4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Official Owners/Fan Thread ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT | dem fast dem furious

SothysSaleShop
post Oct 15 2010, 11:52 PM

92 posts

I booked mine on 11/10/10, White 2.0, loan processing now
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 16 2010, 12:40 AM

92 posts

At least this time Proton does a decent job for the front and different from the Lancer GT's.

My sales agent told me that its CBU for the early buyers, how many units he didn't say. I think the safe estimate would be around 500-1000 units.

QUOTE(e30 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:14 AM)
@firedauz, you booked 1.8 or 2.0?

any source to the statement that first 2000 units are cbu?

might be just me, but i prefer the inspira's front bumper+grill compared to the lancer's.

however, first thing that needs to be changed are those rims.
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 16 2010, 10:11 AM

92 posts

I heard for 2.0 @ 7 years is 3.75%, still need to get the official offer from Maybank 1st

QUOTE(kapultek @ Oct 16 2010, 09:03 AM)
Interest rate pls
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 17 2010, 01:08 AM

92 posts

Have you read what Lancer owners think of Inspira? We do need a place to hang out and talk about Inspira & Proton related stuffs too. We however should respect each other's identity and personal space but I do agree both side can join together to improve and share information on the car at the very least. Both clubs in the future can meet for a nice teh tarik session too.

I don't understand how being proud or not have anything to joining the established Lancer GT club. The idea of joining both together might irk some members there. So I think it is best to be separated.

I won't say Inspira is cheap, I would say value for money in the Msia car market. People go for Forte because of value for money too. But still up to personal taste and preference. No one is right or wrong here.

QUOTE(drgnkid @ Oct 17 2010, 12:06 AM)
+1

Sorry to bash but if Inspira is anything to be proud of, why not join the already established Lancer GT club instead of creating an Inspira club? Since both are the same ma. Just change the badge only.

Buyers of the Inspira are so much better off cos they got their "Lancers" at a much cheaper price. Go on, join the Lancer GT club and be one big happy family. I'm sure you guys are very welcome there.

Just a suggestion la..of course you guys have the right to start an Inspira club also....
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 17 2010, 01:08 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 17 2010, 11:29 AM

92 posts

Any suggestion to use which tire brand and model for the lowest possible road noise?
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 17 2010, 03:23 PM

92 posts

Its too early to judge. We will get some feedback when Proton starts to use up to 65% localized parts in the future batches and hopefully Mitsu have their QC people to help Proton select the best quality parts for the car as this car will also reflect Mitsu reputation. But I do believe the new CEO has done a good job thus far. Hopefully he can bring the company back into profit and bigger market share with improved quality and after sales service.

QUOTE(tarbana90 @ Oct 17 2010, 03:09 PM)
lol.. good move by proton.. bad move by mitsubishi..
wonder if this proton gonna have the same typical proton car issues like after few mths electric powered window will fail.. etc etc
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 19 2010, 06:31 PM

92 posts

Well aware that Proton's CEO clearly mentioned that 20%+ of the parts are locally produced, therefore the SA has told me that the car will be almost completed when the chassis is imported from Japan and Proton just assemble the non-critical parts locally in the beginning. Don't expect to be fully qualified as CBU but close enough. Don't think Inspira owners are in self-denial.

QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:40 PM)
nope. never happen

hey at least say thank you to me cos i had just destroy your wet dream

all, i repeat, ALL of the inspira are fully pemasangan tempatan.
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 19 2010, 10:35 PM

92 posts

LOL! great reply. laugh.gif

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 19 2010, 10:17 PM)
Hey, why you so concern whether it is local assemble or not? If local assemble, what would you get? More hair?
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 21 2010, 03:23 PM

92 posts

Seems like some people is trying hard to justify their ride over others - you know who you are. So bashing/condemning here and there would give them the satisfaction that their ride is better than others while making others feel small.

