62 posts

Ya Santa come early today.

bobbychin
post Dec 24 2010, 04:47 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(gagilang @ Dec 24 2010, 08:20 AM)
I think most of us experienced the same. I was being promised to have my car done in 2 weeks times, but at last one and half month then i got mine. I bought coach tickets to travel back from JB twice to collect my car but end up i got nothing but lot of BS. I beh tahan n F them upside down and lastly, i got my car without giving any hopes on waiting time. Now i'm enjoying my ride and whacked 1.8k mileage within 2 weeks now. laugh.gif Got some funny sound on the engine side now. wakaka.. 5 years warranty mah.. Dun waste it. laugh.gif
are you very sure with that 5 years warranty thing? i just sent out my tribunal court letter against NAZA KIA for not honoring their warranty today
Taipan052
post Dec 24 2010, 05:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bobbychin @ Dec 24 2010, 04:47 PM)
are you very sure with that 5 years warranty thing? i just sent out my tribunal court letter against NAZA KIA for not honoring their warranty today
hi bobby,

i just read my service booklet. inside them stated for accessories, the warranty just for 6 months. battery 1 year. drivetrain 2 years.
i'm not sure whether HU is fall under accessories or not. but i think so.
that's why they bold enough to deny you warranty claim.

anyway good luck with your case. if happen to me i might follow your step also. cheers
izputra
post Dec 24 2010, 11:05 PM

146 posts

Unlucky day for me today sad.gif My Forte got banged by the Iswara from behind tonight. It somehow does not happen at the ever busy KL road, but unluckily it happened at the relaxing rural road of Kedah doh.gif The impact sounds quite loud..i thought 'habislah my Forte butt'. Luckily only the rear bumper kena & the reverse sensors. Most of the bumper are still intact with minor crack & misalignment with the main body.

The Iswara however is even worst. Front bumper jatuh, bonnet kemek, both headlight and turning light pecah & worst of all the engine died & cannot be started.

I can conlude from this unfortunate event that the Forte butt is strong enough to absorb the rear impact with minimal damage (low speed impact). But somehow to my own judgement, the whole bumper still need to be replaced & all 4 reverse sensors need to be tested for any malfunctioning.

P/S: Bro Xion, could u help me out? I plan to send my car to Alor Setar SC for repair works.

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 24 2010, 11:14 PM
Taipan052
post Dec 25 2010, 12:21 AM

76 posts

bro iz,

sorry to hear that. any pics for damages on your car and the other car? can share?
nikolo98
post Dec 25 2010, 12:44 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 24 2010, 05:00 PM)
hi bobby,

i just read my service booklet. inside them stated for accessories, the warranty just for 6 months. battery 1 year. drivetrain 2 years.
i'm not sure whether HU is fall under accessories or not. but i think so.
that's why they bold enough to deny you warranty claim.

anyway good luck with your case. if happen to me i might follow your step also. cheers
Uhmm so what is covered when they say 5 years? Powertrain 2 years is quite bad la.....
Taipan052
post Dec 25 2010, 12:56 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Dec 25 2010, 12:44 AM)
Uhmm so what is covered when they say 5 years? Powertrain 2 years is quite bad la.....
2 years is default warranty. if you purchase the EWP, it will covered lah. see the EWP coverage. all listed there what is covered.
HU definitely not covered under EWP (if i was not mistaken).

so we also need to know what is covered and what's not. cannot simply blame other side if anything bad happen.

again i posted the link here.
for those interested to extend the warranty please read thoroughly. and for new buyer that get free 5 years warranty also please read.

http://nazakia.com.my/support/extended-warranties
http://nazakia.com.my/~nazakia/sites/defau...ed-Warranty.pdf

ops.. i just realize its not accessory in the service booklet. it's spare part. and correction on drivetrain. i wrongly use the term. check the EWP coverage for complete and better understanding.

