-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

keagan
post Oct 28 2010, 12:11 AM

526 posts

hi guys, just wondering though, anyone switched from a 1.8G 2003 altis to a forte? reason i'm asking is how will the FC compare if pitched against the 1.6 or 2.0 forte's...cheers =D
keagan
post Nov 4 2010, 08:17 PM

526 posts

hello peeps, just wanna ask how's the FC for the 2.0 unit? so far any major problems with the car?

asking coz i'm interested in getting one...

my current pitch would be either the E grade city or the 2.0 forte...not sure if this is the right place to ask but i'm just trying my luck...

btw, how's the service centers doing as in, do they really 'layan' ur problems are there's the tidak apa attitude? thx peeps
keagan
post Nov 4 2010, 09:06 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 4 2010, 08:51 PM)
it will goes off. i dont have this issue since the day i got mine. some owner experience this issue, but it will gone later.
hard to say, so far few SC got the excellent customer service especially Selayang, one in penang and melaka.
ahh okay, coz i been to the selayang branch for the test drive...the SA is quite friendly, den today went to penang one to see, aso not bad...but problem is always no test drive units...so can't determine the power of the 2.0 unit
keagan
post Nov 8 2010, 03:14 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 5 2010, 01:23 AM)
If u prefer bigger car + extra useful features + extra safety, go for the 2.0 Forte. If u concern more on the FC, City will give u better FC figures. But dont take my words wrongly, Forte 2.0 also offers good FC especially on highway drive which i personally clocked an average of 6.1-6.7L/100km with the average speed of 110km/h. Not to mention the extra 'kick' that i have under the hood  if i need it for overtaking or whatsoever. For a 100% town driving, a figure of 9-11L/100km can be achieved depending on how bad the traffic is. The FC is comparable to most other 2.0 car in the same segment i must say.

For service centres, i've gone to 3 different Nazakia SCs as of now,  so far so good & i have to say that the bill for the scheduled maintenance for Forte are lower than the City (even for the Forte 2.0), not to say the Civic which is costlier.

So, at the end of the day, it is up to u to decide based on your priorities in getting a car. It is your money & your pleasure anyway. Buy the one that u need/like, not the one that others like..wish u happy choosing bro  nod.gif
thanks for replying bro, after looking and looking, finally decided on a black or silver forte 2.0...will be joining u guys once the process gets started..thanks iz!! notworthy.gif
keagan
post Nov 8 2010, 11:43 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Taman Negara @ Nov 8 2010, 09:06 AM)
why don't consider mitsu pakai sarung protong???
don't wan tunggu, also, i think its a little too much for a proton, and lastly also, i don't like cvt leh bro..heard the mitsu owners complaining no pickup and all...i used cvt b4 on the honda city, yes superb shifting smoothness...but the power delivery is also very slow in the beginning
keagan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:04 PM

526 posts

woohoo, booked a titanium silver colored 2.0sx...can't wait to get my car...btw, fortizens that were tt-ing at desa park last nite...many nice rides leh..~drool~
keagan
post Nov 15 2010, 11:49 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 15 2010, 10:07 AM)
erm...if you feel the cruze is reluctant to move, the 1.6 Forte wont be any different... nod.gif

2.0 for more acceleration on the go. i am inclined to believe the FC is better overall for 2.0 if you drive in mixed condition. similar comparison has been done in the past for models offered in both 1.6 vs 1.8, 2.0 vs 2.4 etc etc. power to weight ratio affects driving impression. in this case, the Forte is infact a solidly C-segment car being pulled by a "just enough" 1.6cc gamma engine. it's not bad, but less fun,  smile.gif

if you want fast overtaking action, a bigger cc is more appropriate.
can't agree more on this statement... another good example would be a 1.6 vs 1.8 altis...fuel consumption is much much better for the 1.8 vs the 1.6 due to the power to weight ratio =)
keagan
post Nov 21 2010, 11:10 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 10:34 PM)
its much faster on the acceleration the the LGT super slow CVT ler..
Interior quality much much better..in fact overall quality and ride forte owns ler.
Lancer's ride to rough..

handling is on par for both of them..
forte is just slightly below civic
bro, how's the undercarriage and dashboard...any noise? or still like new =)

Added on November 21, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(vichew @ Nov 21 2010, 10:43 PM)
just slightly below civic...that's very good already. and i don't see the civic build quality to be very good. in fact i have the opinion that the forte build quality is even better.
nice! this is a rather fair comment =p

This post has been edited by keagan: Nov 21 2010, 11:11 PM
keagan
post Nov 22 2010, 01:03 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(forter @ Nov 22 2010, 07:38 AM)
my 2.0 forte 8 month old still feel like new....no any single noise in cabin area...really can feel the good build quality.. thumbup.gif ...maby have to wait until 2 years to justify the reliability...my previous honda city after 1 plus year old already got noise at dashboard area..and plastic cover at A pillar pop out since day 1 and cannot solve until i sold the car..
thanks for the reply bro...=) just what i need to know..
keagan
post Dec 5 2010, 04:14 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:42 PM)
Have u seen the Hyundai Avante? That is really worth a wait. If u have your mind set on the Forte why bother getting now since there is a facelift model coming next year with 6 speed gearbox??
but it would be 6k more expensive too quoting you on ur earlier post.. no?
keagan
post Dec 6 2010, 04:12 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM)
yes surely worth it. In about 5 years time (when ppl normally change cars again), a 6 speed gearbox might be a norm. So if ure having only a 4 speed, your resale value might be much lower.
from my understanding, the gear ratios have been a lil weird on the 4 speeders (being spaced too widely), i'm wondering though if the 6th speeders will solve this matter...from the trends, it seems that manufacturers are usually using 2 gear ratios as over drives..hence, i'm wondering if kia will do the same... if the gear ratios are again screwed up in the 6 speeders, i think its better to just stick to the 4 gears but that's yet to be spoken of to my understanding

