126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

x132755
post Oct 16 2010, 05:47 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 16 2010, 05:45 PM)
i totally disagree google map is GPS...i dun think i cant separate my concentration when i driving my car...only garmin/OVI maps/papago considered GPS
there is google navigation d... in android
but apple not yet... later mayb
WaytoDawn
post Oct 16 2010, 05:47 PM

174 posts

I realized that my N8 seems to constantly reconnect to my house wifi and wondered whats the issue since every time it does so, there is like 2kb of data being downloaded. Some guys here have the same issue, right? I believe its due to the phone trying to sync with your mail.

My Solution: Go to mail, change the settings there. Change the retrieve mail frequency to any desirable time. i.e. per hour, per day, etc... Playing around with the settings there would deal with the connectivity issue. Hope this helps. tongue.gif
x132755
post Oct 16 2010, 05:48 PM

13,313 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:46 PM)
really desperate to get the Nokia N8..

hey.. i just found the Nokia Ranger picture..

but I dont know every one there..
haha

nice..
why u not go?
mfitri77
post Oct 16 2010, 05:49 PM

1,167 posts

Just wished that Nokia would finally, absolutely and really overhaul the input. Not the core function, just how the os interacts with people.

Doing this on the go at times square. Guess why I double post things.
TSnicholasbeh

4,518 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:47 PM)
there is google navigation d... in android
but apple not yet... later mayb
OH,good news then.for BB/iPhone/Android user and those phone without Garmin,OVI maps and papago support.
kae7

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:48 PM)
why u not go?
i'm on outstation now...
sweat.gif

@terry.. if u have some Nokia N8 stock.. please tell me..

This post has been edited by kae7: Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM
wkh_united
post Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM

243 posts

Dark grey user reporting in..

Any nice apps that I can install in my N8?
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 16 2010, 05:29 PM)
Android  is  definitely  not  something  that'd  suit  everyone  especially  those  without  much  IT  knowledge.  I  had  a  friend  who  was  quite  interested  with  it  despite  my  warning,  and  I  already  received  a  few  calls  for  help  from  her.  I  would  definitely  won't  recommend  Android  phone  to  friends  or  clients  who  can't  even  get  familiar  with  Symbian.
go for standard OS like S40 and standard SE.haha thumbup.gif
kae7
post Oct 16 2010, 05:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(wkh_united @ Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM)

refer to page 1..

congratz for your new phone..
TSnicholasbeh

4,518 posts

QUOTE(wkh_united @ Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM)

check out OVI store...there is a lot.NFS and Angry bird u MUST install.haha
x132755

13,313 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:49 PM)
i'm on outstation now...
sweat.gif
pity u.... just go buy lah... mayb later ap set cheaper leh.. hmm.gif
doomx
post Oct 16 2010, 05:52 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 16 2010, 05:39 PM)
i hate those ppl who said iPhone is damm f**king good and everything is free.dun hack the iPhone is totally rubbish...i personally hate hacking coz its illegal.
Lol and how are u gonna educate them? Well for me the reason i never did jb my iPhone is because that i find it too much of a hassle and sometimes the game update also hard. Buying all the games are much easier, just can straight update. But of course i buy those games that are on sales only la. wont pay more than 99 cents. that is for sure
moniqee
post Oct 16 2010, 05:52 PM

7,864 posts

i'm sure ap set will be cheaper...

maybe around RM1.3-1.4k since ori set can get for like 1.5k
Clareen
post Oct 16 2010, 05:54 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 16 2010, 05:45 PM)
i totally disagree google map is GPS...i dun think i can separate my concentration when i driving my car...only garmin/OVI maps/papago considered GPS

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:46 pm
i personally hate ma...some ppl love hacking. tongue.gif  whistling.gif BBXiong love it v much.(luckily BBXiong away) whistling.gif
Agree. Google map for me it's not a gps.
kae7
post Oct 16 2010, 05:54 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 16 2010, 05:52 PM)

hmm.. still high... cry.gif

but, i will make sure that.. i will be able to join all of you at least before this December...
Clareen
post Oct 16 2010, 05:55 PM

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:49 PM)
i'm on outstation now...
sweat.gif

@terry.. if u have some Nokia N8 stock.. please tell me..
I have you're interested ar?
kae7
post Oct 16 2010, 05:56 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 16 2010, 05:55 PM)
I have you're interested ar?
how much you can offer me..?
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:57 PM

4,518 posts

selling at discussion thread is strictly prohibited...pls via PM.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 16 2010, 05:57 PM
Clareen

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 16 2010, 05:52 PM)

not necessary. Maybe the price for Ori and Ap differences only around RM100. Because nowadays Nokia original set in very cheap price alr some moer this model is build in battery so it's recommend to buy original set. At least Original Nokia warranty seem more reliable than AP distributor.
andrekua

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 16 2010, 05:50 PM)
go for standard OS like S40 and standard SE.haha thumbup.gif
Hehe...

The point is people are interested to join the fray to see whats the madness or buzz is it all about. Some are fast learner while some are rather lost.

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:53 AM