7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

silentser
post Oct 22 2010, 12:29 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Huat @ Oct 22 2010, 12:21 PM)
thanks! why a "great phone" miss this "great" function.... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
i don't care !! even some one is dead!! i'm not running a million dollars business! i just need my sleep without any disturbing doh.gif 

u can call me selfish...whatever.. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
erm... what "smartphone" have this feature?? dont think WM also have this right? hmm.gif

silentser
post Oct 22 2010, 04:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 22 2010, 04:01 PM)
Noob question...Need credit card to buy gameloft games online right?
some debit card also lepas, try maybank debit card, or mol debit card, ambank debit card.
silentser
post Oct 22 2010, 08:39 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ Oct 22 2010, 08:34 PM)
with your experience which one is better, z4mod or voodoo ?
too much work to do to try it myself.
if im not mistaken he said z4mod.
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:21 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:13 AM)
please be careful using TB to restore apps..last night my phone become sluggish after restore using TB...i have to flash back the ROM..fortunately it is easy as pie..hehehe..

i'm on darky steel
when you backup using the TB, do you backup user apps only or system file also?
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 06:42 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Oct 23 2010, 03:37 PM)
Guys try this, it gives you a new level of multitasking

http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/10/22/qu...version-coming/

Make it something like iPhone task switcher + we can have widgets
nice apps there super nice, great finding, keep up update us if you find anything useful, damn i love this community.

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 23 2010, 05:07 PM)
Hey guys, I want JG4 kernel. Either by download or extracting from the phone. I don't know how sad.gif
which JG4 are you looking for (DXJG4, XXJG4)? and what are you going to do with it? as far as i know, only froyo firmwares need kernel to do rooting stuff, other than that never knew the use for kernel. rooting for 2.1 doesnt need the kernel
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 07:22 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 23 2010, 07:15 PM)
Just default DXJG4 firmware. I want to do z4mod.
if you got DXJG4 firmware files (pda,code,and stuff), i saw some people say to just use 7zip, open up pda.tar as archive (not extract it) and delete everything except zImage, zImage is the kernel, but i try once that myself, i cant open up the .tar it say not an archive, i dont know if it was because im using windows 7 64 bit (the most problematic of OS) or i did something wrong, or it just wasnt able to do that. but you can try it, who knows your in luck

EDIT: owh wait, guess what, i just did what i just said, got the zImage..... will upload it if you want it

EDIT-EDIT: here you go http://www.mediafire.com/?ah1gf6k2ky1bgam

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 23 2010, 07:30 PM
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 08:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 23 2010, 07:40 PM)
Thanks I'm downloading the kernel. I'll see if I can further modify the kernel to give more RAM for application. I'm going to try modify the shared memory amount.
wow. you know how to edit that?
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 10:58 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Oct 23 2010, 10:55 PM)
i need help! My phone doesnt have the "Copy from Sim" option in contacts > menu > more

how to copy from simcard like that ? i just bought this fon vmad.gif
erm.... have you try to press import/export ??

its been a long time since im on eclair, but i think its menu > import/export > import from simcard

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 23 2010, 10:59 PM
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:04 PM)
anyone can connect to KIES? thx
yes, most of us here can, if you have a flashing MTP screen when connecting to kies, i recommend you to try update kies first, if you are using windows 7 64 bit, try finding usb driver for galaxy s 64 bit instead of using the stock driver. if all is fail, then the last option is to back up all the INTERNAL memory, then format the internal memory, then try to connect, the last step usually will work

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(holypredator @ Oct 23 2010, 11:11 PM)
Whos the one crying ?? you dont see me quoting your post and start to stress about it ... hmmm
My main point was.. im dissapointed with samsung thats all... you go lari sini sana talk about exact date la what la.... like you must defend samsung or else u will die..
Stalk you??? Hack .. almost all the SGS thread also started by you .... dont need a genious to figure that out..

A fanboy will always deny being a fanboy....

at least i dont go quoting people post and show my frustration when someone starts to talk bad about the product,..
yea... please be more mature ... dont suka suka then quote ppl post say and start to show ur frustration just because ur fanboy instinct makes u butthurt...
dont say anything about someone maturity if you are still here fighting, true mature people just walk it off, and true mature people wont whine.

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 23 2010, 11:16 PM
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:20 PM)
tried that all... if i format, what reformat i need to do? format the internal SD card? or do factory reset? thx for the help
yes format the INTERNAL sd card, not factory reset. remember to backup first.