Taipan052
post Dec 25 2010, 12:57 AM

76 posts

EWP does not cover on this item

D. Component and Parts Not Covered
1. All Components & Parts not covered under
Part  C.
2. Paintwork, bodywork, water ingress and
corrosion, glass, lenses, trim, bright work,
door lock cylinders and airbags.
3. Wheels, wheel balancing, tyres, exhaust
system and catalytic converter.
4. Engine tuning, cleaning of fuel lines, filters,
nozzles, carburettors and pumps, drive belts
that are not encased, impact or external
damage, decarbonisation and failures caused
by the build up of carbon deposits (including
burnt valves)
5. All wiper blades and rubbers, hoses, pipes
and unions.
6. Mountings (including engine mountings),
tapings, supports, fixings, and fastening
devices that have been incorrectly repaired or
replaced or are subject to routine servicing
adjustments.
7. Batteries, wires, terminals, reconnecting of
disturbed electrical connections, lamps, bulbs,
fuses, audio and in-car entertainment
equipment
and aerials and car telephones.
8. Failure of clutch and brake materials due to
wear, adjustments, alignments and any items
associated with manufacturer's
recommended routine servicing, or failures
due to the lack of oils or coolant through
neglect.
9. Seals and gaskets that are subject to
replacement or refitment as part of the
normal service schedule.
10. Fuel, chemical, materials, additives,
hydraulic fluids, oils or grease except where
required in direct connection with a repair to
a covered part.
11. The cost of normal servicing, service items
and other items which can be expected to
wear as part of their function

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Dec 25 2010, 01:37 AM
XionCity
post Dec 25 2010, 01:36 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 25 2010, 12:05 AM)
Unlucky day for me today  sad.gif  My Forte got banged by the Iswara from behind tonight. It somehow does not happen at the ever busy KL road, but unluckily it happened at the relaxing rural road of Kedah  doh.gif  The impact sounds quite loud..i thought 'habislah my Forte butt'. Luckily only the rear bumper kena & the reverse sensors. Most of the bumper are still intact with minor crack & misalignment with the main body.

The Iswara however is even worst. Front bumper jatuh, bonnet kemek, both headlight and turning light pecah & worst of all the engine died & cannot be started.

I can conlude from this unfortunate event that the Forte butt is strong enough to absorb the rear impact with minimal damage (low speed impact). But somehow to my own judgement, the whole bumper still need to be replaced & all 4 reverse sensors need to be tested for any malfunctioning.

P/S: Bro Xion, could u help me out? I plan to send my car to Alor Setar SC for repair works.
by cash or insurance??
keagan
post Dec 25 2010, 01:55 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(msk @ Dec 24 2010, 07:04 AM)
That's what I read in papers too but cannot believe the interior is SO "so2" that I thought Proton "improved" it too  biggrin.gif  Justified my getting the Forte as looks way better. Happy holidays everyone. I'll spend mine detailing my baby  laugh.gif

Premium Meguiars/Cobra detailing: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

Added on December 24, 2010, 7:07 am

You mean service center or sales as I got mine from Krystal point but no free gifts extra I heard so much from others but got my Metal bronze early as skip to choose from my booked spicy red. Now still longing maybe get a red Koup  hmm.gif

Service center wise I go to Sg Nibong branch as nearer which is oklah though lots suggest Sg Pinang one.
bro i referring to sales =) anyway, car's here adi...k1 form finally cleared today...but no road tax..ask me to wait till monday again...i aso already give up...just enjoying xmas now laugh.gif

Added on December 25, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 24 2010, 11:05 PM)
Unlucky day for me today  sad.gif  My Forte got banged by the Iswara from behind tonight. It somehow does not happen at the ever busy KL road, but unluckily it happened at the relaxing rural road of Kedah  doh.gif  The impact sounds quite loud..i thought 'habislah my Forte butt'. Luckily only the rear bumper kena & the reverse sensors. Most of the bumper are still intact with minor crack & misalignment with the main body.

sorry to read this bro, but considered very lucky adi...iswara is a really freaking hard car...for the rear to survive, considered good adi... if it was a honda city, habis lor the butt...i kena b4... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 25 2010, 01:58 AM
izputra
post Dec 25 2010, 07:44 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 25 2010, 12:21 AM)
bro iz,

sorry to hear that. any pics for damages on your car and the other car? can share?
I will post the pics later today...

