6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 04:39 AM, updated 16y ago

4,518 posts

Official Videos

Nokia N8 TV Ads

Specification

Camera Information

Nokia N8 Body Angle Info

Firmware Release History

Hang and Dead Issue
[COLOR=blue]

[color=blue]Nokia N8 Product Codes List

Nokia N8 Review
Phone Arena Review - http://www.phonearena.com/htmls/Nokia-N8-R...iew-r_2543.html

GSM Arena Preview - http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-520.php
GSM Arena Review - http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8-review-523.php

All About Symbian Review Part 1 - http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite...dware_and_m.php
All About Symbian Review Part 2 - http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite...era_and_cam.php
All About Symbian Review Part 3 - http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/reviews/ite...-multimedia.php

Nokia N8 Teardown
http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Nokia-N8-Teardown/3641/1

Previous Nokia N8 LYN Threads
    Nokia N8 LYN Threads V1 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1405074
    Nokia N8 LYN Threads V2 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1488908
    Nokia N8 LYN Threads V3 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1538198
    Nokia N8 LYN Threads V4 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1561560
    Nokia N8 LYN Threads V5 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1576984
Nokia N8 LYN Threads V6 - http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1592580
N8 Demo Videos

N8 GPS Testing

Taiwan release @24th August 2010.

MobileTechReview Video review: Nokia N8 smartphone running Symbian 3

MobileBurn Nokia N8 review

Nokia N8 Ringtone
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T4VH3WBQ

Sample Picture for N8
http://thehandheldblog.com/2010/10/04/shoo...anon-550d-dslr/ <--- thumbup.gif
http://blog.gsmarena.com/new-nokia-n8-came...ow-up-your-mind
http://www.flickr.com/photos/nokia_uk/
http://thehandheldblog.com/2010/09/30/noki...camera-samples/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/hellmichael/s...57625081861328/
http://mynokiablog.com/2010/10/04/gallery-...non-flash-test/

Nokia N8 vs. Samsung Pixon12 vs. Sony HX5V Shootout
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8_vs_samsun...-review-519.php
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n8_vs_samsun...eview-519p2.php

Low Light Photo Taken by N8
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sheridan01/49...in/photostream/

Nokia N8 photography – all the FAQs
http://conversations.nokia.com/2010/07/12/...y-all-the-faqs/

Nokia Ranger List

Proud Nokia N8 Users List

Dark Gray Team:

Silver White Team:

Green Team:

Blue Team:

Orange Team:

Nokia N8 Mods (use at your own RISK!!)

Nokia N8 Tips & How To

Nokia N8 Official Release Price & Date

Release Price:
N8 - RM 1690

Release Date:
16 Oct 2010

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 19 2010, 12:37 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 04:39 AM

4,518 posts

First N8 unofficial and informal gathering

Date:22/10/2010 Friday
Time:7pm-10pm
Venue:Mid Valley,Mcdonald 3rd floor(opposite cinema)

This is an unofficial gathering for those N8 user or non user which is interested on N8.Nokia Rangers will be there for anyone would like to know further about N8.Everyone are welcome,included LYN or non LYN members. 50 guest only for this gathering,FIRST COME FIRST SERVE!~
Please do contact nicholasbeh via pm,call,sms for detail information.For those who will attend this gathering,please do pm me for confirmation. Contact No:Nicholas Beh,0164111545.
Enjoy the very first N8 gathering,your participation is very much appreciated.
PS:pls feel free to pm,contact me if u got any comment/suggestion.Thank you very much!

Attending Nokia Ranger:
1. nicholasbeh

Attending Proud N8 user:
1. hengguowei

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 19 2010, 12:37 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 04:40 AM

4,518 posts

reserve
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 04:48 AM

4,518 posts

u camp there?i heard its first come first served.i hands on d...for me,the design is solid,nice to hold.the multimedia is undoubtable king.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:21 AM

4,518 posts

okok.good luck to u...just finish read the V6 post..just reach penang at 3am and create V7 consume 90% of my battery:p
nitez...will figure out the pros and cons of N8 tomorrow..of coz comparison between current symbian king and older one will post it here too.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 01:55 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 01:24 PM)
N8 + IdonK..  wao...  u are the King liao...    thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup.BBXiong is the king of the event.haha

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 16 2010, 01:25 PM)
btw yesterday only managed to talk to a few of u, hope next time can lepak around more with u guys on future events..

kenpachi, we got selected due to our active discussion on nokia/symbian products...
i would like to organize an N8 owner gathering in the near future.maybe after 2 weeks.

a lot of people criticize about N8 processor thing which is ARM11 680mhz(im one of the people too tongue.gif) and doubt how this processor can support the HD video playback etc etc.but i would like to say,i kinda agree with Leo said, Symbian 3 successfully simplified the coding and require less processor power.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 16 2010, 01:56 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 01:59 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 01:57 PM)
sound like someone changing tone already...  wakakakaka.....
coz i experience much more deeper d...that day at pavillion i just able to test 5 minutes macam mana tau the processor power.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 02:03 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 16 2010, 02:00 PM)
Do you think the price would drop further, since the tax had been removed (new budget)?

