Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 04:56 PM
you can check here for a580 video http://www.sonystyle.com.hk/ss/product/alp...highlight_1.jspCan i love the a580 MF Liveview press AEL can zoom and see sharp or not sharp then take pic This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 20 2010, 05:00 PM
lwliam
Oct 20 2010, 05:06 PM
Your friendly neighborhood photographer
fansoption going to buy A580 now?
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 20 2010, 05:06 PM) fansoption going to buy A580 now? No lah! lwliam thought i rich ke? but i want get LX5  )) Added on October 20, 2010, 5:08 pmi try my a55 auto+ mode wah really anything can set correct for you b4 shoot. I use auto+ mode let my dad go out use haha! This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 20 2010, 05:10 PM
8tvt
Oct 20 2010, 05:09 PM
reach rich sampai itu tahap dewa.. hehe..
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 20 2010, 05:09 PM) reach rich sampai itu tahap dewa.. hehe.. wrong typo hehe no cukup sleep today haha!
albnok
Oct 20 2010, 05:11 PM
Alpha Male
zstan: Yes, that is one thing that was unfortunately removed from the A450/A500/A550. I cannot confirm that the A560/A580 does not show ISO in viewfinder. (EDIT) The A33/A55 does show ISO in viewfinder though, when you press the ISO button. MechaHerc: Isi itu penting. fansoption, thanks! Eh your A55 also can do 7.5x and 14x magnification for focus checking what. This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 20 2010, 05:21 PM
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 20 2010, 05:11 PM) zstan: Yes, that is one thing that was unfortunately removed from the A450/A500/A550 onwards and not restored in the A560/A580. The ISO does show in the A33/A55 though! MechaHerc: Isi itu penting. fansoption, thanks! Eh your A55 also can do 7.5x and 14x magnification for focus checking what.  Ya meh? really can do 7.5x and 14x magnification for focus? is that need go menu set the del btn to magnification? This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 20 2010, 05:20 PM
lwliam
Oct 20 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 20 2010, 05:07 PM) No lah! lwliam thought i rich ke? but i want get LX5  )) Added on October 20, 2010, 5:08 pmi try my a55 auto+ mode wah really anything can set correct for you b4 shoot. I use auto+ mode let my dad go out use haha! seeee, LX5 can buy me another lens d.. wahhahaha
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 20 2010, 05:18 PM) seeee, LX5 can buy me another lens d.. wahhahaha Haha! the day i miss it 28 sep sonystyle klcc all lens discount 30%  is not i get 70-200G come back
albnok
Oct 20 2010, 05:22 PM
Alpha Male
fansoption: Yes, do enable that option - it lets you use the Delete button to magnify.
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 20 2010, 05:22 PM) fansoption: Yes, do enable that option - it lets you use the Delete button to magnify. Thank ya
fatnir
Oct 20 2010, 05:23 PM
just now read A55 review (over and over again) they said is hard to use the MF on A55... because of the translucent things..
lwliam
Oct 20 2010, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(fatnir @ Oct 20 2010, 05:23 PM) just now read A55 review (over and over again) they said is hard to use the MF on A55... because of the translucent things.. go try one out for yourself and you will understand.. no point just reading things and not experiencing it for yourself
fansoption
Oct 20 2010, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(fatnir @ Oct 20 2010, 05:23 PM) just now read A55 review (over and over again) they said is hard to use the MF on A55... because of the translucent things.. Where got hard? I use it on Macro MF still is the same hehe just EVF diffrent feeling only  ========================================================== where can get this This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 20 2010, 05:27 PM
albnok
Oct 20 2010, 05:27 PM
Alpha Male
fatnir: Where got difficult?
First you enable the option to magnify using the Delete button.
When you want to magnify, press the Delete button once to select an area, then press the Delete button to magnify at 7.5x.
The mirror does not flip up while doing this. All other dSLRs must flip up their mirrors to allow magnification!
Also, because the magnified view is at F1.4 for a F1.4 lens on the A55, you can focus very accurately.
On a optical viewfinder, you put a F1.4 lens on, the viewfinder only shows you accuracy for F3.2 or so, so when you take a picture your manual focus might not be accurate!
This post has been edited by albnok: Oct 20 2010, 05:28 PM
fatnir
Oct 20 2010, 05:28 PM
I really want to go, but is too far... i dun't have transport.. lazy la to go by KTM... ya.. it seems what i read just now really subjective... maybe this weekend, i want to go to try by myself This post has been edited by fatnir: Oct 20 2010, 05:30 PM
ieR
Oct 20 2010, 05:29 PM
~Cursed Member~
fatnir: simple, go ask all the Nex user, is it hard to MF? SLT uses the same concept
8tvt
Oct 20 2010, 05:29 PM
maybe can wait the fair @ mid valley next week?
zstan
Oct 20 2010, 05:30 PM
mastering89
Oct 20 2010, 05:31 PM
sifu albnok : saw your video sample at youtube about the focussing on SSM lenses. iinm the SSM lenses we can override the focusing rite? if while AF we override does it kacau the AF afterward or works fine??