126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...

sengasdf
post Nov 7 2010, 11:02 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Nov 7 2010, 10:47 AM)
are u rooted?
which explorer are u using to explore the folders?

cheers
root already, using ASTRO file manager? Any good root explorer recommended? tongue.gif
koj
post Nov 7 2010, 11:04 AM

131 posts

anyone knows how to delete aldiko reader that came with the sgs set???
ken2291
post Nov 7 2010, 11:19 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Nov 7 2010, 10:26 AM)
im not to sure of the right way, my way is to charge full, delete battstat, turn off, still charging until full, on again, charge until full.

some way of i heard, drain your battery until empty, charge it, delete batstat, turn off, charge, turn on charge

yea, there're different ways, tat's y im nt sure which to try. thanks, wil try ur method!
mengsuan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:20 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 7 2010, 11:02 AM)
root already, using ASTRO file manager? Any good root explorer recommended?  tongue.gif
It's called "Root Explorer". However you need paid market to buy.
ken2291
post Nov 7 2010, 11:21 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 7 2010, 10:33 AM)
As you know, some apps will run by itself automatically. Try to use Automatic Task Killer and set the frequently to kill apps every 30 minutes.

imho, running apps on the background drain battery
it's nt abt batt drainage. I jz flashed doc's rom n the battery indicator is nt in par wif battery life.

Added on November 7, 2010, 11:23 am
QUOTE(sengasdf @ Nov 7 2010, 11:02 AM)
root already, using ASTRO file manager? Any good root explorer recommended?  tongue.gif
I think ppl muz b confused wif tis. the app is called Root Explorer itself n it's paid, nid to enable superuser b4 usin it

Added on November 7, 2010, 11:27 am
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Nov 7 2010, 10:10 AM)
Thx for the info bro. I understsnd the the root explorer is under paid apps. Any free ones? Thx again!
hmm, i think u'll hav to ask other forumers to help u on tat. i only kno root explorer, btw adb is able to backup too, nt sire abt tat. try Googling

This post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 7 2010, 11:28 AM
mengsuan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:33 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Theoretically you can also use terminal emulator to copy the files if you know the commands.
koj
post Nov 7 2010, 11:36 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Nov 6 2010, 08:39 PM)
You mean hack on the latest Kies???? It works???
so,,, have you successfully installed froyo already with this method? anxious to know...
ken2291
post Nov 7 2010, 11:39 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Nov 7 2010, 11:36 AM)
so,,, have you successfully installed froyo already with this method?  anxious to know...
nt necessary, u can flash wif Odin or ClorkworkMod too.. and if u wanna delete Aldiko Reader, think u hav to b rooted 1st
frankgan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:39 AM

259 posts

To recalibrate battery, what I did was to run the battery flat (means turn off by itself) then charge it until full and keep it charged for another hour. While on charger, i go to terminal emulator and typed this:

su
rm /data/system/batterystats.bin (no reaction after this but its normal)

and restart my phone, thats all.

I did this to backup my efs folder - When I use normal explorer to view the efs folder it was actually empty but as soon as I did this, a compressed folder appeared in my sd card and the efs folder actually contains everything necessary to restore the IMEI. THIS IS FREE! USE ADB:

type:

adb shell
su
busybox tar zcvf /sdcard/efs-backup.tar.gz /efs

thats it

ken2291
post Nov 7 2010, 11:46 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:39 AM)
To recalibrate battery, what I did was to run the battery flat (means turn off by itself) then charge it until full and keep it charged for another hour. While on charger, i go to terminal emulator and typed this:

su
rm /data/system/batterystats.bin (no reaction after this but its normal)

and restart my phone, thats all.

