Honda CRZ

Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 01:38 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Nov 4 2011, 01:24 AM)
Compare with WV Polo? LOL....the current polo for malaysia market is the lowest spec,there's no fog lamp and no chrome garnish as in the brochure...look at the real car and its is UGLY. The interior is soooo boring and dull and if u tot it has good built quality think again,those buttons and clicks aren't that high end,nuff said....well of coz its better than most japs car... And its a different category too,if want to compare,bring up another 2 door,then we talking...Dun say those add 10k get this add 10k get that rubbish...who doesn't know
But but but... It smoke a CRZ for breakfast...
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 02:50 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 02:20 PM)
if you wanna learn on CR-Z and the engine here is the source
http://asia.vtec.net/Engines/CR-Z/index.html

it is actually a VTEC 12-16 valve switch operation where low RPM one of the valve is de-activated
then you say this is OLD vtec.. haha Harlow!!! since when VTEC got NEW and OLD

VTEC stand for Variable Valve Timing and Lift Electronic Control (VTEC) this is technology and what T brand have is a VTEC without Lift technology... and the i so called Intelligent is actually in Honda stand for Electronic Control...

now in i-VTEC honda the i is actually ECU VTEC switching instead if Hydraulic pressure switching. but in This CR-Z case the i stand for Engine fuel cut off operation where the engine can turn it self off similar to Honda Accord 3.5l i-VTEC VCM operation

and this CR-Z engine is actually the improve version of L15A VTEC engine....

Added on December 27, 2011, 2:24 pmhttp://www.honda.co.nz/cars/crz/tech/engine/ivtec-vtc

Another article that show how CR-Z ivtec come into play

now be a good boy go home and do your HOMEWORK before you post another stu*id comment!!!
Wow! Cool information!
But but but... cheap low end polo still eat CRZ for breakfast...
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 03:06 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Dec 27 2011, 02:55 PM)
Of course a Polo will eat the CR-Z for breakfast. But if you're driving to downtown KL at peak hours, with 1/8 of a tank left, the CR-Z will leave you in the dust once you run out of petrol.

It's a hybrid. They try to market it as a sports car, but in the end, it's still a hybrid, and has to live with the limitations of a hybrid (weight, power, etc.). Doesn't mean it has no purpose though, it's just slow. Will be economical to run when it comes to petrol. That's about it...
But but but... KL downtown sure got many petrol station, cannot just go to any petrol station to pump?
You are taking the senario as polo has only 1/8 of a tank.
If you take the senario as in CRZ has only 1/8 of the battery power, lagi dangerous weih.
Low power = use more fuel. The underpowered 1.5l with low battery power will use more fuel to push the heavy CRZ.
Macam lagi cost ineffective lol!

This means a polo with 1/8 of a tank = still can provide max power needed.
But a CRZ with 1/8 of battery power, IMA become weak, have to rely on 1.5l petrol engine = lagi no power loh.

Please correct if my common sense is stupid.
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 03:55 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Polo 1.2 TSI is within that price range.
1.2l TSI is so much more powerful than 1.5l with IMA.
No need test drive, any human with decent brain can figure it out.
I only compare the performance, not the outlook.

The very super beautiful sporty look CRZ kena smoked by 4 Door hatch with Ugly boring interior, best tak?
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 04:47 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:19 PM)
clearly this forum is filled with either people lack of technical knowledge on cars or fanboys. All statements found here are clearly pure biases, with reinforcements of their own commitment after reading like 1 or 2 articles. lol.

the fact that 9.5/10 people commenting here has NOT even tested drive the CRZ, and purely making arguements based on their own preference. Stop regurtitating stuffs from other fellow forumers and apply elsewhere. Baseless facts. I do not own a CRZ neither do i support it. But the price tag is on the high side, but we cant conclude from it that its underpowered. if so why not install a turbo on ur kancil and call it overpower since its cost will be cheaper than a CRZ? Price factors includes many aspects, from aestatics, interior, marketability etc etc, and not just simple plain 0-100 all the time. typical malaysian minded ppl lol
But but but... a turbo in a kancil memang overpower woh. Nanti the kancil vibrate to hell and betul betul terbang oh!
Sometimes something no need to test also know which is more powerful...
AMD bullzoder vs Intel Celeron, do u need to test to see which is more faster?
Polo might be fugly in ur eye, or it might be inferior in ur mind, but it is definitely more powerful than a CRZ.
Are you or the sinkalingam + lingam said Polo is not more powerful than a CRZ?
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 04:48 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
Bro this car come with 6 AIRBAG!!! (if i'm not mistaken)
it have VSA, ABS, EBD, Hill Assist etc etc.... alot of mumbo jumbo... even the Airbag is OPDS and 2 Stage Airbag!!