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(munky @ Oct 23 2010, 11:21 PM)
what u mean sync to google account ? my contacts are all in my simcard
i tried it already. There's no such thing as import from simcard. Only import from SD card or export to SD card
there's no copy contacts option. Now im pissed
may i ask what firmware u using?

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 23 2010, 11:25 PM
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:36 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 23 2010, 11:30 PM)
damm~ should i get ? i am getting paranoid after reading all the issues lol

no offense to all the owners
up to you, want a powerful for gaming SGS

want a customizable and decent phone desire

want a normal phone and ok out of the box, iphone

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:30 PM)
it is indeed a buggy and problem-many phone in all of the androids phone i own... normally debugging mode will solve all just like in nexus one..

disappointed..... this is just the 1st day i own it... might want to sell it later... Zzz...

and not to mention... it is laggier than my previous phone x10 and desire..

although with a decent proc and graphic processor... =.=
sorry to say but i think when you say it is laggier than x10 i kinda felt that is sound like impossible, laggier than desire yes,

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Oct 23 2010, 11:29 PM)
got an issue here...
my battery indicator stuck at 100%...
wont drain...
but it is draining actually...
so how?
need to calibrate?
err why you want your phone to be draining batt so quick tongue.gif

ya sure do the calibration if you feel need to. but you need to root. or you can use a mod to change the batt icon to much more sexier and accurate icon, not sure if that need to root thought, if im not mistaken dont need to

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 23 2010, 11:39 PM
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:43 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(leoyew @ Oct 23 2010, 11:40 PM)
i heard a lot of problem happening in this phone, is it real?
yes it real,

a lot problem? nope, that a lie, only 2 problem here,

what is it?

1. GPS <--- got a fix, and it depends on your firmware
2. lag <---- got a fix too, no problem.

silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:45 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:41 PM)
update of firmware 026 for x10 really makes it smoother than ever..

Zzz.. still cant access to KIES... F KIES!

reformatted the internal SD and reinstall kies, reboot, still cannot...

seriously... even connecting to my PC is annoying... no hope for this phone.. Zz
kies is useless, why you need it for? use media storage mode to connect....

setting > about phone > usb setting > media storage

connect usb, drag notification, mount

you just got the phone for 1 day, of course lots to learn, no phone in my hand on the 1st day i know everything about, unless it is java based phone
silentser
post Oct 23 2010, 11:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:50 PM)
All android phones are just slightly different... this is like my 5th android phone i think.. root, bla and bla

of coz i knw whts going on... just fed up that even with the official software for the phone, it cant even work well... thats why i fed up.. Zzz...
relax, all the samsung phone owner know kies is a piece of shit, i admit it, we all admit it, kies is shit. it is useless. you can do everything without that kies shit. to transfer file, use the media storage mode, to thethering use mobile AP in the wireless/network setting if you dont want wireless, got usb thethering in the wireless/network too (not sure about eclair) if its not there then just upgrade to 2.2. to update use odin nod.gif

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:00 AM
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 23 2010, 11:53 PM)
you guys with android 2.2 did you guys play battle bear yet? how was it the performance for gaming ?
i notice sometime it does lag. but then my firmware is a stock ones  laugh.gif
does it lag when yall playing games like FPS? like navo or sandstorm?
navo? err i think its nova hahaha, i also pause a second there, navo.... it like i heard it before... then i realize its nova... i play nova, and nope no lag,seriusly no lag, i play multiplayer nova also, no lag at all when my connection is good, sandstorm, i dont have, battle bear also i dont have, is it free? or " you find it around web " <---- get it?
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:04 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:01 AM)
argh.. wht ever..

thx all guys for help..

guess i just dont like phone with limitations.. lolz... i miss my nexus one like seriously.. lolz...

eye-ing on G2/Desire HD... but waiting for Winmo7 phones... drool.gif
i kinda eyeing on the Z, or maybe even get iphone 4 for myself as second phone/gf,

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 12:03 AM)
Yes, there are indeed many ROMS to catch up to that I don't even bother checking them out, yet.

But first and foremost, we can always start with:
1) check if recovery/download mode is available for the phone by trying the 3-button salute, without connecting any cable to the phone. If it doesn't work, confirm and see if it works by connecting the cable to a PC (with SGS USB driver installed) and try the 3-button salute again.

