Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 10:30 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 19 2010, 10:25 PM)
Are those in doctor lines always like to call other dumb?
Hahaha... so you know about smartphone very well?
I never said im smart and im not a tech geek either, but this is reality. I observed it myself. Usually people go into shop, want new phone, the retailer will intro the newest one and the customer buys according to his budget. Those who wants the best, the retailer usually recomend the Nseries, and for our case now, N8.
pirateguy
post Oct 19 2010, 10:31 PM

1,409 posts

Running live tv with SPB TV via n8

andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 10:32 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 19 2010, 10:14 PM)
no way...cmon...proc from N900 can easily OC to 1ghz...N8 C7 how to beat ==lll True
N900 memory paging up to 768mb...no way beating that too ==lll Thats what your aspire kor kor refer them to
N900 resolution...no way beating that too...
MicroB browser make N8's Nokia browser a total shame ==lll Dont know, never tried, personally felt Android browser the best
Qwerty keypad... cos you dont have multi touch
can you install Android on N8 like N900 cos Maemo sucks issit? Till lose pride and install Android
can you have Meego and Maemo dual-boot(soon on N900) on N8? ==lll Try boot S3, btw, Nokia confirm that Meego is Maemo in fox skin so why brag about it?
but still N8 trash in cam like totally tongue.gif fcam will turn N900 into DSLR so N8 is beaten like hell
This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 10:45 PM
hengguowei
post Oct 19 2010, 10:33 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 10:30 PM)
I never said im smart and im not a tech geek either, but this is reality. I observed it myself. Usually people go into shop, want new phone, the retailer will intro the newest one and the customer buys according to his budget. Those who wants the best, the retailer usually recomend the Nseries, and for our case now, N8.
and they will markup the price to make it seem like that phone is very highend ==lll lol.?.
lots of those non tech geeks think Iphone is the godly phone ==lll why because of the price and the cool factor for having a half-bitten apple ==lll

Added on October 19, 2010, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 19 2010, 10:32 PM)

N8 only got 256m' lar rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Oct 19 2010, 10:36 PM
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 10:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I dont know what to makes of these godlike wannabe..

Hail godlike phone with its godlike owners..

Ask your godlike community to release Angry Birds 2 so that you guys have better things to do than troll here... LOL

Added on October 19, 2010, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 19 2010, 10:33 PM)
and they will markup the price to make it seem like that phone is very highend ==lll lol.?.
lots of those non tech geeks think Iphone is the godly phone ==lll why because of the price and the cool factor for having a half-bitten apple ==lll

Added on October 19, 2010, 10:36 pm
N8 only got 256m' lar rclxub.gif
My apology, wrong reply... clarified liao S3 no swap... too hot head

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 11:02 PM
mfitri77
post Oct 19 2010, 10:39 PM

1,167 posts

Which is why Nokia really need to control the retailers now. You don't like Nokia's instruction, then don't sell the phone.

This way, you weed out the ones giving Nokia a bad name (price jacking/bad service/nonsense advice), while maintaining a consistent look.

By the way, I did really play with the android phones, Hero, Legend, Milestone. Conclusion - meh... wink.gif

This post has been edited by mfitri77: Oct 19 2010, 10:40 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 10:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 19 2010, 10:33 PM)
In fact, many retailer consider N8 as high end.

Yes, because there are ignorant people who buy phone for the look cool and "i have the best" thinking, people who never bother to check for firmware updates online, compare specifications and so on -they just want the so called latest and best available (thats what u guys call godlike phone). Sony ericsson loyalists so for SE phone, Nokia loyalists go for Nokia phone, and the rich one go for iPhone. I have a group of female frens here, all got iPhone -bcos fren influence, and so called the best. But, when i ask them about apps, firmware updates, they give me a blank "what is that" look. They know how to use it to make call, sms, internet, camera and music, nothing else. The only apps they know is GAMES. My dad is another example, last time when N95 is new, go and buy because it is the best back then, but he only use it for phone calls, sms, music player and camera. Nothing bout GPS, internet, bla bla bla

Face the reality. There are many ignorant people out there. N8 and C7 may not beat N900 on specification and performance, but in sales volume it will beat N900.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 19 2010, 10:45 PM
mfitri77
post Oct 19 2010, 10:43 PM

1,167 posts

Many rich uncles also just buy Nokia 1100. No sms sms one, you want anything call.
Afai4545
post Oct 19 2010, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(blazk @ Oct 19 2010, 06:55 PM)
n8 is in malaysia
<a href='http://malaysia.<spam link removed>/amms/nokia-n8' target='_blank'>http://malaysia.<spam link removed>/amms/nokia-n8</a>
base on reviews, this gonna be a kick-@## phone in the market.. drool.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 19 2010, 10:47 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

no way...cmon...proc from N900 can easily OC to 1ghz...N8 C7 how to beat ==lll True
N900 memory paging up to 768mb...no way beating that too ==lll N8 has 512MB NAND RAM if thats what your aspire kor kor refer them to
N900 resolution...no way beating that too...
MicroB browser make N8's Nokia browser a total shame ==lll Dont know, never tried, personally felt Android browser the best
Qwerty keypad... cos you dont have multi touch
can you install Android on N8 like N900 cos Maemo sucks issit? Till lose pride and install Android
can you have Meego and Maemo dual-boot(soon on N900) on N8? ==lll Try boot S3, btw, Nokia confirm that Meego is Maemo in fox skin so why brag about it?
but still N8 trash in cam like totally fcam will turn N900 into DSLR so N8 is beaten like hell

