I see that Opera was mentioned n-times liao. Are you using it on N8 or not? Sucks more than stock browser.
Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page
Oct 19 2010, 04:41 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I see that Opera was mentioned n-times liao. Are you using it on N8 or not? Sucks more than stock browser.
Oct 19 2010, 04:55 PM
There seem to be more Godlike owner here than N8. Godlike fcam is so much better, so why worry about the stupid sensor on N8. Fcam already surpassed dslr liao, why brought it down to earth to compare with N8.
OpenCommunity > Nokia |
Oct 19 2010, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 19 2010, 07:42 PM) "The layer of 'aluminum rust' is still part of the original aluminum and will not transfer to food or easily flake off under stress. This makes it especially popular for food-service applications and industrial applications where durability is crucial." That is not a scratch The oxidized layer and color-dye is still only at near the top surface and for the N8, not very deep... as I've earlier said, I have tried with a pen-knife.. now i have a small exposed aluminum color scratch on my dark grey set. I tried with a KNIFE, not hand or fingernail Usually they will oxidise a layer of material thats more resistant to protect the actual material itself. But since aluminium itself is a pretty weak composition, what you are doing is not scratching it but ultimately removing a chunk of the aluminium itself. Its not bullet proof. Duh... why are they so stupid and go do something like that? Cant differentiate cut and scratch? |
Oct 19 2010, 08:04 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:08 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:16 PM
Im still thinking whether to get a N8 for myself or not...
Oct 19 2010, 08:21 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 19 2010, 08:27 PM) U get it wrong... He is trying to clarify wat me n Leo discussing... The body inside still have the same colour wt the outside or not.. If yes, no matter how u scratch it still remain same colour... Even u cut it into 2.... LOL... is that possible? Tell Nokia to machine them out of brass and we could have a gold color handphone that looks the same even as you scratch it...But wat I understand anodize is nothing like that.... Don't pull ur discussion to talk about the hardness of the material.. |
Oct 19 2010, 08:32 PM
Oct 19 2010, 08:35 PM
Oct 19 2010, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 09:57 PM) On basic hardware(cpu+gpu+RAM) N900 still better.However N8's "polished" software & hardware makes it a better buy that N900. Oh yeah, I like this one... back to hardware debate... bufung, explain why N900 ram is better... use the magic word...About the battery indicator,expect free QT based battery indicator in OVI Store soon. |
Oct 19 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 19 2010, 10:21 PM) Tech geeks can differentiate it, but there are more dumb people than tech geeks out there. They walk in a shop, "what us the latest ad best model by Nokia?" Then retailer tell N8 @ RM 2000. Buy. Many people prefer buy latest model. When these dumb people hear 12 megapixel, 2k is cheap to them. Are those in doctor lines always like to call other dumb?This applies especially to citizens of Bolehland. Hahaha... so you know about smartphone very well? |
Oct 19 2010, 10:27 PM
Oct 19 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 19 2010, 10:14 PM) no way...cmon...proc from N900 can easily OC to 1ghz...N8 C7 how to beat ==lll True This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 10:45 PMN900 memory paging up to 768mb...no way beating that too ==lll Thats what your aspire kor kor refer them to N900 resolution...no way beating that too... MicroB browser make N8's Nokia browser a total shame ==lll Dont know, never tried, personally felt Android browser the best Qwerty keypad... cos you dont have multi touch can you install Android on N8 like N900 cos Maemo sucks issit? Till lose pride and install Android can you have Meego and Maemo dual-boot(soon on N900) on N8? ==lll Try boot S3, btw, Nokia confirm that Meego is Maemo in fox skin so why brag about it? but still N8 trash in cam like totally |
Oct 19 2010, 10:37 PM
I dont know what to makes of these godlike wannabe..
Hail godlike phone with its godlike owners.. Ask your godlike community to release Angry Birds 2 so that you guys have better things to do than troll here... LOL Added on October 19, 2010, 10:38 pm QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 19 2010, 10:33 PM) and they will markup the price to make it seem like that phone is very highend ==lll lol.?. My apology, wrong reply... clarified liao S3 no swap... too hot headlots of those non tech geeks think Iphone is the godly phone ==lll why because of the price and the cool factor for having a half-bitten apple ==lll Added on October 19, 2010, 10:36 pm N8 only got 256m' lar This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 11:02 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:39 PM) Which is why Nokia really need to control the retailers now. You don't like Nokia's instruction, then don't sell the phone. Market approach & target...This way, you weed out the ones giving Nokia a bad name (price jacking/bad service/nonsense advice), while maintaining a consistent look. By the way, I did really play with the android phones, Hero, Legend, Milestone. Conclusion - meh... What everyone wants is different... For example, I too like Iphone, cos they takes away the learning curve and simple present you with something that works the way they advertised it. Android is the closest I could get to Iphone but with Flash support but is definitely harder to get used to if you are a beginner. I dont know what should be made of Symbian now... thats why Im trying this N8 to see where it lies... |
Oct 19 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 10:47 PM) Fanboy battle again... My mistake...Memory.Don't know & don't care what Aspire said but N8 is using 256 MB SDRAM.At least it's what stated in official technical specification. Forgoten that I clarify there no Swap for Symbian3... This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 19 2010, 10:55 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 19 2010, 10:52 PM) No offense but I feels like like whole "multi touch" gesture is time consuming. The pusing pusing zoom feature of N900 is also very innovative but time consuming as well?Easier for me to browse with single tap to zoom. Actually the problem is resistive la... I think after using capacitive, many wont want to turn back to resistive unless really need to work with a stylus. |
Oct 19 2010, 10:58 PM
Put all this aside, I think I can almost start writing liao... how N8 fares for my daily usage...
Oct 19 2010, 11:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.1213sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:49 AM |