Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
Oct 22 2010, 12:06 PM
758 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
first!
Oct 22 2010, 12:09 PM
Oct 22 2010, 09:25 PM
mind also have like a 'krek' sound when i exert pressure sideways... but i didn't bother lol
Added on October 22, 2010, 9:25 pm QUOTE(ojp @ Oct 22 2010, 01:59 PM) Hi, I just brought my galaxy S to Samsung Service Center PJ as i noticed that when i tap on the chrome part near the volume button and noticed there is a tap sound and have some loosen touch feel. This post has been edited by Fornx: Oct 22 2010, 09:25 PMFirst of all, i would say their technician is not so technically well versed and with a bad attitude as well. They told me that every galaxy S also have this and asked me not to bother about it. (well we paid rm1699 for a device and you asking me not to bother ?) Then they brought out 1 galaxy S and show me that the device is exactly having the issue which i'm having. I'm asked them is it possible to check and replace the chrome part should there is a defect, they said its not possible cause the chrome part is comes together with the glass and Super AMOLED. Guys, could you all check whether your galaxy S also encountering this issue ? Thanks in advance. |
Oct 22 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(christinayang @ Oct 22 2010, 11:12 PM) Hi there, I know this might not be relevant for this post but since all of you are pro SGS users, you might be able to help me to clear a few things up 1. still no idea.. first month using.. havent get the bill 1. Most of you bought the phone (RRP) or signed contract with Maxis? Been hearing a lot of complaints about Maxis's data plan, izit really that bad? 2. If i were to purchase the phone from Maxis at RRP 2599, and keep to my Digi plan instead of maxis, will it affect any of the phone's functions? access to android market? or anything? 2. if u just purchase the phone, it will not affect you at all... coz ure not bound to the contract.. but you can get it cheaper outside.. |
Oct 23 2010, 10:44 AM
any video converter for galaxy s?
Oct 23 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(edmundlah @ Oct 23 2010, 03:01 PM) Much appreciated.. yeah same.. thts y im waiting for official froyo -.- |
Oct 23 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 23 2010, 05:00 PM) but i personally think this thread is very informative and good enough... we canot demand so much coz is free and somemore thread starter + all the members in here is 100% helpful as i gone thruso many ep. and pages great idea... it would be a great help by doing so |
Oct 23 2010, 09:24 PM
patience is a virtue.. just wait for the update patiently, rather than getting it early with lotsa bugs.. obvious choice isnt it?
Oct 23 2010, 09:28 PM
Oct 23 2010, 09:37 PM
Oct 23 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 23 2010, 09:39 PM) no idea lol... hope so.. too many iphone 4 fans out there... whenever i tell them d benefits of android.. they wouldnt even care lolbut i guess it won't be long..maybe malaysia need more android users to attract Google attention This post has been edited by Fornx: Oct 23 2010, 09:41 PM |
Oct 23 2010, 09:59 PM
Oct 23 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 23 2010, 10:01 PM) it has something to do with filesystem i see... thanks for clarifying that that because HD2 is using WM6.5 try the htc desire and you will know the difference hopefully in the future, samsung could add some metal feel to its android phones.. so doesn look so plasticky |
Oct 23 2010, 11:25 PM
did you guys notice.. this thread is going faster than desire... much much..
Oct 24 2010, 12:00 AM
this is my first android ... but im not fed up tho... coz they laggyness is not that bad.. and i dun use the gps LOL . im fascinated with the interface customization more
Oct 24 2010, 12:59 AM
guys is desire hd > sgs or at the same par?
Oct 24 2010, 01:16 AM
Oct 24 2010, 01:55 AM
Oct 24 2010, 01:32 PM
Oct 24 2010, 03:08 PM
after desire HD whats the next android model coming out next year?
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:53 AM |