Fanboy battle again... doh.gif

Lets see..
Processor,no complain from me.
Memory.Don't know & don't care what Aspire said but N8 is using 256 MB SDRAM.At least it's what stated in official technical specification.
Resolution.No complain.
microB.Try it & you'll know.Although personally I feel android browser is also good.
QWERTY.Not everyone likes to type with the touch screen.Why do you think Nokia release phone like E7?
Multiboot.I don't care what you think & I'm nobodys fanboy.I use whatever OS I want.Since it's free to try why should I?Should I be like iFag say no..no.. to everything?
Maemo & MeeGo.Obviously MeeGo will have have same architecture with Maemo.Nokia already spends so much of money for the R&D process & you want the MeeGo team to throw away everything about Maemo & start from scratch?How dumb does it sounds?
N900 & fcamera.N900 comes with sucky camera software.fCamera is merely a software to have manual control & some advanced image processing.A mere software addition for a 5MP phone camera will never beat specifically built picture taking machine such as DSLR.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 19 2010, 10:49 PM
jagadis
post Oct 19 2010, 10:47 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

The phone is high end with a bit of flaws!
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 10:50 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 11:47 PM)

Lets see..
Processor,no complain from me.
Memory.Don't know & don't care what Aspire said but N8 is using 256 MB SDRAM.At least it's what stated in official technical specification.
Resolution.No complain.
microB.Try it & you'll know.Although personally I feel android browser is also good.
QWERTY.Not everyone likes to type with the touch screen.Why do you think Nokia release phone like E7?
Multiboot.I don't care what you think & I'm nobodys fanboy.I use whatever OS I want.Since it's free to try why should I?Should I be like iFag say no..no.. to everything?
Maemo & MeeGo.Obviously MeeGo will have have same architecture with Maemo.Nokia already spends so much of money for the R&D process & you want the MeeGo team to throw away everything & start from scratch?How dumb does it sounds?
N900 & fcamera.N900 comes with sucky camera software.fCamera is merely a software to have manual control & some advanced image processing.A mere software addition for a 5MP phone camera will never beat specifically built picture taking machine such as DSLR.
I would say android browser is better than n900 microB.

But if only N900 have capacitive multitouch, it would add experiences in browsing on N900, I would say even.
andrekua

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:39 PM)
Which is why Nokia really need to control the retailers now. You don't like Nokia's instruction, then don't sell the phone.

This way, you weed out the ones giving Nokia a bad name (price jacking/bad service/nonsense advice), while maintaining a consistent look.

By the way, I did really play with the android phones, Hero, Legend, Milestone. Conclusion - meh...  wink.gif
Market approach & target...

What everyone wants is different...

For example, I too like Iphone, cos they takes away the learning curve and simple present you with something that works the way they advertised it.

Android is the closest I could get to Iphone but with Flash support but is definitely harder to get used to if you are a beginner.

I dont know what should be made of Symbian now... thats why Im trying this N8 to see where it lies...
EXkurogane

1,715 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:43 PM)
Many rich uncles also just buy Nokia 1100. No sms sms one, you want anything call.
Rich is not the main factor yet. Some people juz want to have something they idolize as godlike, some dun give a damn about smartphones - can call and sms enuf for them, but these rich uncles change mercedes every year. Some people are not rich, like me, but they do anything to save money (like, living like a beggar eating instant noodles) juz to save money and buy what they want like iPhone or iPad. I have to thank Gov give me RM 770 every month on allowance - im under JPA mah. tongue.gif
apecx92
post Oct 19 2010, 10:51 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

check at wikipedia..the n8 processor is underclock,so the highest clock n8 can achieve?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 19 2010, 10:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
I would say android browser is better than n900 microB.

But if only N900 have capacitive multitouch, it would add experiences in browsing on N900, I would say even.
No offense but I feels like like whole "multi touch" gesture is time consuming.
Easier for me to browse with single tap to zoom.
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 10:52 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 10:47 PM)

My mistake...
Forgoten that I clarify there no Swap for Symbian3...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 10:55 PM
Agito666
post Oct 19 2010, 10:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 10:50 PM)
Rich is not the main factor yet. Some people juz want to have something they idolize as godlike, some dun give a damn about smartphones - can call and sms enuf for them, but these rich uncles change mercedes every year. Some people are not rich, like me, but they do anything to save money (like, living like a beggar eating instant noodles) juz to save money and buy what they want like iPhone or iPad. I have to thank Gov give me RM 770 every month on allowance - im under JPA mah.  tongue.gif
i also wanted everyday eat maggi liao....but i m not under JPA..i under MCA. (actually working in MCA building lol) tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 19 2010, 10:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 10:52 PM)
Multitouch makes the screen look cool, but i prefer the volume button to control the zooms somehow.
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 10:54 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 11:52 PM)
I find multi touch gesture zooming to be more convenient than swirl gesture on N900. The zooming is cool when pinch to zoom laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:52 PM