BTW, few questions here (currently N79 user)

1) WOuld N8 a good upgrade compared to my current?
2) Does N8 comes with IGPS (meaning it does need the network/sim card) to get connected to GPS
3) Is the TV out jack the same as N79?
4) is the cover interchangeable similar to N79?
5) is the xenon light bright for touch like the LED?

I guess thats all for now.

Thanks in advance.  rclxms.gif
1.definitely a very good upgrade.Camera,Video recording can catch up even beat half of the current DC offered in the market.OVI maps is brilliant,multimedia is good.USB-OTG and HDMI output are GREAT!
2.GPS and AGPS.
3.Its HDMI output enable u to play HD video while the old TV output just trasmmit VGA.
4.nono.cant change.
5.cannot,your xenon will be burned if u do so.haha
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 02:11 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 02:00 PM)
@Nicholas.. I am not a droidfanboy..  sad.gif  :'(   I had sad riao.... 

@Cureen..  camera function important to u? I mean very good quality vs a normal quality....
android,besides than APPS.its not good enough,maybe gingerbread la..forget bout current froyo.the best android-SGS,Desire offer u slightly better functionality with great experience for watch video on ur phone.my fren keep on asking me:how to hack,install,find, the NAVIGATION GPS like garmin?how to close the program are running in multitasking?is there any android phone can give me good experience of PnS and video recording?and the list goes on....coz u said u r not into customization anymore,so i can conclude that SGS and Desire are not suitable for u.(coz android is very powerful of APPS)just stick to ur BB. biggrin.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 16 2010, 02:13 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 02:15 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 02:13 PM)
n8 Thread..  deng u...  talk about N8 here...   shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
as u said u r not reli into customization now so u are more suitable for N8 and BB..
again,u said u r not into customization why choose android?coz droidfanboi la.hahaha. tongue.gif whistling.gif
RUN FOR MY LIFE!!!

Added on October 16, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 16 2010, 02:15 PM)
=.=" Besides lens anything else different?
12mp and 8mp.lol...double rom.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 16 2010, 02:16 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 02:17 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 16 2010, 02:16 PM)
C7 is a device aimed at social networking. they expect users to install lots of apps thats why
N8 oso very good in social networking.the social network app is brilliant.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 02:20 PM

4,518 posts

the Anssi Vanjoki?no longer spokeperson for Nokia la...BBXiong right there is spokesperson for nokia now..haha.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 03:29 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 16 2010, 03:18 PM)
Bro,

I can quadraple confirm with you that ARM11 cant play a shit video...
Thanks to the PowerSGX GPU that it was able to do so...
okok.actually i knew it long long time ago even ARM cortex a8 600mhz oso hardly to play HD video. tongue.gif
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 04:52 PM

4,518 posts

i never use comes with music.how to download music via phone?
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:21 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 16 2010, 04:59 PM)
I would take peeling off paint than this:

triple OUCH!
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:22 PM

4,518 posts

rangers out there,know how to download music via phone?N8 got CMW right?
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:27 PM

4,518 posts

sien...no wonder i unable to download by CMW.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:32 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
Why android better than symbian?

1. You can give all your personal data so google can better sell you stuff.

2. You can learn how to hack your phone so you can do stuff that you should be able to do out of the box.

3. You could learn about food.
this would never be a good point.this is the worst point instead.
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:35 PM

4,518 posts

u know y hack?coz the original 1 is not good enough.if they do it very well in original,y u want to hack?furthermore,hacking will void ur warranty and its illegal in legacy view.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Oct 16 2010, 05:35 PM
TSnicholasbeh
post Oct 16 2010, 05:37 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 16 2010, 05:35 PM)
becoz they / we all wan get the FREEE LUNCH
which mean the original 1 is not good enough la.if the phone manufacturer is kind ,they will provide free.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:33 AM