--- PLUM RED~!
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Official Owners/Fan Thread ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT | dem fast dem furious
Nov 13 2010, 12:46 AM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
From a friend named Adrian
--- PLUM RED~! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 13 2010, 12:51 AM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
I can see the white inspira at the top right of the 2nd pic sitting pretty in the showroom
Nov 13 2010, 12:58 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(elainor @ Nov 12 2010, 11:33 PM) the handling will amaze you the sad part is no central locking give the feedback to proton maybe they will upgrade for youThis post has been edited by Sarguna: Nov 13 2010, 01:03 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 01:18 AM
5,165 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:01 PM) dont know...thats why i rather get it early(and kena depreciation) than to wait and risk the 40 local parts.. let me ask u something.if proton say 20% parts are local..what exactly parts are these? i wonder if service will be 1 to 1 part or somehow rather later become made in msia part |
Nov 13 2010, 01:39 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 13 2010, 01:18 AM) let me ask u something. u dont need to replace your car dashboard or doorpanel or the windscreens during these regulars services, dont you?if proton say 20% parts are local..what exactly parts are these? i wonder if service will be 1 to 1 part or somehow rather later become made in msia part Added on November 13, 2010, 2:20 amanyway guys, i believe some of u are doing plat number interchange, special number, etc etc...wonder how much ur SA/runner charge u with, or do u do it urself? i wanted to do an interchange (swap number with current car), but they wanna charge me rm600 for it..which frankly is a ridiculous amount of money. as far as i know, JPJ+Puspakom fees & charges in total should be more then rm300...i know these runner need to "cari makan" as well..but rm300+ profits? that is just trying to take us for a ride...i rather go to JPJ & do it myself... just something to share here...it just rile me up when ppl get arrogant & try to be opportunistict This post has been edited by mosar: Nov 13 2010, 02:20 AM |
Nov 13 2010, 02:23 AM
46 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
im sory bout this noob Q , first of all.. what is NVH?? and second, what is central lock??i cant find answer.. mind to explain..
Nov 13 2010, 02:34 AM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Echo^fish @ Nov 13 2010, 02:23 AM) im sory bout this noob Q , first of all.. what is NVH?? and second, what is central lock??i cant find answer.. mind to explain.. noise, vibration & harshness....in layman term, the perceived comfort level of of being inside the car...the lower the NVH level, the better..lower noise..lower vibration..lower harshness.. |
Nov 13 2010, 07:19 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 13 2010, 01:18 AM) let me ask u something. you dont need to change your door panels, windscreen, radiator,chasis, fuel pump and things like that for ur regular service, right?if proton say 20% parts are local..what exactly parts are these? i wonder if service will be 1 to 1 part or somehow rather later become made in msia part |
Nov 13 2010, 07:44 AM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
Central locking means keyless go?
Nov 13 2010, 07:59 AM
253 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Nov 13 2010, 08:10 AM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
QUOTE(mosar @ Nov 13 2010, 01:39 AM) u dont need to replace your car dashboard or doorpanel or the windscreens during these regulars services, dont you? If do it yourself, around RM350..Added on November 13, 2010, 2:20 amanyway guys, i believe some of u are doing plat number interchange, special number, etc etc...wonder how much ur SA/runner charge u with, or do u do it urself? i wanted to do an interchange (swap number with current car), but they wanna charge me rm600 for it..which frankly is a ridiculous amount of money. as far as i know, JPJ+Puspakom fees & charges in total should be more then rm300...i know these runner need to "cari makan" as well..but rm300+ profits? that is just trying to take us for a ride...i rather go to JPJ & do it myself... just something to share here...it just rile me up when ppl get arrogant & try to be opportunistict well, usually runners take about 100-150 to cover petrol+profit i think, they charge u 600 maybe coz SA also want's a piece of profit I'm also planning to buy a number myself if the SA's runner wanna charge me skyhigh.. |
Nov 13 2010, 08:41 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 13 2010, 07:59 AM) There is central locking. The only thing is the central locking does not auto lock once you start driving, which is quite standard with many cars nowadays. You'll have to manually activate the central locking by locking the drivers door. |
Nov 13 2010, 08:42 AM
572 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Nov 13 2010, 01:18 AM) let me ask u something. how you drive until radiator, lower suspension arm, aircon compressor needs to change during warranty period, anyway Proton only tanggong up $1700 per year if proton say 20% parts are local..what exactly parts are these? i wonder if service will be 1 to 1 part or somehow rather later become made in msia part other than that all parts that during regular service need to change are all local parts |
Nov 13 2010, 08:48 AM
240 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 13 2010, 08:41 AM) There is central locking. The only thing is the central locking does not auto lock once you start driving, which is quite standard with many cars nowadays. You'll have to manually activate the central locking by locking the drivers door. That day i drove my friend new city also no auto lock when you reach certain RPM or speed. Have to manually do it on the control button attached to the door. |
Nov 13 2010, 08:53 AM
1,169 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I've to provide some explanations to the issue of central locking as I was d one who mentioned about it in one of the earlier post.
It has keyless entry and central locking mechanism. I used the key to lock and arm my car when I left. I enter it with button on my key to disarm and unlock the doors, all 4 of them. What it didn't have: when I drive the car, it doesn't lock itself automatically with either brake or rpm mechanism. I've to lock it myself after I enter the car. I hope I made it clear enough. Don't want to cause any unnecessary confusions here. I love my Inspira. :-) |
Nov 13 2010, 09:19 AM
Nov 13 2010, 09:23 AM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
anyone knows what is the type of highbeam bulb?
Might want to change it to osram nightbreaker when i get mine. |
Nov 13 2010, 09:24 AM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
Ah i see... Its just a small matter... Will drive to accesories shop to install it...
Nov 13 2010, 09:27 AM
Nov 13 2010, 09:36 AM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 12 2010, 11:32 PM) Cannot compare la with Golf GTI, that one twin-charge somemore, it's different class already, this is NA bro, hehe i didn't test the 1.4 twincharged one... supposedly that better because it's a 7 speed dry dual clutch...i test the 2.0 turbocharged... it's a wet clutch... don't know what's the difference but what i can say is... gear change is like CVT, power is like conventional nemind, next time test drive only know, thanks for your info... now i better be more careful with my City first... Added on November 13, 2010, 9:42 am QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Nov 13 2010, 08:48 AM) That day i drove my friend new city also no auto lock when you reach certain RPM or speed. Have to manually do it on the control button attached to the door. city will lock when reach 20km/h but when you unlock it after the autolock, you have to lock manually liao...same with new and old city... but new city memang under power... after jalan only you can feel the power... from traffic light, if you normal accelerate, kancil also can over take... This post has been edited by kenji1903: Nov 13 2010, 09:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:43 PM |