I did this to backup my efs folder - When I use normal explorer to view the efs folder it was actually empty but as soon as I did this, a compressed folder appeared in my sd card and the efs folder actually contains everything necessary to restore the IMEI. THIS IS FREE! USE ADB:

type:

adb shell
su
busybox tar zcvf /sdcard/efs-backup.tar.gz /efs

thats it
thanks!! found another way to recaliberate battery usin Root Explorer too. by jujx back then in thread no.4
usin root explorer, go data - > system , delete batterystats.bin rclxms.gif
frankgan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:52 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:46 AM)
thanks!! found another way to recaliberate battery usin Root Explorer too. by jujx back then in thread no.4
usin root explorer, go data - > system , delete batterystats.bin rclxms.gif
actually the command I typed up there is to give instruction to the phone to remove the batterystats.bin tongue.gif

Its better to run your battery flat and recharge it till full then only remove the batterystats.bin. More accurate
coz it starts from 100% biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone faces the cannot retrieve notification 604 bla bla error in the new facebook app? Thats annoying. Any fix for that?

This post has been edited by frankgan: Nov 7 2010, 11:54 AM
skydrake
post Nov 7 2010, 11:55 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(frankgan @ Nov 7 2010, 01:51 AM)
lol, I will try to recalibrate the battery and see how it goes.
drool.gif
how to recalibrate the battery? how is the steps? may i know it? tongue.gif
frankgan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:56 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 7 2010, 11:55 AM)
how to recalibrate the battery? how is the steps? may i know it? tongue.gif
dude, refer to post 2110, i just posted it there rclxms.gif
TShihihehe
post Nov 7 2010, 12:01 PM

13,791 posts

the files inside efs folder are hidden..u cant view it by using file explorer like my files/astro
u can try use terminal emulator or other file explorer that require root to view the efs folder
angel-girl
post Nov 7 2010, 12:07 PM

3,408 posts

anyone of u try to book movie ticket with ur sgs?i tried tgv and it works even with seat selection and payment.but gsc nid firefox and google chrome,i downloaded firefox n it says nid to click for new plugin which i cant get=.=
lch78
post Nov 7 2010, 12:17 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 7 2010, 01:07 PM)
anyone  of u try to book movie ticket with ur sgs?i tried tgv and it works even with seat selection and payment.but gsc nid firefox and google chrome,i downloaded firefox n it says nid to click for new plugin which i cant get=.=
You are using froyo or eclaire?
fongwei
post Nov 7 2010, 12:31 PM

442 posts

Just flash from JPA to JPO.....

so far did not feel any differences
nelson_kinn
post Nov 7 2010, 12:50 PM

hey guys..i just bought SGS(with the maxis plan)..wanna ask something abt it..i already set the APN but i still cant online with the mobile network..isit any settings need to be made other than set the APN?i can online with wifi without any problem..

This post has been edited by nelson_kinn: Nov 7 2010, 12:50 PM
kennobi
post Nov 7 2010, 01:04 PM

167 posts

sweat.gif
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Nov 5 2010, 10:32 PM)
it's happened to me twice..i think your sgs bootloader is partial corrupted...in-case u don't or don't know to flash yourself..just bring it to service centre to flash back..

or if you can reboot into recovery mode..do a factory reset...but it will wipe all your data...i think there is factory reset in setting if i'm not mistaken
Hi All Sifus,

Manage to get a normal boot. Here's how, even before booting complete, did a few apps un-installation (The recently installed apps, must be the culprit) via setting. Then restart/reboot by pressing the power button. And it’s done. smile.gif

Skeptics on installing the voodoo lagfix, but never regretted it. The speed is pretty awesome. (You can feel the difference after installation - those whom complaint about lagging should installed it without a doubt). Highly, recommended. biggrin.gif

Even after installing the voodoo lagfix my SGS still seems to skip once a while especially if I use the Live Wallpapers Nexus. I can see the color lights pause in between runs like 0.5 - 0.6 seconds, some sort like a heart beat. Does anybody have these symptoms?
hmm.gif
Besides my quadrant score level is like 1544 and never reach 1700 or 1800. Don't know why? sweat.gif

When playing graphic intense games like Avatar, when the lags comes, the animation or screen will pause for like 0.5 - 1 seconds. rclxub.gif

This never happens when playing videos and doing light stuffs.

Please help. icon_question.gif

angel-girl
post Nov 7 2010, 01:15 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 7 2010, 12:17 PM)
You are using froyo or eclaire?
of coz froyo....

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top