For tethering you can use wireless tethering, no need Kies as well
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
Oct 23 2010, 11:50 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
For tethering you can use wireless tethering, no need Kies as well
Oct 23 2010, 11:52 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i hate wireless tethering.. USB tethering preferable..
it will be damn hot if tether wirelessly Added on October 23, 2010, 11:53 pmand shxt.. now i just remember there is an apps called PDAnet.. FML This post has been edited by tplus1: Oct 23 2010, 11:53 PM |
Oct 23 2010, 11:53 PM
612 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sydney- KL - Stockholm |
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 23 2010, 11:45 PM) kies is useless, why you need it for? use media storage mode to connect.... you guys with android 2.2 did you guys play battle bear yet? how was it the performance for gaming ?setting > about phone > usb setting > media storage connect usb, drag notification, mount you just got the phone for 1 day, of course lots to learn, no phone in my hand on the 1st day i know everything about, unless it is java based phone i notice sometime it does lag. but then my firmware is a stock ones does it lag when yall playing games like FPS? like navo or sandstorm? |
Oct 23 2010, 11:54 PM
btw... upgrade to froyo with Odin, will it void the warranty from SME?
Oct 23 2010, 11:57 PM
422 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:52 PM) i hate wireless tethering.. USB tethering preferable.. if you want to copy/paste file..first seet your device to debugging mode (application > development > usb debugging)it will be damn hot if tether wirelessly Added on October 23, 2010, 11:53 pmand shxt.. now i just remember there is an apps called PDAnet.. FML then connect your phone to your pc , drag the notification bar and select copy files from/to computer..let it's install driver first.. |
Oct 23 2010, 11:57 PM
2,283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Wow.. The new youtube app is awesome!
Oct 23 2010, 11:59 PM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:50 PM) All android phones are just slightly different... this is like my 5th android phone i think.. root, bla and bla relax, all the samsung phone owner know kies is a piece of shit, i admit it, we all admit it, kies is shit. it is useless. you can do everything without that kies shit. to transfer file, use the media storage mode, to thethering use mobile AP in the wireless/network setting if you dont want wireless, got usb thethering in the wireless/network too (not sure about eclair) if its not there then just upgrade to 2.2. to update use odin of coz i knw whts going on... just fed up that even with the official software for the phone, it cant even work well... thats why i fed up.. Zzz... This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:00 AM |
4,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Oct 24 2010, 12:00 AM
758 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
this is my first android ... but im not fed up tho... coz they laggyness is not that bad.. and i dun use the gps LOL . im fascinated with the interface customization more
Oct 24 2010, 12:01 AM
argh.. wht ever..
thx all guys for help.. guess i just dont like phone with limitations.. lolz... i miss my nexus one like seriously.. lolz... eye-ing on G2/Desire HD... but waiting for Winmo7 phones... |
Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 23 2010, 11:53 PM) you guys with android 2.2 did you guys play battle bear yet? how was it the performance for gaming ? navo? err i think its nova hahaha, i also pause a second there, navo.... it like i heard it before... then i realize its nova... i play nova, and nope no lag,seriusly no lag, i play multiplayer nova also, no lag at all when my connection is good, sandstorm, i dont have, battle bear also i dont have, is it free? or " you find it around web " <---- get it?i notice sometime it does lag. but then my firmware is a stock ones does it lag when yall playing games like FPS? like navo or sandstorm? |
Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 23 2010, 04:38 PM) i dun mind if some1 can create a new thread and provide all the info.. Yes, there are indeed many ROMS to catch up to that I don't even bother checking them out, yet.but try to make the thread clean?impossible..no matter how "useful" or "informative", there still will be always people asking for "help" plus there are many ROMs,lagfixes,fixes,etc around, it's hard to "catch up" with them if someone is free enough to do all those works, maybe he can become new TS after this thread so that all the info compiled in 1 thread But first and foremost, we can always start with: 1) check if recovery/download mode is available for the phone by trying the 3-button salute, without connecting any cable to the phone. If it doesn't work, confirm and see if it works by connecting the cable to a PC (with SGS USB driver installed) and try the 3-button salute again. 2) Once step 1's recovery mode is attained, instructions on rooting the phone can be provided on step 2. Links to download One Click Root will be provided, which is pretty foolproof with simple instructions provided [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step) 3) As for step 3, it's for our important lag fixes. For Voodoo, we can skip step 2. As for OCLF, step 2 has to be performed first. With brief and simple, easily understandable instructions. Additional warning notice on using z4mod (did I spelt it correctly) as it might risk wiping the data. [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step) 4) etc etc... These are the few simple stuff I can think of right on top of my head. Of course, these has to be compiled in a more "formal" manner with better English grammar and such. Easily understood instructions as well. This would helps a lot of newbie, such as myself without have to hunt high and low in Google/XDA. As for keeping it clean, we would need moderators' help already. It would be best if we don't put these on the next version as the version keep rolling and TS has to keep copying the 1st post. Might as well start a new 1, with sticky and hopefully users would only submit contributions and not questions. Questions in asking for additional useful info to be added would be most welcome, of course. Just my 2c worth. And of course, those lucky HTC Desire owners wouldn't have to go through what we had did to our phone. Mainly on lagfixes. lol PS: I started to sense slowness in my phone after Voodoo Beta4 now. Will reboot the phone and see if it helps. |
