may say that if you into high performance run Hybrid is useless.... not really... why... simple

I drive a Honda City IDSI 1.5.. when I do a high speed run I can only go as fast as 160-170km/h

on a Insight 1.3 I have achieve speed of 200km/h

now both car uses IDSI engine... Insight ivtec is actually Valve cut off technology put in...

why Insight can go 200?? it is because the Electric Motor has been pushing Torque into the car... and the 1.3l engine is maintaining the speed...

also when you press hard like this on a non-hybrid you will get only 4-5km/l for a Hybrid you will get 10km/l

it do contribute to fuel saving.... but if you press your car so hard dont expect to get 20km/l lah...
calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 05:22 PM

1,583 posts

It wont empty... as I said the Motor only boost the torque (this is where it take the electricity) then when the engine hold the speed it actually go into recharging mode to keep the battery charged so if you boost it again there is power to go...

calvin_ng
post Jan 18 2012, 11:14 PM

1,583 posts

I have my Insight top speed at Seremban-KL route... I doubt there is any downhill run... the speed is 200km/h and it is not slow to approach that speed... I'm quite surprice at the performance...
calvin_ng
post Jan 19 2012, 09:46 AM

1,583 posts

Hmm.... not much momentum but the IMA motor do provide alot of torque...

you can feel when you floor the accelerator the IMA assist needle go all the way to full assist to boost the RPM to optimim and let the CVT gear box to do the magic... overall i'm actually impressed that a 1.3 and do 200!!!

0.0226sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:48 AM