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 6 2010, 04:15 AM
keagan
post Dec 6 2010, 11:40 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 6 2010, 08:32 AM)
Yes technically u would be right. But for the 2nd hand car market, nobody bothers about gear ratios. U go to any ali baba 2nd hand car dealer and a 6 speed auto will surely be priced higher than a 4 speed.
I could see ur arguments are based on resale value all the way..I'm talking abt technical terms though. This is just probably a vtec vs idsi scenario or the 4 speed vs cvt altis scenario. If ur speculation is 6k increment, I doubt the 6k would be the minimal benchmark during a second hand sale. Also not to forget once the gurun plant is able to ckd more of the forte, things will be a different story again. Besides, having two more gears but not being able to exploit it fully, I'm sure there will be talks that aiya its the same one la.. 2 gears to make u feel good, but for the xtra 6k, I don't think its justified. If ur talking abt 1.6 gdi upgrade then that's another story. U can get more than 2 cogs worth with a cvt. Lol..just my 2 cents though.

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 6 2010, 11:46 AM
keagan
post Dec 6 2010, 01:53 PM

526 posts

just wondering guys, usually how much will there be in the reserve tank before the low fuel lights up?

also what's the range of the lock from the door button to the key...say..if ur inside ur house, can u still unlock ur door through the button on the handle?

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 6 2010, 01:56 PM
keagan
post Dec 6 2010, 02:05 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:01 PM)
usually when the empty tank lights up, there's another 7~8L left.
coz when refuel full tank, average 44~45 being pumped. 52L is full tank capacity if you drive until engine stall.

the remote key need 1M radius for you to unlock/lock the door through the handle.
if you stand at passengers door but the key in driver's pocket at the other side, and you try to open also cannot. coz not within 1M radius.
thx for the clarification..really looking forward to my ride soon.. biggrin.gif
keagan
post Dec 23 2010, 06:11 PM

526 posts

naza kia sungai pinang penang doesn't deliver as promised. 14 days has passed, the manager says one thing the SA says another...both are from the same place but i have 2 different stories.

for those intending to buy their car from this place, please think twice. i thought a distributor would be more reliable and punctual on their time frame as compared to a dealer.

i'm not sabotaging this branch in anyway however i'm extremely dissatisfied with the lame excuses they are providing. this is a precautionary note to all potential forte buyers. cheers..
keagan
post Dec 25 2010, 01:55 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(msk @ Dec 24 2010, 07:04 AM)
That's what I read in papers too but cannot believe the interior is SO "so2" that I thought Proton "improved" it too  biggrin.gif  Justified my getting the Forte as looks way better. Happy holidays everyone. I'll spend mine detailing my baby  laugh.gif

Premium Meguiars/Cobra detailing: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1562657&hl=

Added on December 24, 2010, 7:07 am

You mean service center or sales as I got mine from Krystal point but no free gifts extra I heard so much from others but got my Metal bronze early as skip to choose from my booked spicy red. Now still longing maybe get a red Koup  hmm.gif

Service center wise I go to Sg Nibong branch as nearer which is oklah though lots suggest Sg Pinang one.
bro i referring to sales =) anyway, car's here adi...k1 form finally cleared today...but no road tax..ask me to wait till monday again...i aso already give up...just enjoying xmas now laugh.gif

Added on December 25, 2010, 1:58 am
QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 24 2010, 11:05 PM)
Unlucky day for me today  sad.gif  My Forte got banged by the Iswara from behind tonight. It somehow does not happen at the ever busy KL road, but unluckily it happened at the relaxing rural road of Kedah  doh.gif  The impact sounds quite loud..i thought 'habislah my Forte butt'. Luckily only the rear bumper kena & the reverse sensors. Most of the bumper are still intact with minor crack & misalignment with the main body.

The Iswara however is even worst. Front bumper jatuh, bonnet kemek, both headlight and turning light pecah & worst of all the engine died & cannot be started.

I can conlude from this unfortunate event that the Forte butt is strong enough to absorb the rear impact with minimal damage (low speed impact). But somehow to my own judgement, the whole bumper still need to be replaced & all 4 reverse sensors need to be tested for any malfunctioning.

P/S: Bro Xion, could u help me out? I plan to send my car to Alor Setar SC for repair works.
sorry to read this bro, but considered very lucky adi...iswara is a really freaking hard car...for the rear to survive, considered good adi... if it was a honda city, habis lor the butt...i kena b4... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 25 2010, 01:58 AM
keagan
post Dec 28 2010, 04:35 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Dec 28 2010, 03:19 PM)
any news on that? whether its true or not
my sa told me K5 will be the last of the group, next if not mistaken should be the kia sorento, den sportage, den the soul, den finally only the k5..k5 will be at Q4...

This post has been edited by keagan: Dec 28 2010, 04:36 PM

0.0509sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:45 AM