148 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

XionCity
post Dec 22 2010, 01:02 AM

171 posts

i love the black color.....damn chun....
hope i can paint like that black too...
and i also like the front fender...
lelynx
post Dec 22 2010, 11:04 AM

838 posts

something to check with owners
some are saying that forte 2.0 steering feels light during normal speed
but it's more lighter feel during high speed driving
a bit different for the rest as they are light in normal speed but harder steering in high speed

may sharing your experience on this? thanks
XionCity
post Dec 22 2010, 11:58 AM

171 posts

no, that's for 1.6 hydraulic....but oni light a lttle only....
for MDPS, the faster, the harder
Taipan052
post Dec 22 2010, 12:08 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(lelynx @ Dec 22 2010, 11:04 AM)
something to check with owners
some are saying that forte 2.0 steering feels light during normal speed
but it's more lighter feel during high speed driving
a bit different for the rest as they are light in normal speed but harder steering in high speed

may sharing your experience on this? thanks
1.6SX and 2.0SX LE = hydraulic

2.0SX = MDPS = light on slow, heavy on fast
nikolo98
post Dec 22 2010, 02:08 PM

17 posts

Does anybody know if the alignment of the car can be done in any tire shop for the MDPS? From what I can understand on the technology for MDPS, it would seem that there is a calibration required for the steering wheel system. Can't tell if its a one-off factory calibration or not.

I got this from a video on youtube (search under "MDPS Hyundai"). Also this video is a Hyundai MDPS video but I heard that Hyundai and Kia share a lot of technology. Anybody can comment?

kiaforteclub
post Dec 22 2010, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Dec 22 2010, 02:08 PM)
Does anybody know if the alignment of the car can be done in any tire shop for the MDPS? From what I can understand on the technology for MDPS, it would seem that there is a calibration required for the steering wheel system. Can't tell if its a one-off factory calibration or not.

I got this from a video on youtube (search under "MDPS Hyundai"). Also this video is a Hyundai MDPS video but I heard that Hyundai and Kia share a lot of technology. Anybody can comment?
MDPS need SC to calibrate... blink.gif

Added on December 22, 2010, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 21 2010, 09:50 PM)
haha, u want TPMS? i have a lot of the samples in my office drawer, but just the IC tongue.gif

Korea & Japan will have the law in place to compulsary the TPMS in every new tires on the road in 2 - 3 yrs time. Europe as well.
i wan i wan can pass me some!

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Dec 22 2010, 04:13 PM
XionCity
post Dec 22 2010, 04:41 PM

171 posts

KFC, so abt the EHEM mod...hw??
phelix
post Dec 22 2010, 04:56 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(limited007 @ Dec 21 2010, 02:07 PM)
got called by my SA .. next shipment forte will increase price.. 4-5k  rclxub.gif
he pushing me to get the car now instead of waiting for the white...

only black and silver available.... doh.gif
just simply a price hike or it give u something new e.g. 6 speed tranny?? hmm
Liuism
post Dec 22 2010, 04:59 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 22 2010, 01:02 AM)
i love the black color.....damn chun....
hope i can paint like that black too...
and i also like the front fender...
i wonder any workshop can do that now
XionCity
post Dec 22 2010, 05:49 PM

171 posts

yea, wondering ...is that matte black?
nikolo98
post Dec 22 2010, 10:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Dec 22 2010, 04:11 PM)
MDPS need SC to calibrate... blink.gif
Bro KFC, this calibration and tire alignment are not connected right? I mean as in if I do normal tire alignment no need to worry about this calibration issue?
ssek76
post Dec 22 2010, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Dec 22 2010, 04:11 PM)

i wan i wan can pass me some!
haha, kfc, u sure u want? TPMS IC w/o the module is useless, here i have 2 type of TPMS IC - w/ and w/o RF option icon_idea.gif
kiaforteclub
post Dec 23 2010, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
Bro KFC, this calibration and tire alignment are not connected right? I mean as in if I do normal tire alignment no need to worry about this calibration issue?
you can align outside if only your MDPS is 100% straight
if its tilted to one side when u align then under some conditions it will compensate hence your alignment will be out thereafter.

its designed to self steer under some dangerous conditions u can actually feel it during rain in high speed and hardcore driving.

basically it helps you steer to save your arse even if you didn't want it! doh.gif
vaio pavilion
post Dec 23 2010, 08:27 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 22 2010, 05:56 PM)
just simply a price hike or it give u something new e.g. 6 speed tranny?? hmm
paddle shift + 6speed + facelift = very worth la!!
kiaforteclub
post Dec 23 2010, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:15 PM)
haha, kfc, u sure u want? TPMS IC w/o the module is useless, here i have 2 type of TPMS IC - w/ and w/o RF option  icon_idea.gif
oh means u have access to the suppliers for us to group buy la! hehehe can u looksy anyone wants to be vendor for our club? rclxms.gif
simonkingmy
post Dec 23 2010, 09:28 AM

Hi I am new here smile.gif
cna i ask where can i fit a koup bumper on my forte in JB?
nikolo98
post Dec 23 2010, 09:28 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Dec 23 2010, 08:27 AM)
you can align outside if only your MDPS is 100% straight
if its tilted to one side when u align then under some conditions it will compensate hence your alignment will be out thereafter.

its designed to self steer under some dangerous conditions u can actually feel it during rain in high speed and hardcore driving.

basically it helps you steer to save your arse even if you didn't want it!  doh.gif
Very good stuff. smile.gif Thanks for the info bro KFC. rclxms.gif
Neoz
post Dec 23 2010, 09:38 AM

32 posts

Nice police car - reminds me of that transformers movie.

Nice la nowadays police car as compared to the kancil patrol car
lelynx
post Dec 23 2010, 11:44 AM

838 posts

some info to be shared (i'm only passing data which i have received from the SA)
- Koup 2.0 and 2.4 is coming to town around mid or end of Jan 2011
- Starting price should be > RM125k

- As for the 6-speed Sedan version, they will surely bring it as the Koren manufacturer is phasing out the 4-speed at production level
- When? No info on this yet
- BTW, all the EX and SX model now are indeed CBU. M'sia guys just put in the NAZA badge and bolt in the missing 3 nuts for the tyres. Check the show unit, you can see the 3 bolts in red colour. That is considered as assembled in M'sia already smile.gif
dp82
post Dec 23 2010, 04:04 PM

862 posts

Guys,
I'm looking to buy Forter 1.6cc. Any recommended Sales Centre with good discount/ promo?

148 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:12 AM