Added on December 25, 2010, 8:00 am
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 25 2010, 01:36 AM)
by cash or insurance??
First of all Happy xmas smile.gif

By cash. It is so much appreciated if u could get some info regarding spare part (rear bumper) & reverse sensors (if damaged) availability here at Alor Setar. & How long will they take to finish the repair jobs? Hopefully they can repair my car fast coz i need a car for daily commute.

TQ bro...

This post has been edited by izputra: Dec 25 2010, 08:03 AM
Deznom
post Dec 25 2010, 08:29 AM

359 posts

Guys,

Pulled this from the MFC forum, creds go to nikolo98...

1) New 6-spd transmission - I think everyone already know about this.
2) Paddle Shift - For all you F1 kaki, the new facelift Forte will come with this feature!
3) Bluetooth connectivity - Confirmed feature on the new Forte, now no need to worry about needing hands-free in the car while driving
4) Reverse Camera and display - This is an interesting function not sure if everyone knows yet... there will be a reverse camera preinstalled in the new Forte. The coolest part about this is the display.. SA tells me that the display is integrated into the rearview mirror. So when you shift into R, the screen will show image from the reverse cam in the mirror!

really really cant wait for the facelift now..

where do i sign up..
XionCity
post Dec 25 2010, 09:42 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 25 2010, 08:44 AM)

Added on December 25, 2010, 8:00 am
First of all Happy xmas  smile.gif

By cash. It is so much appreciated if u could get some info regarding spare part (rear bumper) & reverse sensors (if damaged) availability here at Alor Setar. & How long will they take to finish the repair jobs? Hopefully they can repair my car fast coz i need a car for daily commute.

TQ bro...
i will ask
tanp
post Dec 25 2010, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 25 2010, 07:44 AM)
Here are the pics sad.gif

How's your judgement..need to replace a whole rear bumper or just do the touch up only?
shamsul_LP
post Dec 25 2010, 10:13 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(tanp @ Dec 25 2010, 09:42 AM)
Here are the pics  sad.gif

How's your judgement..need to replace a whole rear bumper or just do the touch up only?
sorry to hear that..try go to shop that sell bodykit..they might have one..or they can order bumper much cheaper than NAZA SC
Kazuhito
post Dec 25 2010, 10:43 AM

366 posts

holy shit. thats one tough ass!
FrostLance
post Dec 25 2010, 11:29 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Dec 25 2010, 08:29 AM)
Guys,

Pulled this from the MFC forum, creds go to nikolo98...

1) New 6-spd transmission - I think everyone already know about this.
2) Paddle Shift - For all you F1 kaki, the new facelift Forte will come with this feature!
3) Bluetooth connectivity - Confirmed feature on the new Forte, now no need to worry about needing hands-free in the car while driving
4) Reverse Camera and display - This is an interesting function not sure if everyone knows yet... there will be a reverse camera preinstalled in the new Forte. The coolest part about this is the display.. SA tells me that the display is integrated into the rearview mirror. So when you shift into R, the screen will show image from the reverse cam in the mirror!

really really cant wait for the facelift now..

where do i sign up..
Thats is SG Spec la bro
sallehsi
post Dec 25 2010, 11:49 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Dec 25 2010, 10:43 AM)
holy shit. thats one tough ass!
hahaha...!!
btw, bro izputra..sorry to hear about your car..hopefully everything will go well
Taipan052
post Dec 25 2010, 12:07 PM

76 posts

typical wimenz driver!!! lolzz..
poor you iz.. hope can fix it fast.

148 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:56 AM