2) Once step 1's recovery mode is attained, instructions on rooting the phone can be provided on step 2. Links to download One Click Root will be provided, which is pretty foolproof with simple instructions provided [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step)

3) As for step 3, it's for our important lag fixes. For Voodoo, we can skip step 2. As for OCLF, step 2 has to be performed first. With brief and simple, easily understandable instructions. Additional warning notice on using z4mod (did I spelt it correctly) as it might risk wiping the data. [optional] <-- (flagged as optional step)

4) etc etc...

These are the few simple stuff I can think of right on top of my head. Of course, these has to be compiled in a more "formal" manner with better English grammar and such. Easily understood instructions as well. This would helps a lot of newbie, such as myself without have to hunt high and low in Google/XDA.

As for keeping it clean, we would need moderators' help already.

It would be best if we don't put these on the next version as the version keep rolling and TS has to keep copying the 1st post. Might as well start a new 1, with sticky and hopefully users would only submit contributions and not questions. Questions in asking for additional useful info to be added would be most welcome, of course.

Just my 2c worth.  laugh.gif

And of course, those lucky HTC Desire owners wouldn't have to go through what we had did to our phone. Mainly on lagfixes. lol

PS: I started to sense slowness in my phone after Voodoo Beta4 now. Will reboot the phone and see if it helps.
just wondering,
do you know how desire root and all? flash the firmware? before i buy SGS im my self eyeing on desire, and read like it kinda hard to root than us.... is it true?

i feel like SGS the most easiet to root/upgrade (thank god for that)

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:06 AM
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 12:07 AM)
hahaha nova yeah sorry..not very lag..its bearly noticeble..maybe only when its "saving in progress"  LOL :lol:ya know it has 1 sec lag haha
battle bear beta..., you can get the free one on Appbrain.. but i see the ahem ones around too LOL
just that i couldnt install cuz still 2.1 waiting for froyo patiently biggrin.gif

you should try and download in appbrain..and let us know what ya think. it looks epic and funny at the same time...when i watch it on youtube

http://www.appbrain.com/app/battle-bears:-...earszombiesfree
when the saving progress, yes it kinda stop there around 1 sec. that all, even when got heavy gunning action its still good on me..

err dude, just notice this on the description: REQUIRES OS 2.2 Tested on DROID,DROID X,EVO,NexusOne. Takes a little time to load up. Will NOT start on Desire,Galaxy S,Epic,Fascinate,Hero,Moment,MyTouch.

but will try, update on it later

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:15 amhttp://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=812571

tweakers to change the batt icon...

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:16 AM
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:24 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 12:20 AM)
ahh sheesh i didnt see that one. sorry! i  guess i probably just suck at FPS mobile then, not use to it yet on the touchscreen !!
will have to practice some more. hopefully battle bears will coming up for our SGS soon!
GOOD news... i can play it brows.gif just dont know the control yet... but at no lag seen yet, let me play further
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:31 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 24 2010, 12:24 AM)
GOOD news... i can play it  brows.gif  just dont know the control yet... but at no lag seen yet, let me play further
battler bear is seriusly disturbing =.=, shooting at cute bear then their head pop off, rainbow come out,

good news, no lag, but kinda seems like it is not optimized for SGS screen yet..... kinda feel like it has low graphic value, and the cut scene are like in the middle of the screen, or is it supposed to be like that?

edit: first boss kinda feel not smooth, not lag, just not smooth

This post has been edited by silentser: Oct 24 2010, 12:35 AM
silentser
post Oct 24 2010, 12:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 24 2010, 12:43 AM)
Friend, are you on Eclair?

I got the Contact -> Menu -> More -> Copy contacts -> Phone to SIM/SIM to Phone options.

Mind telling us which firmware version you are on?

Home screen -> Menu -> Settings -> About phone (last entry) -> scroll to bottom
Can state to us the last 4 entries?

Firmware version, Baseband version, Kernel version, Build number

Hope the veterans here can help.
according to him/her, the issue has resolved (earlier post in this page)

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Oct 24 2010, 12:45 AM)
that game really famous tho on iphone/ipad..theyre celebrating 2 millions downloads right now LOL
i dunno about the graphics and all..might wanna check it on you tube how it should look like...
seems real hektik ...i thought the game  doesnt work in SGS??? rclxub.gif
i dont know, but on froyo JPM it work......... just finish the trial you gave... kinda fun but kinda repeating.......will try the full version (if you know what i mean),

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:43 AM