Oct 24 2010, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:01 AM) argh.. wht ever.. i kinda eyeing on the Z, or maybe even get iphone 4 for myself as second phone/gf,thx all guys for help.. guess i just dont like phone with limitations.. lolz... i miss my nexus one like seriously.. lolz... eye-ing on G2/Desire HD... but waiting for Winmo7 phones... Added on October 24, 2010, 12:06 am QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM) Yes, there are indeed many ROMS to catch up to that I don't even bother checking them out, yet. just wondering, But first and foremost, we can always start with: 1) check if recovery/download mode is available for the phone by trying the 3-button salute, without connecting any cable to the phone. If it doesn't work, confirm and see if it works by connecting the cable to a PC (with SGS USB driver installed) and try the 3-button salute again. 2) Once step 1's recovery mode is attained, instructions on rooting the phone can be provided on step 2. Links to download One Click Root will be provided, which is pretty foolproof with simple instructions provided [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step) 3) As for step 3, it's for our important lag fixes. For Voodoo, we can skip step 2. As for OCLF, step 2 has to be performed first. With brief and simple, easily understandable instructions. Additional warning notice on using z4mod (did I spelt it correctly) as it might risk wiping the data. [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step) 4) etc etc... These are the few simple stuff I can think of right on top of my head. Of course, these has to be compiled in a more "formal" manner with better English grammar and such. Easily understood instructions as well. This would helps a lot of newbie, such as myself without have to hunt high and low in Google/XDA. As for keeping it clean, we would need moderators' help already. It would be best if we don't put these on the next version as the version keep rolling and TS has to keep copying the 1st post. Might as well start a new 1, with sticky and hopefully users would only submit contributions and not questions. Questions in asking for additional useful info to be added would be most welcome, of course. Just my 2c worth. And of course, those lucky HTC Desire owners wouldn't have to go through what we had did to our phone. Mainly on lagfixes. lol PS: I started to sense slowness in my phone after Voodoo Beta4 now. Will reboot the phone and see if it helps. do you know how desire root and all? flash the firmware? before i buy SGS im my self eyeing on desire, and read like it kinda hard to root than us.... is it true? i feel like SGS the most easiet to root/upgrade (thank god for that) This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:06 AM |
Oct 24 2010, 12:07 AM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 23 2010, 05:00 PM) but i personally think this thread is very informative and good enough... we canot demand so much coz is free and somemore thread starter + all the members in here is 100% helpful as i gone thruso many ep. and pages Hi skydrake,Instead of compiling into PDF, perhaps you can start a Google Doc's Word document and shared it to the few who would volunteer to contribute info on their knowledge and experience? For once, I could provide you with 3-button recovery fix and 1-click root info + files. What do you think? PS: we should add in links to download the official Eclair ROM for users who bricked their phones during the flash process. So they wouldn't have to search high and low only when their bricked their phone. You know how it's like finding stuff during desperations. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Oct 24 2010, 12:09 AM |
Oct 24 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM) navo? err i think its nova hahaha, i also pause a second there, navo.... it like i heard it before... then i realize its nova... i play nova, and nope no lag,seriusly no lag, i play multiplayer nova also, no lag at all when my connection is good, sandstorm, i dont have, battle bear also i dont have, is it free? or " you find it around web " <---- get it? hahaha nova yeah sorry..not very lag..its bearly noticeble..maybe only when its "saving in progress" LOL :lol:ya know it has 1 sec lag hahabattle bear beta..., you can get the free one on Appbrain.. but i see the ahem ones around too LOL just that i couldnt install cuz still 2.1 waiting for froyo patiently you should try and download in appbrain..and let us know what ya think. it looks epic and funny at the same time...when i watch it on youtube also i heard all the boss battle fight is freakin awesome. http://www.appbrain.com/app/battle-bears:-...earszombiesfree This post has been edited by hxcpride: Oct 24 2010, 12:13 AM |
Oct 24 2010, 12:10 AM
2,908 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Planet Earth |
Oct 24 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 12:07 AM) hahaha nova yeah sorry..not very lag..its bearly noticeble..maybe only when its "saving in progress" LOL :lol:ya know it has 1 sec lag haha when the saving progress, yes it kinda stop there around 1 sec. that all, even when got heavy gunning action its still good on me..battle bear beta..., you can get the free one on Appbrain.. but i see the ahem ones around too LOL just that i couldnt install cuz still 2.1 waiting for froyo patiently you should try and download in appbrain..and let us know what ya think. it looks epic and funny at the same time...when i watch it on youtube http://www.appbrain.com/app/battle-bears:-...earszombiesfree err dude, just notice this on the description: REQUIRES OS 2.2 Tested on DROID,DROID X,EVO,NexusOne. Takes a little time to load up. Will NOT start on Desire,Galaxy S,Epic,Fascinate,Hero,Moment,MyTouch. but will try, update on it later Added on October 24, 2010, 12:15 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812571 tweakers to change the batt icon... This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:16 AM |
Oct 24 2010, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 24 2010, 12:14 AM) when the saving progress, yes it kinda stop there around 1 sec. that all, even when got heavy gunning action its still good on me.. ahh sheesh i didnt see that one. sorry! i guess i probably just suck at FPS mobile then, not use to it yet on the touchscreen !! err dude, just notice this on the description: REQUIRES OS 2.2 Tested on DROID,DROID X,EVO,NexusOne. Takes a little time to load up. Will NOT start on Desire,Galaxy S,Epic,Fascinate,Hero,Moment,MyTouch. but will try, update on it later Added on October 24, 2010, 12:15 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812571 tweakers to change the batt icon... will have to practice some more. hopefully battle bears will coming up for our SGS soon! |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:36 AM |