Who cares if you have a kapchai, kancil or BMW. No reason to belittle another person's car choice. Some may not be as lucky as you, so appreciate what you have now instead of coming here stepping on your fellow LYN members. You will be respected if you are more down to earth.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 21 2010, 03:24 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 21 2010, 04:54 PM

92 posts

Bashing the product = bashing the buyer. Imagine you have a girlfriend and your friends bash your girlfriend. How would that make you feel? They don't say a car is like a 2nd wife for no reason. Besides this is for OWNERS & FANS thread, not a bashing thread, go make Inspira vs Lancer thread and carry on there
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 21 2010, 05:16 PM

92 posts

You choose what you like, and when your friends or family bash your choice, you will feel it. Be it your girlfriend, car, house, vacation location, career path, education choice and etc....you will still feel it because someone bashes your choice. Nothing will cater to everyone's choice and taste. I hate the looks of vios (sorry about it) but I dont go to their thread to talk bad. Keep it to yourself.
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 22 2010, 10:01 PM

92 posts

Its up to individual choice, its their right to do whatever deem fit to it. Personally I dont see a point to do so unless I want to convert to exactly evo x look alike then it make sense to change the logo, rims, bumper and etc.

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Oct 22 2010, 09:42 PM)
anyone plan to remove inspira front bumper and install Lancer one? laugh.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 10:04 pmwelcome to the club, seems like white has the majority here at the moment,

QUOTE(feiyee @ Oct 22 2010, 07:24 PM)
Booked 2.0 White smile.gif
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 22 2010, 10:04 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 23 2010, 12:23 PM

92 posts

Welcome, our very 1st silver member..seriously I doubt 17 inch will be given, but who knows. Never hurt to dream a little smile.gif

QUOTE(matkela @ Oct 23 2010, 11:39 AM)
Booked 2.0 - Silver.  Done it on the first day of Soft-Launch.  Crossing my fingers that Proton give 17-inch 10-spoke JDM rims for me.  brows.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 25 2010, 01:08 PM

92 posts

this should be discussed in a new thread. Over here, answer will always be Inspira. brows.gif My vote goes to Inspira but the question will be do you love your wife more than yourself? If yes, then make your wife happy. A Happy wife, you'll have a happy life!

QUOTE(hanifw @ Oct 25 2010, 01:04 PM)
Wonder i should be buying Inspira for myself first or VW Polo for my wife first... Anyone can help me decide?

Thanks in advance~
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 26 2010, 01:06 AM

92 posts

Some people still don't realize that the Official Launching date is on 10/11/2010. From now until then is a sneak preview only. What's the point of asking why there is no car in showroom? If really need to have a good look or test drive, visit Mitsubishi showroom, remember to test the Lancer model then imagine Proton logo in the front, back and on the steering. No forgetting imagine it has Lotus handling, suspension and RM30k cheaper too.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 26 2010, 01:09 AM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 28 2010, 03:14 PM

92 posts

No regrets, in fact looking forward to get it. Besides, its even better when Lancer & anti-proton people butthurts even more now. You know when they are trying so bad & failed miserably to make fun out of this.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 28 2010, 03:15 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 28 2010, 04:00 PM

92 posts

Yes, MIVEC engine just the engine cover is Proton. They cannot use Mitsubishi cover & logo with the MIVEC word on it.
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 28 2010, 07:04 PM

92 posts

Yeah, would like to know too. Maybe he has been selected to be one of the few lucky owners will get the car on official launch 10/11?
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 28 2010, 10:12 PM

92 posts

I wonder who else would come out with the name such as walanja, lanja, copycats, ciplak and those entertaining video and pictures condemning Inspira? Lancer butthurt of course. Certainly Inspira people didn't started all these badmouthing. It came from Lancerzone (I hope you read their forum) and also Lancer owners themselves. Go and settle it with your own fellow mates.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 28 2010, 10:15 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Oct 29 2010, 11:16 AM

92 posts

Actually no one from Inspira is laughing at Lancer owners as we will soon own 95% of same car. Those laughing at Lancer owners are from T, H & N. Because of this, Lancer owners thought that Inspira people is making fun at them, then they started the name calling and funny videos condemning Proton and Inspira.

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Oct 29 2010, 11:17 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:11 AM