yes like all newer cars the disc is the new type... it has a mixture of carbon and ceramics which improve breaking performance but will have greater wear on it... manufacturer dont use the old type of Steel Disc Rotor anymore... so yeah you need to replace the Disc rotor more often compare to Wira type which no need to replace one hahaha too bad but for added breaking force some thing must sacrifice...
??? So you dont even know about the car.
Are you saying the POLO is not more powerful than CRZ?
I just need u to answer this.
Pip_X
post Dec 27 2011, 04:59 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

You dont even answer my big question.

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Dec 27 2011, 04:42 PM)
Bro this car come with 6 AIRBAG!!! (if i'm not mistaken)
it have VSA, ABS, EBD, Hill Assist etc etc.... alot of mumbo jumbo... even the Airbag is OPDS and 2 Stage Airbag!!

yes like all newer cars the disc is the new type... it has a mixture of carbon and ceramics which improve breaking performance but will have greater wear on it... manufacturer dont use the old type of Steel Disc Rotor anymore... so yeah you need to replace the Disc rotor more often compare to Wira type which no need to replace one hahaha too bad but for added breaking force some thing must sacrifice...
Oh fucuk you are the same guy who posted rubbish before.
So again, I think u pelan chaio pun tatau punya, mari sini cakap gugu saja.

Also, your favourite Top Gear said the Honda Insight: "Clever but pointless. Like teaching your dog to skateboard."
To me it means: "Dogs also duwan to drive 9 this so high car"
http://www.topgear.com/uk/honda/insight/verdict

More on Top Gear:
If your friends know nothing about cars and laboriously unplug their telly each night instead of leaving it on standby, they'll think you're cool. But do such folk have any real concept of cool? And if they did, would they admit to it? Maybe gadget-fiend mates would be impressed by the flashing lights of the Honda's dash.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM
Pip_X
post Dec 28 2011, 10:55 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Dec 28 2011, 09:04 AM)
Popcorn habis... Show seems to go on forever... One word of advice to calvin, pip, evo and those who love to argue on the net ... I love this quote btw... Here it goes.. No offense to those who are physically challenged though... ' arguing on the net is like winning the paraLympic... Even if u win, u are still retarded' happy new year all... Lol
That's why I stopped posting since few posts ago...
I duwan to bring myself to same low as the retarded here.
Pip_X
post Dec 29 2011, 09:03 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Dec 29 2011, 06:35 PM)
even if i'm not driving one now, when ppl lansi cucuk me, i usually just step on the brakes.
Ppl who bang u will just need to bayar RM300 then claim insurance saja.
But ur car value drop dramatically lo because already kena accident before.
If I'm the one who have to bang u, I will bang harder and press brake later because since I already bang u and have to claim insurance, might as well bang harder lol.
Padan muka to those who brake instead of just move aside when kena tiong.

This post has been edited by Pip_X: Dec 29 2011, 09:04 PM
Pip_X
post Dec 30 2011, 03:55 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 30 2011, 01:05 AM)
Im sure hybrid WHICH ON PAR WITH 2.0 dvvt is not slow
Fixed.
Pip_X
post Dec 30 2011, 12:24 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 30 2011, 10:27 AM)
Didn't they know when banged from behind it may cause their car to skid into the opposite lane where a lorry might hit them... sweat.gif  doh.gif
So when u bang, u bang at the rear left side to make the car infront goes to the opposite lane.
If he tak mati kena langgar lorry, he will be scared to hit brake if kena tiong by cars again lo. (Assuming if he no cacat after the accident and still can drive car la...)
Pip_X
post Jan 20 2012, 12:09 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 20 2012, 11:42 AM)
You still dont get the point...

People are willing to pay millions for things they like...

so the argument... if CRZ worth it???

then the answer is... DO YOU LIKE IT!!!

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 20 2012, 11:35 AM)
What have torque gotta do with topspeed?!

Oh ya... this is the same sor hai that claims new brakes in our sedan car is a blend of carbon + ceramic therefore easier to warp due to ABS's constant pulsingĀ  doh.gif
Pip_X
post Jan 20 2012, 10:09 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jan 20 2012, 09:47 PM)
Test both insight n Prius also the ct200h...  When the sport mode engage, there is no way insight can match the Prius or ct200h....  Didn't own any of them...
Incest 1.3 is on par with 2.0 cvvt la.

0.0279sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:41 AM