Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Oct 20 2010, 10:44 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 20 2010, 10:42 AM)
i heard A580 video also cannot AF like A55..
need to try la..
really? cannot AF during rec movie?
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 10:46 AM

15,856 posts

cannot AF la. try to read the reviews la guys. laugh.gif
8tvt
post Oct 20 2010, 10:47 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

if anyone has tried.. let him confirm..
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 10:58 AM

15,856 posts

from what i read,

if i change my iso in the a580, it won't show up in the OVF unlike my dinosaur. i can't select the accurate ISO i want without leaving my eyes from the OVF..

ah well, i willl just save money and wait for the new a7xx and a new CZ24-70. =X
evilhomura89
post Oct 20 2010, 11:07 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 20 2010, 10:41 AM)
maybe around
rm26xx - body
rm30xx - with kit lens
is this the price of a550 when it was released?
8tvt
post Oct 20 2010, 11:08 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 20 2010, 11:07 AM)
is this the price of a550 when it was released?
yes i think..
more or less by a hundred..
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:11 AM

15,856 posts

price of a580 should be the same with a55.............
ahpingko
post Oct 20 2010, 11:12 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 20 2010, 09:34 AM)
Juz get the converter? =D
converter no use la...

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 20 2010, 10:16 AM)
fisheye and wide angle are different in their own ways. there's a 16mm fisheye, there's 11mm wide angle... so fisheye is not nessecarily wider than wide angle... fisheyes are mainly for the effect. you wouldnt wanna use it for architectural shots.
converter's IQ is very bad.. and ppl here really insane about image sharpness, u ask them use converter? they rather eat grass to save up to buy a real lens.. laugh.gif
oh..i thought 8mm must be fisheye already...got 8mm UWA ?.. drool.gif

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 20 2010, 10:29 AM)
jianh: The A580 is already in Sony Style KLCC.

The A55 is a SLT. It is also in KLCC, so you can compare both!

ahpingko:

The Samyang 8mm F3.5 Diagonal Fisheye does not have vignetting on APS-C.

The Sigma 10mm F2.8 EX DC HSM Diagonal Fisheye does not have vignetting on APS-C.

The Peleng 8mm F3.5 Circular Fisheye will always have vignetting on APS-C and FF (but then on FF, it is a fully circular image.)

The Sony/Minolta 16mm F2.8 Diagonal Fisheye does not have vignetting on APS-C and FF (but on APS-C, it is not very fishy.)

I have both ultra-wide and fisheye lenses if you want to test - we can have a TT!

dtdw: Get the news right - the A560 is pushed to next year, the A580 is in town already.
wow!!!!..so many type of fisheye!..the max for UWA is 11mm??
Anly
post Oct 20 2010, 11:19 AM

90 posts

a580 in klcc for testing or start to sell oledi??? wan go to test and compare the a55! tongue.gif
8tvt
post Oct 20 2010, 11:55 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(Anly @ Oct 20 2010, 11:19 AM)
a580 in klcc for testing or start to sell oledi??? wan go to test and compare the a55! tongue.gif
go la and report.. smile.gif
fansoption
post Oct 20 2010, 12:01 PM

3,065 posts

My a55 so light i carry it anywhere now for gathering hehe!
esmonde
post Oct 20 2010, 12:10 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 10:02 AM)
haha. i am using the same software la bro.

noise in HDR has nothing to do with the software. its all about getting your settings and shots right in the first place.

for this pic i used iso 100, confirm no noise la.  laugh.gif
I see I see.. Thanks a lot. smile.gif
ieR
post Oct 20 2010, 12:43 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

there is however, a SIGMA 8-16mm HSM UWA, which i not sure available for A mount YET or not, coz its a fairly new lens(PMA2010, mean last month announced). but my guess, the price can let u buy 3 unit of samyang 8mmfisheye

This post has been edited by ieR: Oct 20 2010, 12:58 PM
lwliam
post Oct 20 2010, 12:48 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 20 2010, 11:12 AM)
converter no use la...
oh..i thought 8mm must be fisheye already...got 8mm UWA ?.. drool.gif
wow!!!!..so many type of fisheye!..the max for UWA is 11mm??
oh nvm, i jz noticed ieR replied to that already ^^ biggrin.gif
ieR
post Oct 20 2010, 12:57 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

ahpingko: fisheye is a very personal thing... 5 out of 10 ppl love fisheye, while other 5 show no interest... so it depends on u. to me, 8mm is really really really really wide, near 180degree from where u stand... so u get all sort of "rubbish" goes into ur photo. not easy to use, but if u like fisheye, trust me, u will be enjoying it A LOT, rubbish also become pretty flower hahahaha!
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 12:59 PM

15,856 posts

its available for sony. brows.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/sigma-816mm-f455...pha-p-5822.html
ieR
post Oct 20 2010, 01:01 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 12:59 PM)
opps, i just 'terclik' add to cart... @.@
zstan
post Oct 20 2010, 01:06 PM

15,856 posts

cannot use filter wor..must be really careful with this glass..@@
MechaHerc
post Oct 20 2010, 01:09 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

just found it at kopitiam, but dunno which version of the magazine.. wat i see here, (not about the model brows.gif) but is diect flash now is new trend eh? using direct flash can do the magazine cover.. ? blink.gif
ieR
post Oct 20 2010, 01:10 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

8mm samyang also curve front element, cant use filter. smile.gif but dont worry, the hood is fairly out, so it can protect knocks before reaching the element wink.gif

ohya, the hood is dead, non removeable one.

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:52 PM