Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion
MechaHerc
Oct 18 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 18 2010, 02:40 PM) sony's body with built in stabilisation.. so whatever lens you put in sony body can have IS... so all the lenses you buy won't have VR/IS = cheaper lenses... but in NEX bodies then don't have built in VR/IS...the VR may help..that one not sure...  i doubt Nikon VR & Canon IS will work on NEX with dedicated adapter becos maybe different "algorithm?" system etc2... edit: arkk.. two sifus reply fast This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Oct 18 2010, 03:03 PM
MechaHerc
Oct 20 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 20 2010, 01:14 PM) why not? its an entertainment magazine. the moment is more of importance here. and direct flash has always been used la especially in studios. just that they use strobe lighting, people don't call the 'direct flash' but the light is fired directly at the models anyway, albeit at different directions.  strobe dosnt count lol.. wat i mean is direct like that, flashgun toward subject (which produce hard shadow at the behind) for *glamour@fashion magazine like that.. *that magazine is entertainment magazine or fashion eh? not really into it btw  edit: i dunno if that pic only just snap from certain events or at studio but just want to break the rules... This post has been edited by MechaHerc: Oct 20 2010, 01:44 PM
MechaHerc
Oct 20 2010, 02:37 PM
yezzaa, there is no strict rules about direct flash (but we talking about magazine cover here lol) i doubt that photo is candid.. i also use direct flash in some situation but when if have wall or anything is a bi no no... i know 1 of famous photoghaper who use direct flash for model@celebrity.forgot his name, i dunno why he quite famous but when i 1st see his photowork i just facepalmed